We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Much improved”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Well I've just come home from spending a week there and I'm just about as fussy as they come
Apartments are under new management and no longer have any connection to any other local hotel
It has been cleaned from top to bottom
The beds are comfortable and the linen spotless. Kitchen has a new fridge though the rest is very basic. New bath, toilet and washbasin and as many clean towels as you need, lovely lots of hot water as well.
The pool and the surrounding area are good and well kept.
Staff are very helpful and though the place still needs a lot of work it is friendly and very inexpensive
I enjoyed my stay and so did everyone else I spoke to

Room Tip: Tell them whether you need a ground floor with a terrace or one with a balcony They all face the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Njanne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of Marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Njanne
I have just realized that I answered your review in the wrong place (i.e. on the review of Mr. Roycav who stayed there on a later date), well I have to repeat mi answer to you:
On behalf of the Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles group we would like to thank you for your very nice review you have written to Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us at Club Sa Coma. It is specially valuable for us as we, as you mention in your review, have taken over the hotel some time ago. We have already worked a lot in it and are aware that we still have a lot of things to do. But reviews like yours make our staff see that their efforts are worthwhile and that we will manage to continue and to see our clients satisfied and happy. We are no luxury apartment complex, we offer very good rates and we try to give a very good relation between price and service offered.
Thanks for staying with us and we hope to have you back with us in a near future.
Have a very good summer!
Your Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    35
    15
    47
See reviews for
54
44
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

please I beg anyone thinking of going to this hole to think again!!!!! the only thing we stayed for is the pool!!!apartment! you mean joke. we would have had a better place on the beach loungers!! this was not a cheap holiday for us....I SPOKE TO EVERYONE THERE AND THEY SAID THE SAME!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank paulmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sa Coma hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived at this accommodation not out of choice as there was no room in original apartments. However upon arrival the receptionist did not even have a clue that this arrangement for us to stay was happening. So have eventually gave us our key and made a halfarsed attempt to tell us where we were going which felt like a ten day camel ride! When we arrived in the room I thought I was gonna die of heatstroke as there was air conditioning or even any sort of fan. I thought we were in 2013 not the Stone Age! The bath we thought was dirty which turned out to be just old but was still vile! The room was very basic. Walking distance to the Beach. However if you wanted to lie by the pool you didn't really have a choice as in previous reviews people also noticed that people leave towels out all day and night so you haven't a hope in a month of Sundays. I think 1/5 days we were there we got a sunbed! Ridiculous. People jumping in and out of pool like lunatics at all hours of the morning with no staff members to tell them off or no apart hotel security. I don't even know why the word hotel is in the name because it is far from it. I would advise people not to go here EVER!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

you get what you pay for. room like a cell, no bath enamel, had to shower with flip lops on, entertainment at night, drunk idiots jumping in the pool at 3am shouting and messing around, no security. on the plus side amazing beach, find a better accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carla r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

we are used to the usual boxes for apartments but don't usually mind as long as the are functional and clean,these were cleanish at best but are ready to fall down,they should be pulled down before they collapse, thankfully we were self catering as we had to get out of there as much as possible, towels were changed and rooms cleaned but couner staff in main hotel were the least helpful we have come across, not even attempting to show interest or concern when asked about tramsport etc. no air conditioning, not even a ceiling fan made it even worse.
kitchenette was squeezed into the hallway so you blocked everone if you were using the cooker of fridge.
there are 54 apartments but only 30 sunbeds which are never free as people leave towels on overnight and all week so you mightn't get one for the whole stay.

Room Tip: rooms which are in some other hotel wll be better, stay away from this dive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stumbled accross the reviews of these appt's by chance. We stayed here 10 years ago- in the days before trip advisor. Looking at the photo's it is definately the same place.
Well, it looks like nothing at all has changed in those 10 years and it was pretty awful back then.

We still comment on that this was the worst accomodation we have EVER stayed in. When we were there the appartments didn;t look like they had been decorated or maintained for at least 20 years.Dirty and broken bathroom and "kitchen", no air con which was a nightmare in the bedroom which had 1 tiny window very high up so it was almost impossible to open.

The rear of the appt block which faces the road looks like a prison and we did actually feel unsafe returning at night.

Yes it was a cheap holiday even back then but you still expect a certain standard. We have viewed the reviwers photo's and couldn't believe that it looks exactly the same now. It needed closing down when we were there.

The only advice we could possibly give is you'd be better of in a tent in the good old rainy UK than staying here.

Room Tip: There weren't any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wilkesk&P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Sa Coma resort is a typical small spanish resort quite pleasant with a good safe sandy beach, there are plenty of shops and bars, good walks through the resort, along the promenade and into the pine woods down from the beach We were relocated to the Club Sa Coma Apartments as the Blue Seas Gran Player we should have stayed in had overbooked, and Club Sa Coma is part of their complex and used as overspill. The apartments are poorly maintained, the garden areas overgrown and scatterd with rubbish the appartments decor and decorative order is tired and scruffy and needing the services of a good maintenance man and refurbishment . There were no facilities open when we were there in early october and we had to use the facilities in the main Gran Player complex, this involved crossing a road and negotiating a steep ramp to get meals and drinks or to use the main pool facilities
Food in the Gran player was good if a little unexciting, Nobody got ill from eating there. Drinks were served in 20 cl plastic cups maximum 2 per customer which is a little mean when you have to cross a road to get a drink.
Beds were made and Towels changed and the appartment swept every 2 days exept if that fell on a sunday when there are no staff available, our bed was not changed all week. we had one change of towels in the week and had to beg a maid to get a complete set . On our arrival the sink in our bathroom was leaking from the u bend but was not be repaired for over 24 hrs despite constant complaints to the management, apparently again due to staff not available, our bedroom had mould growing in the ceiling, the bathroom was dirty and the loo and bath worn, scruffy, and damaged. Our appartment along with several others in the complex had an ant infestation, which was dealt with by the maid (Eventually),
I would not go back to this or the Gran Playa resort again

Room Tip: You do not get a choise of room, you are allocated, and if you dont like it TOUGH, We tried to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank plasticstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Europa
Europa
#20 of 29 in Sa Coma
131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Som Siurell
Som Siurell
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
834 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amena Mar
Amena Mar
#21 of 29 in Sa Coma
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartamentos Club Sa Coma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartamentos Club Sa Coma

Property: Appartamentos Club Sa Coma
Address: Calle Cards 63, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Appartamentos Club Sa Coma 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Appartamentos Club Sa Coma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma Hotel Sa Coma
Hotel Sa Coma
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing