We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, close to the beach and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, close to the beach and restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I agree with the previous description, we spent there a nice holiday. One thing that we do not like is a very old bath. The apartment was clean , they cleaning room 2 times a week, in the hall there is a kitchenette, there are 2 electric rings, fridge, cutlery, 4 cups, 4 cups, 4 different plates, bed room with 2 bed , wardrobe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, in charge of marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Brasia
Thanks for having stayed at the Club Sa Coma and also for having made the effort to send a review to Tripadvisor. You mention an old bathroom and I would like to inform you that we have taken over this hotel from another company, and it was rather run down. In the short time before starting the season, we have made a lot of efforts to get things better, however, not everything was possible, due to lack of time and also the financial question. The prices of our apartments are very, very reasonable and don’t leave much for big investments. But be assured that as soon as possible we will try to improve as much as possible.
We are glad that apart from the bathroom, you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings and we would be happy if you came to stay with us again some time.
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    35
    15
    47
See reviews for
54
44
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Awful holiday do not recommend this.
Not an enjoyable experience
Dirty unclean rooms.
Cxxxjxjxjxjxnxbxbxjdjdnxjxjxnxjxjxjxnxnxjxjxjxjxjxjxjxjxjxjxndndisndjxnxnxndnxjxnxnxjxnxkxnxnxjxjxndndnxndndnxnxjxjxndndnd dndjxnxnxnxnxjxjxjxjxjxjdndndjd













  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hay-Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Hay-Az
Thanks for having booked at the Club Sa Coma. However, your review looks a little strange, is this a computer mistake or what does all this mean. The only thing I can see is that you are complaining about your apartment not being clean. Have you informed the reception about this? They would have taken care of it and changed you to another apartment if by mistake you were given one which had not yet been cleaned.
Sorry I cannot answer anything else, as I can only see a lot of letters which don’t make any sense.
We wish you an excellent summer and all the best
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sa Coma hotels

Devon, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect from Club Sa Coma after reading the reviews on here, but thought that considering the price that was offered, we would give it a try.

We arrived at 11.30pm and were greeted by a very polite member of staff who checked us in and then showed us to our apartment (and he carried my bag!).

The apartment was very clean and tidy, albeit a bit basic and a little dated. The area surrounding the apartments was very quiet (apart from the grasshoppers!!), and provided a great base for our stay.

The pool was clean, with plenty of sun loungers available. We didn't realise that they sold food from the reception/bar, so can't comment on that, but we had drinks which were good, the soft drinks were served from their bottles.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and always around, if required - which, for us they weren't! The cleaning staff were also very friendly when they were around cleaning the other apartments.

The beach is only a 5 minute walk away, and there are plenty of great places to eat and drink, with Amore Mio (pizzeria/Italian) our personal favourite (take a right out of the apartments, turn right at the main street, and its up there on the right!).

All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay, and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bexindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear “Bexindevon”
On behalf of the Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles staff I would like to thank you for having booked at Club Sa Coma and especially for having written such a nice review about your recent stay there. We very much appreciate this as we have had some not so realistic comments (one of a client who has not even stayed at the hotel). This hotel has been taken over by the group Beijuan Hoteles, a short time ago. The management and staff have been working very hard to improve what they found when taking over. And they succeeded in many points, but still being a lot to be done. And comments like yours help to motivated and show that it is worth doing it.
Thanks again, and we sure would love to have you back at Club Sa Coma one day.
Have a marvelous summer!
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Booked in at 1.30 in the morning with my wife,son and daughter in law and 4yr old &11mth grandsons. Could not believe wat we found dirty rooms seen hostels better than this. The place isn't fit for human habitation as far as I'm concerned.the list of bad things would take me a while but seeing as we stayed for less than 10 minutes I'd probably miss a lot off. Staff very rude wen told how bad and just laughed at us.we had to then go and find another hotel luckily we had stayed close by previously and managed to get rooms at 3am thanx to blue sea grand playa pls think before u book this place mark my words it's a holiday spoiler

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Tom Ronald H.
Having read your review, of course I got in touch immediately with the Club Sa Coma Manager.
Of course, the manager has not seen himself what happened at night with the night receptionist, however if there was any problem, he thinks that basically it must have been a misunderstanding due to the lack of language knowledge.
Someone of your group, the manager doesn’t know if you or your son in law, came to the hotel as apparently he had left something in the apartment. The manager asked what was the problem and the answer that the apartment was dirty and the bathtub also. The Manager accompanied the person to the apartment and found it to be clean, but with some damage in the bathtub. The guest seemed to be looking for excuses, mentioned the behavior of the night receptionist and …. Didn’t know to find anything else.
You know sometimes, when you travel at night, with the family, you are stressed from your job etc. etc., and you arrive to some unknown place which at first sight is not what you expected, there is a tendency of overreaction very easily.
Anyhow, we are of course very sorry that finally you didn’t stay with us and therefore we couldn’t show you that considering the price you paid for your holidays, we are a very acceptable place and trying hard not to repeat previous mistakes. I hope we will still have the opportunity to show you one day…
Wishing you a happy summer
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

From reading the previous reviews I was worried that these apartments would make our holiday a nightmare but I was very surprised. For what we paid we couldn't of asked for more. The rooms were clean and the local town was great. Great restaurants and shops. Transport to the local water parks and zoo is regular. 5 min walk to the beach, which is also clean. The locals make the of effort to speak your language. It's no way a 5 star hotel but great value for money. We are are a family of 3 with a tight budget.


Only negative about the local area is be watchful for pick pockets. I had €200 stole from me.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, in charge of Marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mr. Jesus
On behalf of the Club Sa Coma I would like to thank you and your family for having booked your recent holidays at our apartments and especially for having written such a nice review about the hotel and the surroundings. In a short time we have made a lot of efforts, after taking over the hotel, to get as many changes for better as possible. And from your and other clients review we can see that it has brought the first results. We hope to have you back at Club Sa Coma or some other of our hotels. Have a nice summer!
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hotels team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Well I've just come home from spending a week there and I'm just about as fussy as they come
Apartments are under new management and no longer have any connection to any other local hotel
It has been cleaned from top to bottom
The beds are comfortable and the linen spotless. Kitchen has a new fridge though the rest is very basic. New bath, toilet and washbasin and as many clean towels as you need, lovely lots of hot water as well.
The pool and the surrounding area are good and well kept.
Staff are very helpful and though the place still needs a lot of work it is friendly and very inexpensive
I enjoyed my stay and so did everyone else I spoke to

Room Tip: Tell them whether you need a ground floor with a terrace or one with a balcony They all face the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Njanne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of Marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Njanne
I have just realized that I answered your review in the wrong place (i.e. on the review of Mr. Roycav who stayed there on a later date), well I have to repeat mi answer to you:
On behalf of the Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles group we would like to thank you for your very nice review you have written to Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us at Club Sa Coma. It is specially valuable for us as we, as you mention in your review, have taken over the hotel some time ago. We have already worked a lot in it and are aware that we still have a lot of things to do. But reviews like yours make our staff see that their efforts are worthwhile and that we will manage to continue and to see our clients satisfied and happy. We are no luxury apartment complex, we offer very good rates and we try to give a very good relation between price and service offered.
Thanks for staying with us and we hope to have you back with us in a near future.
Have a very good summer!
Your Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

please I beg anyone thinking of going to this hole to think again!!!!! the only thing we stayed for is the pool!!!apartment! you mean joke. we would have had a better place on the beach loungers!! this was not a cheap holiday for us....I SPOKE TO EVERYONE THERE AND THEY SAID THE SAME!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank paulmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Europa
Europa
#20 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Som Siurell
Som Siurell
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#19 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amena Mar
Amena Mar
#21 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartamentos Club Sa Coma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartamentos Club Sa Coma

Property: Appartamentos Club Sa Coma
Address: Calle Cards 63, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Appartamentos Club Sa Coma 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Appartamentos Club Sa Coma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma Hotel Sa Coma
Hotel Sa Coma
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing