We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we booked ...be aware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We did not book these apartments for our holiday, we actually booked The Blue Sea Hotel Gran Playa, but were put into these apartments, these apartments were called blue sea apartments but changed their name apparently in January!! Many people we spoke to here said that they had all booked different hotels but ended up in the sa coma apartments. First impressions were quite bleak but as we arrived late at night we were all tired from the journey and decided things would look better in the morning...how wrong were we, rooms dirty and bathroom very unclean, pool area unkept. My daughter went into the pool on our first day and really enjoyed it as kids do, by that evening she was quite poorly and spent two days in bed, when mentioned to staff they said the pool needed cleaning, broken glass in the pool was reported on the Tuesday and it was cleaned on the Sunday. A couple of the staff were helpful throughout our stay, cleaners appeared in our room twice in our 8 day stay and our apartment didn't look like it had been cleaned just fresh towels given. Luckily we have been to Sa coma before and know quite a few places to go and visit so spent quite a lot of time out and about. These apartments are in dire need of urgent repair, I know people will say you get what you pay for but safety and cleanliness doesn't cost, 1* is what this apartment block should be rated, I have travelled a lot and stayed in many 2* 3* 4* and 5* but this place is the worst I have ever stayed in and I didn't even book to stay here!!

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool area, they only have three floors so I would say third floor is better as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Caroline R
Thanks for having stayed at our Club Sa Coma and also for having made the effort of writing a review to Tripadvisor - though of course we would have liked that this would have been better and you would have enjoyed your holidays. Our employee Juanpe was specially disappointed about your review, sending it to him, I got the following explications:
"These clients reserved their holidays through an english internet page belonging to lowcostholidays (the ones who managed the Club Sa Coma until the end of last year). I don't know why, but the clients of this ageny arrive at Club Sa Coma with a voucher that mentions BLUE SEA CLUB SA COMA which creates a lot of confusion as some of them think that they are in the wrong hotel and that they should be in the Blue Sea Hotel which is just opposite. We told the agency already a few times that they should change this. These clients asked at reception why they were in Club Sa Coma and not in the Blue Sea Hotel which they said to have reserved. I explained them that the Club Sa Coma didn't have anything to do with Blue Sea, but if they wanted to stay at the Blue Sea Hotel, they should contact their agency and request a change of hotel. The client told me that they didn't have any problems staying with us, only they felt being cheated by the agency.
The clients later called the agency, but the result was the same: if they wanted to go to the Blue Sea Hotel, they would have to request a change of the hotel.
They seemed to be convinced and were very lovely guests, spent most of the day at the swimming pool. They were a couple with a small girl. The husband many times came to the reception to talk about football and specially about his favourite team, Manchester United, the child came the last day and gave me a tip, and the lady told me that she had still one week holiday left at home and that she worked at a hospital. They also told me that they were only angry with the agency, but in the whole they had spent a very good holiday! They had the appartment no. 408 which is very correct"
What our employee is trying to tell me and you with all this, is that they are all very attentive to what their clients say, and if these clients would have complained about the cleaning etc. they could have got in touch with the cleaning woman and this surely would have solved the problem. If we don't know about a problem, or only after the departure of our clients, it is too late to solve even simple things. If we had known, we surely could have found a solution.
Anyhow, I hope this has not put you off booking again Club Sa Coma or some other of our hotels. We would like to have you back one day.
In the meantime, we wish you all the best
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We wasn't put off from the bad reviews, just focused on our basic needs for a budget self catering holiday with young kids. We loved it here! As has been mentioned it's not 5* and doesn't claim to be. It's a great location near everything you could want. Given time the owners will be sprucing up the apartments but the layout of rooms around the pool is exactly what we required. The bar was always open (even if it didn't appear to be!). Local bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets all on your doorstep and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. We may have rated the property average but our holiday was most definitely 10/10 and just what we all needed it to be!!! Thank you Club Sa Coma for a lovely week!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debmarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Debmarel
thanks a lot for having stayed with us at Club Sa Coma and specially for your fantastic review in Tripadvisor. Comments like yours help the staff to continue with their daily effort to get things better. We really do hope that you will come back to stay with us and in the meantime we wish you and your family all the best
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you enjoy 5-star luxury, don't stay here. If you are a sensible family/couple who are looking for affordable, comfortable accommodation in a lovely area... this is ideal.

I genuinely have nothing negative to say... if pressed, you could moan about the odd broke tile or badly fitted unit, but I have yet to find a hotel in Spain this doesnt apply to.

The pool area is perfect, not too busy, well maintained, and a nice place for families.

The rooms are clean, tidy, and relatively updated, plus, it's beautiful outside, why on earth would you want to spend your holiday in your hotel room? I know what you are thinking... stop thinking it.

The apartments are located about 2mins from the beach, and within a stone's throw of several nice bars. Sa Coma as an area is lovely too, again, not too busy but with a beautiful beach, and a cheap and regular bus service if you want to go to slightly livelier neighboring resorts.

It gets two thumbs up from me. If I had a 3rd thumb it would have that too.

Room Tip: Very nice to have a balcony to sit out on rather than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Ian T
Having read your review about your stay with us at Club Sa Coma, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole staff. It makes us feel that all our efforts made since having taken over Club Sa Coma from the previous company have been worthwile. We will continue....
Wishing you all the best and hoping to have you back to stay with us one day
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What an amazing time we had here at Club Sa Coma! Just got back last night but didn't want to leave. Please be aware before booking these very cheap apartments that the price reflects what's on offer, the apartments are not, nor do they claim to be, 5 star!!! they are basic but more than ample for a very enjoyable stay. The complex is full of families who make the stay even better, everyone of every nationality got along together in the pool, all were friendly and polite, this includes the staff. The apartments are not for people looking for 5* luxury or peace and quiet it's a place to go, no matter how big your family, and have jolly good fun. All of the linens were spotlessly clean and there were a few English channels on the tv. Cleaning is twice a week but you can request towels from reception staff, who were really friendly and very helpful, any time. Sa Coma itself is amazing, everything you could ask for on offer within a 2 minute walk, the beach is beautiful but we never went in the day as we honestly preferred to stay round the pool at the apartment. Forget paying a fortune to stay in a high rise 5* all inclusive hotel, stay at these apartments which are only 3 floors to a block and eat and drink in the fantastic restaurants round about. Given the chance I'd be back on a flight today. Thankyou Club Sa Coma for probably the best holiday we've ever had in Majorca! We will be back!

Room Tip: If you want to be in the thick of it face the pool, all rooms have balconies but ground floor are st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Tonilawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Tonilawson
thanks a lot for having booked at our Club Sa Coma and specially for having written such a positive review about your stay there. Clients like you motivate us continuing changing things at the Hotel and trying hard to make our clients see that it is a very good place to spend their Mallorca holidays.
We really hope that you do come back one day and wish you and your family all the best!
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I agree with the previous description, we spent there a nice holiday. One thing that we do not like is a very old bath. The apartment was clean , they cleaning room 2 times a week, in the hall there is a kitchenette, there are 2 electric rings, fridge, cutlery, 4 cups, 4 cups, 4 different plates, bed room with 2 bed , wardrobe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, in charge of marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Brasia
Thanks for having stayed at the Club Sa Coma and also for having made the effort to send a review to Tripadvisor. You mention an old bathroom and I would like to inform you that we have taken over this hotel from another company, and it was rather run down. In the short time before starting the season, we have made a lot of efforts to get things better, however, not everything was possible, due to lack of time and also the financial question. The prices of our apartments are very, very reasonable and don’t leave much for big investments. But be assured that as soon as possible we will try to improve as much as possible.
We are glad that apart from the bathroom, you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings and we would be happy if you came to stay with us again some time.
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Awful holiday do not recommend this.
Not an enjoyable experience
Dirty unclean rooms.
Cxxxjxjxjxjxnxbxbxjdjdnxjxjxnxjxjxjxnxnxjxjxjxjxjxjxjxjxjxjxndndisndjxnxnxndnxjxnxnxjxnxkxnxnxjxjxndndnxndndnxnxjxjxndndnd dndjxnxnxnxnxjxjxjxjxjxjdndndjd













  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hay-Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Hay-Az
Thanks for having booked at the Club Sa Coma. However, your review looks a little strange, is this a computer mistake or what does all this mean. The only thing I can see is that you are complaining about your apartment not being clean. Have you informed the reception about this? They would have taken care of it and changed you to another apartment if by mistake you were given one which had not yet been cleaned.
Sorry I cannot answer anything else, as I can only see a lot of letters which don’t make any sense.
We wish you an excellent summer and all the best
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect from Club Sa Coma after reading the reviews on here, but thought that considering the price that was offered, we would give it a try.

We arrived at 11.30pm and were greeted by a very polite member of staff who checked us in and then showed us to our apartment (and he carried my bag!).

The apartment was very clean and tidy, albeit a bit basic and a little dated. The area surrounding the apartments was very quiet (apart from the grasshoppers!!), and provided a great base for our stay.

The pool was clean, with plenty of sun loungers available. We didn't realise that they sold food from the reception/bar, so can't comment on that, but we had drinks which were good, the soft drinks were served from their bottles.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and always around, if required - which, for us they weren't! The cleaning staff were also very friendly when they were around cleaning the other apartments.

The beach is only a 5 minute walk away, and there are plenty of great places to eat and drink, with Amore Mio (pizzeria/Italian) our personal favourite (take a right out of the apartments, turn right at the main street, and its up there on the right!).

All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay, and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bexindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Appartamentos Club Sa Coma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear “Bexindevon”
On behalf of the Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles staff I would like to thank you for having booked at Club Sa Coma and especially for having written such a nice review about your recent stay there. We very much appreciate this as we have had some not so realistic comments (one of a client who has not even stayed at the hotel). This hotel has been taken over by the group Beijuan Hoteles, a short time ago. The management and staff have been working very hard to improve what they found when taking over. And they succeeded in many points, but still being a lot to be done. And comments like yours help to motivated and show that it is worth doing it.
Thanks again, and we sure would love to have you back at Club Sa Coma one day.
Have a marvelous summer!
The Club Sa Coma and Beijuan Hoteles team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 28 in Sa Coma
874 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 14 in S'illot
960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europa
Europa
#23 of 28 in Sa Coma
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 28 in Sa Coma
393 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartamentos Club Sa Coma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartamentos Club Sa Coma

Address: Calle Cards 63, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Price Range: £33 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appartamentos Club Sa Coma 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Appartamentos Club Sa Coma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma Hotel Sa Coma
Hotel Sa Coma
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing