We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say - 3rd visit in 2 years and will be going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is the 3rd time at the Gran Playa and each time we visit it gets better!.

The outside building has all been repainted and so has the inside of the room, which are basic but very clean. We had a leaking tap, once reported it was fixed later that day.

All inclusive is extremely good value, the food is a lot better than last year, well done!.

Staff service in previous years was really poor, but it has vastly improved this year. The cleaning in the resturant from staff was much better than previous years and they were very polite and the bar staff now offer good speedy service (not the case previously!).

It is obvious that someone is now working very hard to improve the standard of this Hotel which is in a great location.

You might want to re-consider the music at the outside bar, a lot of "over fifties" do not like the thudding music that was being always played!.. Me included!..

The entertainment was really poor (not that I wanted it!), but with a bit more enthusiasm you could have your entertainment room full and would improve the overall holiday experiance... Nothing for kids to do once the pool time was over!.

Hopefully back in September...!.

Room Tip: Top floor (7) great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Sheenabmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic comments.
We will be delighted to help as best we can in September.

See you soon !!!!

Kind Regards,
Antonia
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

nothing special you get what you pay for we went 10 days all inclusive food got boring disappointed in Spain and not one night paella .
cleaner will not be winning employee of the week just came in and pushed mop round with heavy bleach so don't leave nothing on the floor as she will mop it rather then move it

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We welcome your comments, we will note our housekeeping department to make them aware of it.
Thank you very much for your trust your holidays in our hotel, hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Antonia
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The apartment. Was clean but something from the dark ages bathroom was basic shower dribble ceiling black.t the food in the hotel was disgusting we went out most days to eat the drink was watered down .the resort was really nice would go back but would pick a different hotel-

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We've spend more than 2 weeks in this hotel. If you want cheap stay in very good location that's perfect hotel for you. We went for half board but I cannot imagine going self catering in this place since rooms are not properly equipped for this!! (kitchenette have less than basic stuff , tiny chopping board, 3-4 pieces of cutlery, 2-3 plates, 1 pan, no sharp knife available etc, no kettle - but you can rent a kettle etc with half board we had breakfast and dinner in price but after one week we couldn't look at food anymore, every single day breakfast is the same, dinner varies. Food is very bad, all is deep fried and fat, and cooked from the cheapest ingredients or some frozen cheap bought in market stuff plus all tasteless, I guess cook have serious problem with taste all was missing salt and seasoning. Eatable but not good, we ended up eating most of our dinners outside the hotel. Other than this hotel was good, rooms were cleaned 5 days a week, always fresh clean towels etc our cleaning lady was wonderful we really liked her and she is doing great job. Rooms are small with old furniture but it did not bothered us. We had also little fridge and flat tv with USB plug. No hair dryer available (you can rent it), you have to pay for Internet access (5 eur per day or 12eur for 3 days or 20eur per week!!!! I think that's a bit too high price!). Also room has safe you can rent for 18eur a week. Hotel have two swimming pools, which are lovely however sunbeds are bit worn and old but can't complain, they were comfy:) there are few activities in the pool such as water polo at 4pm which was good fun but overall we found hotel attractions a bit boring. You can hear all the laugh and noises from other hotels around while this one is very quiet. In the evening nothing is going on, just few activities for kids and... bingo game (is it retirement house?!) or some wild animal show where they show you parrot and lizard and then would want to charge 30eur for a picture. We've been going out every day since hotel was boring and not much going on. location is great very close to the beach, weekly city street market at 7pm every Wednesday just opposite hotel (you will see if from your balcony), close to all pubs and restaurants and shopping areas. Supermarket EROSKI also 7min walk from hotel. Overall hotel is good for cheap vacation, but if we ever come back we will go for all inclusive or half board in at least 4-5 star hotel because all the money we've spend on hotel, dinners outside hotel, Internet, safe etc would cover the total of staying in much nicer hotel. sa coma is not so cheap (meal incl drink in average restaurant is at least 10-15eur per person for a burger or pizza with coke).

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank 2sweet4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments, they are very valuable in helping to improve ourselves every day.
We're glad you had a happy holiday in our Hotel.
Hope to see you again in all inclusive meals !!!

Best Regards,
Antonia
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel just recently and from day one had issues. We booked this hotel for self catering for 4 people in our room we had 1 ring that worked out of two. 1 teaspoon for all 4 of us. No bowls. No pans. The list goes on we spoke to reception on day 1 who did nothing then the following day brought us 1 frying pan no other kitchen equipment. We ended up complaining day after day as it cost us lots eating out every night we couldnt have cereal or toast for breakfast as we had no toaster. The room itself was lovely the cleaners came every day with fresh towels for us emptied bins and did a great job the service from other staff was poor. On our last night the recptionist came into our room after midnight when we were asleep for no reason at all.. we spotted him qnd my husband confronted him.. very strange. We ended up ringing our tour operator after speaking with the hotel manager as we were getting no where and our tour operator had the same issues as us.

Room Tip: Do not go self catering unless you plan on taking your own kitchen equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kayleighxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We regret the terrible incident that had to open his room at night, it was our obligation to make sure the room they had other customers who wandered the key.
Again, we ask our sincere apologies.
We regret that this incident will spoil the holiday and give a bad image of our service.

Best Regards,
Antonia
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Now before people complain with "you get what you pay for", this wasn't that cheap compared to some places. This apartment complex is classed as self catering. However in a room for 4 people we had only 2 glasses, 3 mugs, no pans of any sort and no decent cutlery. There was a 2 stove hob that only had one working hob. Now you'd think that going down and asking for these things would be simple. Well after complaining numerous times to the front desk the only thing they gave us was a frying pan. The staff were very unhelpful and seemed to have no clue as to what they were doing. If the room was classed as room only it would have been good. There was a fully functional air conditioning unit and the room was small but suited what you needed for a holiday. Plus we also found the manager of the complex a rude and stuck up man who didn't seem to care about any of the guests as i also witnessed with numerous other guests complaining. I would avoid this place if you want decent self catering otherwise it's perfect for just room only.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Crackernun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We regret that the hotel did not meet expectations you expected, our intention is to always have room well prepared for the use of customers, We apologize if this was not managed by us.
We hope to serve you better another time.
Your comments are very grateful that help improve

Kind Regards,
Antonia
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

2nd stay at the blue sea gran playa had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday in fact hoping to go back in september !the location is perfect ,minutes away from the beach and the kings head pub is just 2mins away if you fancy staying out late

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
5  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your confidence in us, we are glad you decided to come back in September, we will be here waiting to serve you in the best way.

Again, many thanks!

Antonia
Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
2.0 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 59 in Cala Millor
984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,044 reviews
33.5 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#19 of 44 in El Arenal
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#6 of 29 in Sa Coma
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Gran Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Gran Playa

Address: Plaza Estepes 5, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Gran Playa Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Price Range: £41 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Gran Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the popular beach resort of Sa Coma, on the scenic east coast, the Blue Sea Gran Playa is the ideal for those who want to enjoy all the attractions that the beautiful Mallorca has to offer. Tourists come from all over Europe to relax on the beaches, to swim in crystal clear waters, discovering the rich cultural heritage of the area and taste typical Mallorqian dishes. The complex itself has 2 outdoor pools, a solarium with hammocks; playgrounds, and surrounding gardens in which you can relax yourself and soak up the sunshine. There is also a cafe and snack bar plus a buffet restaurant. The apartments are equipped with a balcony or terrace, living room and bathroom. If you wish to eat in your apartment, all of them offer a kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Gran Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing