We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what u pay for!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HSM Club Torre Blanca
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You get what u pay for!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We travelled here on the 6th of May for a week, this was a very cheap get away so wasn't expecting much, on arrival the check in was an easy process but staff not overly helpful.
Rooms were very clean and of an decent size for 2 adults, 2 children and a baby, no air con which we didn't need but can imagine it would be unbearable in the high seasons.
Also depending on where your rooms is, it can get noisy with the entertainment.

Kids club was good, the kids went a few times and enjoyed it.

You can help yourself to soft drinks and ice-creams from around the pool in the bar and a selection of snacks through out the day consisting of cakes and sandwiches.

Nice location, not too far away from the beach only a 10 minute walk with a free bus from the hotel taking you to the beach front. There is a big supermarket almost over the road.

The only thing letting this hotel down is the food, none of us are fussy eaters but there wasn't a lot of choice and everything was so tasteless, Salad was dry and basic, undercooked chicken, tasteless dishes, very small dining room so wouldn't want to be there in high season! 
So for the first time in years of going all inclusive we ate out at a fab restaurant 2mins down the road JJ's who serve lovely edible food! 

Like others have said the first language is German and all but one of the entertainment staff are German, but it wasn't an issue and there was a nice mix of nationalities. 

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our Staff has treat you so well and that you liked our good location. We apologize if the quality of the food was not what you expected. We will inform the person who is in charge about it.

See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    213
    75
    17
    16
See reviews for
323
84
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We left the UK May 6th in search of Sun as it had been raining for the past week and arrive in Rainy Majorca for our 10 day holiday. By the time we arrived at the complex the weather cheered up and continued to get hotter. First impression were not great but had an open mind. Rooms were clean and had what was required for a holiday bed, bathroom with Bath and fridge. We travelled with a 2 year and our brother-law had 2 kids and a babe aged 10 month, 9 and 7 years old. They manage Ok with cot and two sofa beds Ok. Room had no Air Con but was surprising cool in the evenings anyway. As it was early season we didn't expect much but all shops were open and bars too. Beach was only 15mins away and very clean, even though we didn't have a beach day. The staffs in the restaurant were helpful, but the food lets its down, under cooked chicken and a lack of choice. Kids food pasta or chips, without any real veg or good meats. No real Veg option either. We infact ate out twice at JJ's as we wanted a good meal. Kid Club is not that good and entertainment is very poor in evenings, also outside so was petty cool this time of year. This also did cause us a couple of issues as the music was loud and our room was only 15 meters away so did wake the youngest at times. The first language is German and so are most things. For all inclusive it was hard to get alcoholic drinks when you want and often ended up either giving up or waiting for 15-20 minute with no one actually manning the bar, especially during the day. Pool was clean until, there was poo in the baby pool. No really cared and we was just brush out with no announcement or people told to say out. In fact I ended up tell the English parents which were there about it. After this we stayed out of the pool, it was a last day so didn’t mind much. Overall cheap holiday with lot of sun but won’t be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are better if you have children and made things easier once we moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guest106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for you comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not liked you have expected. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at Torre Blanca in Seotember 2011, we were 4 adults enjiying a last minute holiday. Hotel food was good you could always find something to eat, and we took full advantage of the all inclusive alcohol :) Rooms were basic but cleaned everyday it is a short walk to beech and local shops and restaurants. Hotel facilities were good pool was very clean, entertainment was very good for children but not so good for us adults. Mostly Germans staying at the hotel they were ok! Me an my family would definately return.

Cheap and Relaxing Holiday just what we all needed

Sam (Wales)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sammy-Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Weekend holiday destination and first time all inclusive the complex was very clean and tidy and the rooms also. The pool area was adequate and the bar was fairly well stocked with drinks but we sometimes had to wait a while to be served. Meals were plentifull and there was always something we could choose to eat at all meal times. Snacks were disappointing with sliced bread salami and cheese supplied and cakes, that said if all meals were taken the snacks were not needed. Sa coma as a resort was quite and well suited to couples and families and the beach was large clean and very picturesque and a short ten to fifteen minute walk away was Cala millor with a very large beach and upmarket resort.

Room Tip: High rooms around the pool sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Arrived 2:10pm October 18 2011. Travelled with partner and two boys aged 6 and 4. (Max and Alfie).

We saved a good 50+ euros on transfer to Sa Coma as we got the number 1 bus to Palma, then got another public bus to Sa Coma. Very easy.

First impression was good on arrival, we made it there in time for lunch, we just sat down to eat at 2:25 and they shut for lunch at 2:30 so was told they will be closing in 5 mins. Which we did not mind as we understand they have to clear the large resturant and start preparing for dinner. So we wolfed down lunch as there are signs forbidding you to take any food from the dining room. Food in general was good. Lots of choice! Only complaint would be breakfast.....The sausages are them mini hot dog type, I gave up waiting for toast and the beans were cold. To be fair there is a microwave which I made good use of. Lunch was lovely and we all found something to eat for dinner. Nice fresh salads all the time.

Lots of Germans at this resort, maybe it was just the week when we went. Not a bad location. 10 mins from beach, but a free shuttle running untill 12 to take you there, we had to walk back though as shuttle did not run again till 3ish. The walk was prehaps a bit much for our youngest when caked in sand. The beach in Sa Coma seemed to be hit and miss. The first visit we thought wow! 2nd visit we walked further up the beach and there was rubbish everywhere and you could not move for jelly fish, our eldest was stung on the foot and 2 weeks later he still has bumps all over his foot. There only little but puts you off getting in the sea. The 3rd visit we sat right at the back of the beach as the jellyfish, rubbish and even poo had invaded the beach. Not sure where the rubbish was coming from but had been washed up from somewhere. Torre blanco is in a nice quiet location. Has a British Pub next door but we never heard any noise from there.

So Food good, location good....supermarket 5min walk.

Entertainment staff were great...CHOCOLATTEY LOL! Did not really look forward to the evening entertainment but there was always something going on. The staffs Comedy Shows were very imaganitive and very funny! Not to keen on the bingo which was every night and called in 3 languages so loooooong. All staff at this place were helpfull, friendly and always said Hola.

Rooms were cleaned 5 times in the week, the cleaning staff do a great job, in and out leaving the room spotless. There is some kind of berry tree by the pool which is quite annoying, kept getting berries squashed into feet. but minor issue. Also the pool has a waterfull which is not turned of at night and can be noisy when your bed is 15ft from it, again only a minor. All in all a great place to stay if you get it cheap. We paid £175pp inc flights to stay here and for that money we had no complaints!

All in all a very enjoyable stay (apart from our injury prone youngest being hit in the eye with a golf ball, and then cutting his lip open resulting in surgery) but none of this the fault of the hotel.

If you get a cheap deal then dont hesitate to stay in this place!!

Room Tip: Place is split in two with one set of aparts across the road. I would advice a pool view to make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastendTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and specially our entertainment team. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We went to 'somewhere sunny' to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and picked this complex on price (which wasn't the cheapest) and the pool and rooms which looked beautiful. From the information it was exactly what we wanted. The complex and the pool met all our wishes, both clean and well kept.

The other guest were always nice to us (we were one of only a few who were not German) and the staff were helpful and friendly. We were even offered access to the restaurant for coffee during the early hours before leaving leave for our flight home.
The rooms were very clean and in good order containing a fridge and TV (the TV we couldn't work!) the fridge came in to it's own! (more on that in the faults.) The pool is as good as it looks, not only visual but nice to swin in too!
Faults . . .
We booked 'all inclusive' and it isn't great. For instance you can not have beer with your meal as it is not served in the restaurant, anything else . . . yes, beer, no, why? Then the bar does not serve a decent bottle of wine to finish off your evening. It is local or nothing as they do not have 'tills' so you can't buy that extra. This is where the fridge came in. There is a supermarket nearby that sells such items and most nights we spent on our balcony with the bottle wondering why the complex did not allow this extra. Also in the afternoons we spent in a bar near the beach drinking beer with a snack rather than staying on sight.
Over all it is a fantastic complex for the money and is well worth a visit but be prepared to take some extra cash for those nights 'Don Simon' will not do!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you for you comments. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Me and my husband had a wonderful weekend in this holiday village style apartments.
Excellent friendly service as was the food, drinks and entertainment.
On the morning of our departure, the man behind reception opened up the restaurant for
us to get a drink and the staff who were setting up, insisted we took some food with us for
our journey home. Thank you Torre Blanca for a very pleasant stay. Would recommend these
apartments. Sa Coma itself is beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.6 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
927 reviews
0.5 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
347 reviews
1.7 mi away
Som Siurell
Som Siurell
#16 of 29 in Sa Coma
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Club Torre Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Club Torre Blanca

Property: HSM Club Torre Blanca
Address: Avenida de las Palmeras 125, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Club Torre Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The apartments HSM Club Torre Blanca offer all kind of advantages to spend unforgettable family holidays. The hotel is focused on children enjoyment, with its big and original lake shaped swimming pool, spacious sports area and all inclusive board. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca is situated in Sa Coma, a resort in San Lorenzo municipality in the east of Majorca, 70 km away from Palma and 65 km from the airport. The beautiful beach of Sa Coma is almost 1 km long, and there is a sea promenade along the beach surrounded by palm trees. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the beach, which is situated 800 m from the hotel. Sa Coma is separated from Cala Millor by a natural area of Sa Punt de n'Amer. In the proximity there is also a small talayot in S'Illot. A commercial centre, with a supermarket, is situated just steps away from the hotel. There are also bars and restaurants near the beach. Attractions such as Auto Safari Zoo or Mini Golf Paradise are a must for children! The picturesque village Porto Cristo, with its famous Drach Caves, is just 6 km away. ROOMS: The complex consists of 2 floor bungalows and has the image of a small, charming Mediterranean village. Spacious and comfortable apartments, all with a bedroom and a living room (with sofa beds), bathroom, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and terrace. From May 2017 the complex also offers completely refurbished SUPERIOR APARTMENTS, which count with modern and minimalist design: bright colours, as well as comfy and elegant furniture. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The restaurant serves meals in a thematic buffet style! There is a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive package, besides 3 main meals, offers snacks between meals and all kinds of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. FACILITIES: Spacious terrace offers a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool. Indoor Bar. CHILDREN: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca offers the following facilities to guarantee fun for the whole family: mini club with entertainers, swimming pool, sports area, etc. Funny mascot called Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini golf, playground, sports area to play tennis, volleyball, football, etc. Billiards (extra charge) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HSM Club Torre Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Club Torre Blanca Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Torre Blanca
HSM Club Torre Blanca Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing