We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is a german hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of HSM Club Torre Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HSM Club Torre Blanca
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“this is a german hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

staff were freindly the food was good. room basic and very hot, fridges were for hire only and no air conditioning just a cealing fan. slept on the balcony which faced the road but sleeping was difficult due to the constant noise from the road. its a german hotel with only a handful of english so we felt isolated and left out of the entertainment, english was the third language, if they remembered, so most of the time we didnt have a clue as to what was happening. sa coma is a quiet family resort with a beautiful clean beach the sea was clear, warm and for a distance quite shallow we would return to sa coma but would choose another accomadation which was more english orientated.

Room Tip: quite location away from the road, kitchen and delivery area and central, as this complex is spread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for you comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not liked you have expected. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    203
    73
    16
    16
See reviews for
313
77
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Had a weeks all inclusive break from the 2 June 2012. Accommodation was lovely with a nice view of the pool and bar area. The whole complex is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Food was brilliant could not fault anything, never had eggs so good. Nice walk to the beach and shops. Think hotel is better for young children who enjoy just being in the pool. We had a 13 year old who struggled to be entertained all day. Only criticism is complex had too much concrete. I broke my ankle on the last day of holiday playing table tennis slipped on concrete. I must thank the staff at the hotel though for their quick action in providing medical assistance and providing support for my family. Should I ever venture abroad again I would definately check this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Good morning,

Thank you for your nice comments. We apologize for what happened about your broken ankle. However, we are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and specially our entertainment team. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

The only bad comments about this resort was about the lack of aircon in the rooms.

It was not until our last day did I find out that for a very reasonable charge portable units can be had. Needless to say these have been booked for our stay in August.

Yes the place was full of all nationalities and it would seem that to German ears unless the German language is spoken at 102DB it is inaudible. Being a bit naughty we also introduce the staff to the Carling Black Label (sunbeds) on you tube, much to their delight.

Our 4th grandson made his entry at 2.30 in the morning and the phone calls from home meant I spent the early hours sitting peacefully on my balcony. The first German headed for the sunbeds at 4.30 and another guest told me due insomnia he had seen them in droves at 5.00.
By 8.00 all beds were booked and the hotel could do with providing more or at least stop the night time towel runs.

All this said it was a fantastic place, the rooms were spacious and the food varied and constantly topped up. Pizza was constantly being cooked, which our grandkids will love in August, and they even let me take the soggy bacon to the grill for crisping. By the end of the holiday even the Danes were following my lead.

For an all inclusive deal the staff were plentiful and very friendly with nothing being too much trouble. We look forward to our next trip to the same resort in August.

Room Tip: Add a fridge and aircon to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andychainBewdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have just returned from two days at Torre Blanca, and I can honestly say that we could not find fault with the place. Outstanding staff - who worked so hard and really cared about their work. In the restaurant - gorgeous, fresh food everyday.. (I have eaten so much as it was impossible to resist a second course or dessert). Our children (4 & 2) loved the pool, Sami the dog, and the daily entertainment shows. They have come home singing songs in German and Spanish. The beach is a bit of a walk but we always tried to time going so that we got the shuttle bus back. It is a lovely beach so well worth it. Having said that, we were also happy to stay at the pool. The entertainment team always made sure that there was plenty to do - facepainting, horse riding, t-shirt making, pirate day... etc. Plus loads of sports activities. Highly recommended, especially for those with young children.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasminesCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just returned from HSM Club Torre Blanca (19th June). Had a very good time. Hotel is pleasant, good friendly atmosphere and very clean (room cleaned 5 out of 7 days and bedding / towels always fresh), food choice was good (ate far too much as always went up for a second course then followed that by dessert at both lunch and evening meals) , there are even lunch boxes available to take out from the hotel when going on day trips, drinks are always available (alcohol from10:30am) and staff are very friendly and helpful (flight was very late so staff let us have use of a shower room before evening meal as check out is midday). As mentioned in previous reviews the majority of guests are German which means English is the third language but the staff made the effort to include everyone - my 2 year old son went on an activity with the Kids Club and he loved it, he especially loved Sami the big oversized 'mascot' dog who made him feel welcome.
Positive v negative??
Our room was near to the bar so great on an evening when in room (whilst son slept) as walked down the stairs to the bar and back up quicker than waiting at the bar in a local wine bar for a drink but then one evening (after England won against Sweden in the football) the bar area was a little loud (Obviously English holiday makers are louder than the Germans)
Also a stereotype I know but you do need to be up early 'ish' to place towels on sun loungers for best positions around pool.
Beach is a little walk but if do not want to go on foot there is a free mini bus service from the hotel
Overall a very good holiday, would recommend

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our Staff has treat you so well and that you liked our good location.

See you next time in HSM Saint Michel!

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just back from week away with young children (5 and 2.5) and had a fantastic time. Hotel is great, food really nice and lots of choice, kids club and entertainment is well done. Not many Brits but suited us to meet people from different countries mainly Germany and Spain. bit of a walk to beach but shuttle bus regular.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catlouro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Just got back today and what a fab holiday. It was our first family holiday with our 7 and 4 year old who never stopped having fun. The Hotel was excellent and clean is not the word, there was always someone cleaning and brushing. The food was great with plenty of choice with lunch being like tea. The kids never struggled to eat and with never ending ice cream and slush they were always happy. Yes the entertainment at night is mainly German, but we had great fun joining in and trying to chat. Overall a top Holiday and would recommend to anyone and would defiantly go back.

Room Tip: Room 42 pool view, away from the bar and on first floor excellant located on the Ibiza block
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
0.5 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Playa Dorada Aparthotel
Playa Dorada Aparthotel
#12 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Club Torre Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Club Torre Blanca

Property: HSM Club Torre Blanca
Address: Avenida de las Palmeras 125, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Club Torre Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The apartments HSM Club Torre Blanca offer all kind of advantages to spend unforgettable family holidays. The hotel is focused on children enjoyment, with its big and original lake shaped swimming pool, spacious sports area and all inclusive board. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca is situated in Sa Coma, a resort in San Lorenzo municipality in the east of Majorca, 70 km away from Palma and 65 km from the airport. The beautiful beach of Sa Coma is almost 1 km long, and there is a sea promenade along the beach surrounded by palm trees. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the beach, which is situated 800 m from the hotel. Sa Coma is separated from Cala Millor by a natural area of Sa Punt de n'Amer. In the proximity there is also a small talayot in S'Illot. A commercial centre, with a supermarket, is situated just steps away from the hotel. There are also bars and restaurants near the beach. Attractions such as Auto Safari Zoo or Mini Golf Paradise are a must for children! The picturesque village Porto Cristo, with its famous Drach Caves, is just 6 km away. ROOMS: The complex consists of 2 floor bungalows and has the image of a small, charming Mediterranean village. Spacious and comfortable apartments, all with a bedroom and a living room (with sofa beds), bathroom, ceiling fans (in both rooms), safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and terrace. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The restaurant serves meals in a thematic buffet style! There is a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive package, besides 3 main meals, offers snacks between meals and all kinds of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. FACILITIES: Spacious terrace offers a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool. Indoor Bar. CHILDREN: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca offers the following facilities to guarantee fun for the whole family: mini club with entertainers, swimming pool, sports area, etc. Funny mascot called Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini golf, playground, sports area to play tennis, volleyball, football, etc. Billiards (extra charge) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your HSM Club Torre Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Club Torre Blanca Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Torre Blanca
HSM Club Torre Blanca Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing