We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday, Great Hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HSM Club Torre Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HSM Club Torre Blanca
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Holiday, Great Hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just got back from a week here (16th – 23rd Aug) with my family – 2 daughters aged 5 and 8. Booked with lowcostholidays £1600 for a week which we thought was a bargain. Considering that the hotel element of this was only £650 then we feel that the HSM Torre Blanca represents excellent value for money.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Sa Coma but is not too far to walk to the beach. We did not find it necessary to go to the beach, everything we needed was right within the apartment complex. There was the also the minibus which will run you down there and back. There were a handful of people waiting for each journey. The complex spans two sites separated by a very quiet road. We specifically requested a pool view and were given apt 50 which was as close to the pool, reception and bar as you could be. This was great noise was not an issue (more later).

Room
---------
We had a one bed apartment that had at some point (like most units) had been setup for self catering as it had a sink area and cooking ring in the living area. There was also a sofa with pop up bed so each apartment slept four. The apartments are in blocks of about 4 or 5. We had no noise from our neighbours what so ever despite the complex being full. Each apartment also had a TV with German cable channels and BBC news. However we didn’t really use it. There is a ceiling fan which does help a little with temperature. When we were there the day temperature was around 37c and night around 25-30c. This mean that we did struggle to sleep on the first night. If you want air con in your room then you can either a) pay more for your holiday and choose a higher class of accommodation or hire it there... We hired a fan for 15EUR for the week on the second day and had no further problems. No problems with showers, toilet, bidet or sink. Rooms were cleaned and beds maid most days. The maid also made animals out of the towels which the kids loved.

Germans...
-----------------
Yes this hotel is popular with Germans. At the start of our hols I would say 60% German, 20% British and 20% Spanish. By the end this had gone to around 50% German, 30% British and 20% Spanish. The hotel is well served by German tour operators – one in particular 1 * 2 Fly (http://www.1-2-fly.com/) which if you have kids runs the kids club there (Solino). We did not find the fact that there were German people there an issue – what would be the issue? I would go so far as to suggest that some things were actually better as there were no English there.
1. Despite being all inclusive we did not see anybody drunk. I.e. No British day time Binge Drinking
2. When the Bar shut at 12pm prompt it was silent. No drunks singing football chants etc
3. Wide variety of interesting foods. Not just traditional English dishes to keep Brits happy.
The only noticeable time was during the ‘mini disco’ when a lot of the songs were in German. But then our girls would dance to anything.

Sunbeds are specifically not allowed to be reserved. However most are and most are empty for the bulk of the day. The hotel encourage you to take towels off and give them to reception. However no one does. We did play the game and reserved our beds when we got up and never had a problem.

Entertainment and Kids Club
-------------------------------------
There seems to be a few strands of activities. Mini/Solino (the younger childrens kids club) seems to be run by the German holiday company “1 2 Fly”. All of the activities are announced over the microphone by the side of the pool and commence with the chocolatte dance and a song in German: “eins, zwei fly Solino...” Listen out for this song: http://youtu.be/rxyd9MKgtEc?t=22s NB This is not the hotel...

The Solino club have a club house right at the back for the apartment complex where kids can go for around 2-3 hrs in the morning and afternoon. The exact opening times are on the entertainment notice board.

The Maxis and grown up entertainment are done by the inhouse entertainment team. It consisted of aqua aerobics, tournaments in football, darts, pistol shooting, archery and mini golf to name a few. Again exact times are on the entertainment notice board.
Every night there is entertainment of some sort of other. Starting with the Mini Disco at 8.30pm and then Bingo followed by a show. Around 11pm everything winds up so no noisy late night disco. The hotel entertainment staff deserve a medal doing everything in 3 languages so you do not miss out.

The Animation office - aka little shop of useful things...
------------------------------------------------------------------------
The entertainment team work out of an office. When you leave you can donate your inflatables, books, sun cream, buckets and spades etc. These are all then sold to incoming guests for 1EUR and the money donated to a charity. We didn’t find this until the end and had already purchased lilos, a giant ring and more sun cream from the Eroski just down the road. You can also hire foc (just deposit) sports equipment to use the tennis courts and multisports area etc.

Out and about.
-------------------
We didn’t find it necessary to leave the complex that much. There seemed to be plenty of companies that did offer trips out. We did go to the La Reserva ‘water park’ (http://youtu.be/A-QeXNG5Hlw) at the adjoining Club Protur hotel. Older children 10+ would quickly be bored and it was fairly expensive – around 30EUR per person + extra on a weekend. However this was for all inclusive and the food was better than HSM Torre Blanca.

Food
------------
Wow what can I say about food. I put on around half a stone whilst there due to the huge amount of choice and food available. There is plenty of opportunity to eat. Breakfast is typical continental and/or fried egg, Spanish bacon, sausage and beans. The freshly baked French bread is worth a mention. Lunch and dinner were always choice of two or three different meats usually one fish and then either chicken or Pork. We tired Shark and Squid whilst there. Pasta, salad and Pizza also available. If I was to criticise anything:
1. Vegetarian choice was lacking. No main vegetarian dish.
2. Puddings were the same every day.
3. There was no light snack option for lunch. I.e. sandwich etc.
However this isn’t us.
Bread, butter, cheese and ham (along with ice cream) available pretty much all day apart from meal times.

Drink
---------
Slush, soft drink and juice machines all within kids easy reach. Alcohol from the bar - very generous measures, all local spirits and Estrella Dam lager + a cocktail machine.

Pool
-------
Yes it could be busy but not a real issue. Take a look at the pics to see.

Summary.
-------------
Recommended. Exceptional value for money. Much cheaper than spending the same amount of time in a room only hotel in the UK. If you are prepared to be a little more of an independent holidayer then recommended. If you can’t live on holiday without Shepherd’s Pie, Sunday dinners or a sausage and chips then I would suggest that you probably look elsewhere. There are plenty of British pubs serving cider, Barcadi Breezers and John Smiths on the road down to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sosarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Public Relations Manager at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    203
    73
    16
    16
See reviews for
313
77
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Torre Blanca works well for families. Just got back as a family of 4 with an 8 and 11 year old. Everyone had a lovely time. We were looking for a relaxing holiday and had no intention of leaving the complex unless absolutely necessary.

Pool - yes its busy until lunch then it eases gradually through the afternoon. Its beautiful and having spent most of the week swimming underwater in it wearing goggles, its very clean.

Sunbeds/Chairs - Yes the culture is to ignore the 'no reservations' sign and plonk a towel down anyway. We got into the habit of nipping out before breakfast to claim a spot. At that point we always got a spot in the shade so no rising at 6 required, just a bit of planning. Unlike alot of places, there is alot of shade around the pool. There are no insects around at all day or night anywhere.

All inclusive - It was lovely to be able to drink as much as you feel necessary to keep cool without worrying about the cost! Kids could help themselves all day to slushies, soft drinks, fruit juice and icecream. The alcoholic drinks are good and chocolate milkshake was a favourite. Never a queue and the bar staff are friendly and understand English.

Food - Fabulous. Children tend to like chips and pizza or pasta and a carbonara or tomato sauce. These are always there so they feel there is something they will like if it turns out that other dishes are too exotic. Then there are different dishes every night and several of them. There is always lots of salad. Drinks available include fruit juices, tea and coffee and soft drinks. Puddings are plentiful and different. Cakes, and fruit in abundance as well. The cook doing the eggs at breakfast seems to produce them both endlessly and perfectly. The buffet style means you can try a small amount of lots of things if you cant choose. You can pick your favourites of everything even if you would never usually find them on a menu together.

Dining Room - Air conditioned and clean. The staff are friendly and very quick to take away used plates.

Reception - Friendly and helpful. We found people who spoke english - no problem. There are organised excursions - just ask for details.

Rooms - Our apartment was not brand new but spacious and very clean. Beds were comfy and the ceiling fans were enough. Air conditioning was not required. You have a window on to either a balcony of outside area. They all seem to have a table and chairs (as well as table and chairs inside) and a dryer. Bathroom included bath and shower. I was concerned that our block was the other side of a road from the pool area but I think we saw a bicycle on it all week long.

Entertainment team - These guys worked soooo hard! They speak three languages (Spanish German and English) and alot of the time they say everything 3 times over. In addition they organise sports activities all day in and out of the pool eg archery, rifle shooting, water polo, pool aerobics, darts, table tennis and a lot more. Kids activities as well as adults. Then they get up at the pool bar and sing songs with the kids about 3 times a day, and perform most evenings until late. The evening show- some of the sketches had long gaps in between and they werent the most polished performers but they were always entertaining, and considering how tired they must be by this point in the day they were amazing! There are other acts brought in from outside as well but as the week goes on you prefer the familiar faces of the lovely staff on stage.

Beach and shops - There is a supermarket across the road. Beach and shops are a ten minute walk away and that includes a pharmacy where they speak English.

Summary - Everything is clean and comfortable. You'll definately not starve. The children love it whether they are the type to take part in activities or not. Any more stars and it would not have been so homely and relaxed. Some things are not in English but you know what, you're not in England. For a week of swimming and reading by the pool it was ideal. I would go back any time. Thank you staff of Torre Blanca!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunnySuzyAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Public Relations Manager at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton-cleveleys
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We spent a week at Torre Blanca with a large family group ranging in age from 3 to 60! The apartment was simple and in need of being updated but was pleasingly clean and spacious. We had to be careful that we staggered our showers as, if we had one after the other, the hot water ran out, which was a bit of a pain with two sandy children and two adults sharing the room. My main issue with the room was the lack of air-conditioning. Everyone in the party struggled to sleep because of it. We assumed that we would be fine with the fans as we did this in a hotel last year, but the fans were not powerful enough to make any real difference. We decided to ask about renting air-conditioning but it was 75 euros which we felt was steep and should be included in the price of the room anyway.

The restaurant had it's flaws. We rarely could sit close to each other as a large group as the eating area is small and continuously busy, unless you go half an hour before closing. It was uncomfortably cramped, with sorry being said in every language as chairs collide. We had one unfortunate experience where an English woman was incredibly rude, leaving her chair stuck so far out that my husband could not sit comfortably and had to tell her eventually. The food varied. On some nights there seemed to be lots of choices for both us and the children but on other nights, we wished we had gone out to eat as the food just didn't suit us. We aren't too fussy usually, but the fish was very bony and other dishes just not to our tastes. Obviously, this will not be the case for everyone.

The staff are helpful and pleasant everywhere around the hotel. The cleaners were lovely, always taking the time to speak to the children and the entertainment team were enthusiastic and sweet with the children. Our three year old ventured on stage and was immediately noticed as being shy and looked after. The other children, even those who didn't speak the same language, were helping him.

We had a lot of fun in the pool, though it is smaller than it looks on the pictures and I won't comment on the sunbed situation! If you are reading this, then you most likely already know! We went at odd times anyway, like early evening and always managed to find one or two to have a base from.

The hotel is only fifteen minutes walk from the beach, which is beautiful and seemed to be our favourite place to spend a day. There is always somewhere reasonably peaceful to sit. We hired a pedalo for an hour and had a great time diving from it, looking at the fish and just exploring the clear waters. You can hire a sunbed for under five euros for the full day. At the hotel, they have a little shop that is only open for fifteen minutes a few times a day where they sell parasols, boards and other beach equipment that people have decided to leave behind for very cheap. I would recommend asking reception about it.

We didn't do many trips due to our large group but we did go the Caves of Porto-Christo, which were beautiful and cool, but not worth the 41 euros really - that was with one free child, one half price and three euros off both adults. The children were hoping to go on a boat, which is what the front of the leaflet suggests but actually there is a man with two manniquins on a boat and Mozart playing. It was quite surreal!

I would go to Majorca again but not the same area as I felt we had pretty much covered it! Porto-Christo is definitely worth a couple of hours of your time.

Overall, we had a fantastic holiday but much of this was owing to being in a big group of lovely people!

(There is no fitness centre but I can't take the star rating off now I have added it!)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jarkal part and were on the end. This is separated from the main hotel by a pub. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank br00ks_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us.
We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel in others areas of Mallorca!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I have just come back from our holiday in Majorca, we stayed at the hotel Torre Blanca in Sa Coma. PLEASE, DONT GO THERE!!!! especially if you are English! We arrived, I had children with me, and heavy bags, and I got to the reception desk, gave my name, and was immediately told that we had to go to another hotel for one night! I asked why, and it was just repeated to me over and over, then I knew that the hotel must have over booked itself, but would not tell me that.
I refused, and eventually they let us stay. I was then given a map to our appartment and the key, but was offered NO help with bags, and WAS NOT told that I could have a trolly for the bags, which were, I discovered later, available. Four days into our holiday, we entered the resturant for our evening meal, which is all self serve, and I have to add that the food is DISGUSTING, all german based, mostly unedible except for salads, fruit and breakfast, which is mostly toast. I was looking at the food, and a lot of it was not recognisable what it was, I could not see any labels, so I asked a male member of staff what vertain dished were, and he rudely pointed to the labels on the other side of the containers, though some were hidden, some had just the picture on, ie; fish, and some had no label at all, then he laughed at me ot a guest who was standing next to him, as if to say I was stupid that I did not know that. I chose my meal, then all of a sudden out came the resturant manager, he started shouting at me in spanish, and I did not understand him. I then told him I did not understand, and he shouted " seak spanish, speak spanish!" then he pointed to his wrist, and told me I was stupid!!! I gathered that he was saying I should be wearing a writst band toenter the returant, all my children had them on, but I had lost mine, and this was in fact the 8th time we had entered the resturant, and not been asked to show the band previously, but I was being shouted at by the resturant manager, and he called me stupid! I then showed him my childrens wrist bands, they were all sitting at the dinner table about to eat, and he got even more angry, shouting again, and demanded that I get up and go with him to reception,he then started poiting his finger at my face about an inch from my nose and kept speaking over me, or rather shouting over mevery loudly to "come now!" and "speak spanish", I was then talking over him, saying no, I would not, and told him that he should NEVER talk to guests this way, and NEVER call gusets STUPID! he then told me to SHUT UP!!!!! I was so shocked at this, that I told him, you NEVER tell a gust to shut up. I walked out of the resturant, telling hime to come outside to sort this out, but he did not. I then went to reception, where I found him and another member of staff, who had been at the resturant at the time all this happened, He started shouting at me from behind reception, and I could not believe this was happening, so I turned to the other member of staff, and said I wanted to see the manager, she told me the manager was unavalable, so I said I wanted to speak to her in private. She then told the resturant manager to leave, and he refused!!! I told her what he had said to me, that he called me stupid, and to shut up, and his shouting, and that he was VERY aggressive, whereby he started shouting again! I told her that I wanted an appollogy from him right now, and I heard him say in spanish "what, what? me appollogise? no no no, etc. She then gave me a pen to write it all down with, then the manager of the hotel did turn up, and I explained what had happened, and I asked her if she was horrified about her resturant manager's aggression and rudeness, and she said no!! I then asked her if she understood the word horrified, and she said no again, but instead kept insisting I wear the band!!! I then tried to go to the Police, but they said they did not speak english, so I went back to the hotel, and surfice to say we all, that is to say I and my family had no dinner that night, which we had paid for in an all inclusive holiday! I was too frightened to go down to breakfast the following morning, but was told very sternly by on of the reception staff to do just that. We did go down to the resturant for breakfast, and I was
greeted by a member of staff who was outside at the time entertaining children, he told me that he heard all of what went on, and that he would back me up if I needed help telling the company I booked the holiday with, When it all happened there was an English family on the table behind us, who were also horrified at the resturant managers words and actions, and told my daughter that he should Never have shouted at me, telling me to shut up. I will never go there again, and I urge all English to stay away from this hotel too. Mostly the guests were German, and even though English is supposed to be a nationally spoken language, the staff at the hotel did speak German, but seemingly very little English!! It ruined our holiday. I also have to add that Sa Coma as a resort is grotty to say the least. The nearest supermarket, called Erosky, is quite big, a lot of the tiles on the floor were broken, and I nearly cut my foot tripping over some! It is very expensive in the supermarket too. I hope this review helps othera to stay away from Torre Blanca hotel in Sa Coma, and I hope you all enjoy a holiday elsewhere!

Room Tip: Instead of staying in Sa Coma, stay in Calla Millor, which is approximately 4 mikles away, we spent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Leiter Gästebetreuung at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize that our stuff where rude. We have forwarded your comment to the responsible person at customer service.

Kind regards
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Just got back from a week here. We booked fairly last minute with Lowcost holidays. We have been spoilt the last 6 years and have been lucky enough to go 4/5* hotels but with two children in tow now thats a little harder to achieve so we were a bit shocked for what we got for our money here at this 3* place.

The apartment was clean on arrival. I presume the complex used to be solely self catering as our room had a kitchenette with no equiptment apart from a small hob and sink so these should be taken out as you have to hire fridges. We requested a ground floor room as we thought this would be easier with the children. There is a bedroom with two single beds and the sofa in the living room is used as a bed and there is a pull out bed under it. As there is no air con and as there was a mega heatwave that week my husband and I decided to sleep in the living room as we needed the patio doors open to help the ceiling fans circulate air - we felt that it wasnt safe letting the children sleep in the living room on their own with the doors open so they got the comfy beds and we got the small, lumpy, hard put me up beds. The sheets were not changed all week and as the living room beds were jumped on and sat on by the children all week our sheets were filthy with sand and suntan lotion marks. We were also right on the crazy golf course which meant that ferral german and spanish children (5-10 yr olds) were playing crazy golf there without adult supervision until 12.30 most nights screetching and shouting. We were also very close to the entertainment audiotorium which was EXTREMILY loud. Most nights the entertainment finished by 11.30 but people still congregated there until 12.30 so it was hard to go to sleep. The children got used to it in the end and we ended up keeping them up as long as could so it didnt disturb them.

If you get the chance, request a ground floor room that looks on to the pool so that you can nab sunbeds onto your patio. The rooms to the rear of the complex seemed to be very peaceful and were set in a pretty garden walk but they were out of the way for the pool and bar. We managed to get sunbeds everyday as I made sure I put towels out at 7.45. The pool is too small for the size of the complex, they could do with another, perhaps on the site of the multisport court.

I personally found the staff grumpy, tired and in some cases downright rude. One waiter told a guest to shutup and had an altercation with her infront of her children and ours which we found disgusting. The receptionist who was called to to sort it out was ineffectual and my husband had to step in and "tell off" the waiter. The staff more or less kept themselves to themselves - as you get your own table etc they don't have any jovial banter or bend over backwards to help esp with highchairs etc. or maybe it was because we were English?

The food was pretty poor. We arent fussy eaters and love trying new cuisines but were annoyed about the lack of finese and typical food. Everything appeared to be deep fried and was swimming in oil. Very cheap cuts of meat unimaginatively cooked. Fresh fish everyday but mainly cheap fried makerel. There was pealla only once which tasted like it was from a packet. Deep fried squid which was made from lorry tyre sized chunks of adult squid. I presume it was frozen from a packet as it had weird orange breadcrumbs on it. Alot of the dishes seemed to be processed food and not what you would expect from Spain. Imagine a British holiday camp in the 70s/80s - present day Butlins food is 100 times better. My children arent fussy but I found it was easier to give them pasta and tomato sauce everynight and a bit of grated carrot as there was not much else for them. Desserts were the usual sponge, cream offering and lots of icecream. I agree with the comments about the snacks. It was just the desserts that weren't eaten at lunchtime and small sliced bread with sweaty cheese and processed ham. You can take a packed lunch to the beach but have to ask for the lunch box the night before before 8pm. There are lots of rude and abrupt signs up in the restaurant telling you it is "forbidden" to take food and drink out of the restaurant. And they also dont want you to fill water bottles up but everyone does anyway. Seeing as the bar closes most nights at 11.30 and doesnt open again until 10.30am you will need to fill someting up especially if you have children.

The resort is about an hour private taxi transfer from Palma airport and the hotel is 15 mins easy walk to the beach although the hotel runs a shuttle at regular intervals. The resort is quiet and full of families. Torre Blanca was rammed full of Germans but we noticed the restaurants in the resort were all British pub/cafe type places and there were lots of Brits on the beach so maybe they all go self catering in Sa Coma. The beach was lovely as was the sea which was crystal clear and very very warm.

The German guests were ok but we did feel a little left out at times - the entertainment staff spoke first in Spanish, then German then a tiny bit of English. The songs at the mini disco were 90% German, our small children didn't mind this and loved Sami the dog. We didnt join in with the miniclub activities but the other children seemed to really enjoy it. I did watch a few activities though and the animation team were only speaking German - whether this was because there werent any English joining in I don't know.

To be fair, if this is what £2000 costs for 2 adults and 2 children to go on holiday (flew with Ryan Air) for a week and that is the cheapest deal we could get, it isnt a bad place to go. But if we had looked earliler we may have been able to have got somewhere nicer for the same money. Wouldnt stay here again but would recommend low season for a few days if you have small children and dont mind breadcrumbed, processed food!

Room Tip: Get a room further away from main complex or get one on the bar side of the pool ground floor if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mozza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Public Relations Manager at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not liked you have expected. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My family and I have just got back from a week in the Torre Blanca, and as per all the other reviews we experienced some of the same; however if you look after yourself, "it is great". The Germans do place the towels on the sunbeds very early, but I used to take the towels off and fold them up and take the bed! Some towels are bone dry, and are on all day whilst they are away expecting them to be still there when they get back. You will see this, and will be able to recognize a bed laying idle, also a lot of rooms are next to the pool and the occupants always reserve them.

Don't be afraid to take the towel off or you won't get a bed. There are also signs up saying beds can not be booked! Regarding the Germans, if you do not like them do not go!!! They take over the place and expect it to be theirs!

The rooms are nice, (cosy) and have no air condition, they have a fan, and if you leave your window open, with the shutter shut for security, I felt this was cool enough. Do not get the portable air condition. we got it and sent it back; "it's rubbish". The food is lovely, (very European,) but aplenty and very fresh; you will get a bit fed up after a few days, but they change it every day, and if you go hungry there is something wrong with you. look around the dining room, and explore, there is beer, wine, coke and fruit juice on tap, some of the labels on the food are not quite what they explain!!! And a few more vegetarian hot meals would be nice. Breakfast is manic, but lunch and evening meal is more spread out, if you go a little later it's better. The restaurant staff are great, and always fussing around for you.

The bar is great, if you like your alcohol, you will be spoilt, the lager is nice, and the spirits are tasty, with huge measures. They have a cocktail machine, and they can be topped up with your spirit of choice; there is plenty of soft drinks for the kids, and ice cream galore. The only downfall is the half pint plastic glasses; you crave for a pint glass, it should be plastic around the pool, and glass for the Adults at the bar?

The kids entertainers are great, if you have kids you will never see them, there is so much going on; the nightly entertainment is OK, "a bit tame", but they do have two professional turns on in the week, the rest is Butlins German style. The pool is nice, it is split in to two, it just about absorbs everyone in the height of the season, but I think it needs expanding.

You will need to get out for the day at times, as it does feel like you are in a camp, and a meal out at least once is a nice break, however we really enjoyed the all inclusive it had to offer, and you couldn't fault it. Overall this is a very nice place, and you get what you pay for, if you like cosy and a family feel, this is for you, however if you only like being in a British environment, stay away. We did meet some nice people, and there was a few British families, but the Germans are so stereotypical it's unreal, me and the family used to laugh at them every day. I would reccomend this place highly, but take some spending money so you can have a break out of the resort.

Room Tip: A room on the other side of the main pool area, across the little road, it is like a smaller complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and specially our good services. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We read the reviews before booking this hotel and thought we were doing the right thing, how wrong we were...! On arrival we were given a room only, for the 4 of us 2 adults, 2 children which is not what we had booked we had booked a 1 bed apt so when we opened the door at 11pm its fair to say we were not happy, to be fair though they did arrange for us to move the next day and we were given a 1 bed apt with a safe & fridge by the pool - much better! There is no air con in the rooms only a ceiling fan (athough you can hire one), it is really hot at night (29 degrees) and we had many a sleepless night, apts cleaned well.
Reception: I can not faut the reception they were very helpful and friendly at all times.
The all inclusive: well I'll just say we have had much better! We are not fussy eaters but, not much choice, breakfast same every day - not all labelled so you don't really know what you're eating, cold food, no beer available in the resturant and very busy not big enough for the amount of people staying. Snack bar pretty dire same every day ham & cheese on sliced bread - no crisps/ nuts available to purchase either. Drinks are ok pretty much same as any other all inc. The last night we ate out!
Pool area: not big enough for the size of the complex, sardines in a tin! If you want a sunbed you need to be up by 6.30am! We preferred the beach really nice as is the resort of Sa Coma & neighbouring Cala Millor which we visited.
Entertainment: Dire dire dire... mainly in Spanish & German not much English translation even my kids 10 & 7 thought it was rubbish!
We have stayed in much better 3 star would not stay in this hotel again it seems like they have out grown the facilities available, but loved Sa Coma!

Room Tip: Ensure a large apartment is booked, hire air con & fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for you comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not liked you have expected. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
0.5 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Playa Dorada Aparthotel
Playa Dorada Aparthotel
#12 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Club Torre Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Club Torre Blanca

Property: HSM Club Torre Blanca
Address: Avenida de las Palmeras 125, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Club Torre Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The apartments HSM Club Torre Blanca offer all kind of advantages to spend unforgettable family holidays. The hotel is focused on children enjoyment, with its big and original lake shaped swimming pool, spacious sports area and all inclusive board. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca is situated in Sa Coma, a resort in San Lorenzo municipality in the east of Majorca, 70 km away from Palma and 65 km from the airport. The beautiful beach of Sa Coma is almost 1 km long, and there is a sea promenade along the beach surrounded by palm trees. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the beach, which is situated 800 m from the hotel. Sa Coma is separated from Cala Millor by a natural area of Sa Punt de n'Amer. In the proximity there is also a small talayot in S'Illot. A commercial centre, with a supermarket, is situated just steps away from the hotel. There are also bars and restaurants near the beach. Attractions such as Auto Safari Zoo or Mini Golf Paradise are a must for children! The picturesque village Porto Cristo, with its famous Drach Caves, is just 6 km away. ROOMS: The complex consists of 2 floor bungalows and has the image of a small, charming Mediterranean village. Spacious and comfortable apartments, all with a bedroom and a living room (with sofa beds), bathroom, ceiling fans (in both rooms), safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and terrace. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The restaurant serves meals in a thematic buffet style! There is a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive package, besides 3 main meals, offers snacks between meals and all kinds of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. FACILITIES: Spacious terrace offers a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool. Indoor Bar. CHILDREN: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca offers the following facilities to guarantee fun for the whole family: mini club with entertainers, swimming pool, sports area, etc. Funny mascot called Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini golf, playground, sports area to play tennis, volleyball, football, etc. Billiards (extra charge) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your HSM Club Torre Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Club Torre Blanca Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Torre Blanca
HSM Club Torre Blanca Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing