We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“carol bridges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HSM Club Torre Blanca
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“carol bridges”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just had a lovely holiday at this resort, Transfer is about an hour. Hotel is spotless, mostly Germans there, but we did meet up with two lovely english families and had a lovely time. We took our two grandchildren age 9 and 6, absolutely loved the place, kids club great for them, so this gave me some time alone, 2hours in the morning and the same in the afternoon, and of course night time entertainment. Food very good quality, but you do get a bit fed up, we eat out 3 nights. Bit of a walk to the beach but there is a shuttle bus. Bar closes at 12 which is great with kids. If we went back to the same places for holidays we would stay here again, very good value for money, we paid just under £1300 for 4 0f us all inclusive. If I went on this holiday as a couple I would of been upset, it is definitely for families lots of kids around which means noise and crying. But all in all a very good holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil59755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Leiter Gästebetreuung at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    213
    75
    17
    16
See reviews for
323
85
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Earley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband, son and his partner and I arrived after an hours transfer, with only a few drop offs, we didn't have to wait at reception for long, we were given wristbands and a map and keys to rooms 81 & 82 in the Sagovia Building, which is at the back of the complex across a road, about 3 mins walk.The receptionist with the dark hair is a little terse and unsmiling.
The rooms are adequate foryour needs, although the bathroom was a tad small, but having said this, the room was spotlessand to be honest you only sleep and shower there.
Yes there was a lot of Germans and children, but we had no problem with either, holidays for all. The pool area was good but sunbeds are in demand, yes some people did get up early and put towles on the s/beds.
The staff are all friendly, from the cleaners,maids to the resturant staff, if you say hello or please and thankyou it's goes a long way, I do try to speak a little Spanish!!
The food for me wasn't the best I've had in 3* on the Island, but there was a good selection of hot and cold with 2/3 mains every meal time, we found something to try each time, Pork tended to be the main meal each time though. Breakfast was the usual Spanish bacon, could have been cook a tad more for my liking, fried eggs, a good choice of cereals, freah and dried fruit, yoghurts, cold meats and cheeses, and the bread was very tasty.
The drinks in the bar were very good, Cava, Baileys to the local spirits and beer, good measures too.
We met some very nice people, thank you for taking the time to chat to us, Sue & Wymark, Grace and her parents.
The only let down for us was the fact there is no late departure room available for a shower etc.
If you are a family with small children the animation team are great, Simon did ask a couple of times if we wanted to join in with an activity, but a refusal was not a problem, he smiled and said ok.

Room Tip: For a quite room ask for the rooms at the rear of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahLowerEarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Leiter Gästebetreuung at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My boyfriend and I visited the Torre Blanca from 8th - 16th September and we had a lovely week. After reading a few of the bad reviews on here I was quite apprehensive about our stay, but I have to say we didn't experience any of the bad points some people had written about.

True, it is predominantly a German hotel, but that didn't affect our holiday at all. All the staff speak English, as do most of the guests, who were all very friendly. The gentleman who mans reception at night doesn't speak English very well, but is one of the friendliest receptionists I've ever encountered. The blonde female receptionist who checked us in was helpful and smiley, the dark haired receptionist isn't as friendly but she wasn't rude by any means. The people who said the receptionists are rude and the staff hate all English guests must have been on a different planet. As long as you give them a smile and don't patronise them then they'll do their best for you.

The restaurant staff are all very polite. The food was varied and there was always plenty. The breakfast was very European, with no full English options, but that didn't bother us at all, too greasy and heavy for a holiday breakfast! The quality of the food was better than I expected, obviously it's not gourmet but is all very tasty.

We didn't see much of the children's entertainment as we went out a lot, but the team of entertainers worked very hard through the day and evening singing and dancing. There is also an adult activity every afternoon such as archery and volleyball, bar Sunday, which we enjoyed.

The apartment was plenty big enough for 2 people and the room was really clean. The maid came every day except Thursday and Sunday, but that isn't an issue.

The hotel is definitely suited to young families and couples, but not to groups of friends, unless you're looking for a chilled out quiet holiday. We didn't have a problem with the German's and the sunbeds, but maybe that's because we went out of summer holiday time.

Overall, the hotel was fab and Sa Coma is nice too. The beach has plenty of beds to hire and there are lots of cafes and restaurants along the front to grab some lunch or an ice cream. We had a great holiday and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Leiter Gästebetreuung at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed 21st Aug to 4th Sept. Have to say this is one of the best family holidays we've had. Read all the reviews prior to going and have to say those who say the food is not good are completely wrong, the catering staff are to be commended for their results. Cleanliness, well if you only have a Thursday and Sunday without cleaning that in itself is great, again full marks to the hotel staff they clean continuously.. and one of them sings all the time too! We had a great room with balcony (room number 1), previous reviews mentioned rooms over the entertainment and bar could be noisy...they finish at 12, so where is the problem, if you want to go to bed at 8...stay at home. Entertainment again the staff were excellent look after the little one's and really make an effort to get everyone involved. Pool, good but the little end could do with being a bit bigger. Only negative was the fact people just walked into very slippery areas soaking wet the signs were not visible enough and after a previous holiday experience with my son slipping I think the Hotel could be more forceful on this point and should be able to enforce this with the hotel guests without feeling bad about it. Overall this is an absolute gem of a place and yes more German but hey make an effort and you'll have a great time...many thanks to everyone at Hotel Torre Blanca would definitely come back again

Room Tip: Pool view, room number 1 above reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones Públicas at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms are fairly small with no air con, only ceiling fans, which during a heat wave, we're completely ineffective. Rooms were cleaned most days, maids were very good.

Restaurant was excellent, you would definitely not go hungry. Plenty of variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Kids were well catered for as we're the adults. The air con here was excellent.

The pool is on the small side but it never stopped the kids from enjoying it. Plenty of activities throughout the day to keep both kids and adults happy. Evening entertainment was also very good. The clientele was mainly German which didn't really matter as all staff and reps spoke English. The reps were really good with the kids, especially as at one point ours were the only English ones there.

This was a TUI hotel, which is the German equivalent of a Thomsons Family Holiday, including the German version of Thomson the Dog, Sami.

The only downside was on the day of departure. We had to vacate the rooms at 12 noon and were not being picked up for the airport until 9pm. We were allowed to store our luggage in the reps rooms, but no shower facilities were provided and after a day spent by the pool a shower was definitely needed.

As holidays go, this was a good one. My first experience of all inclusive and I was not disappointed. I would definitely recommend the HSM Club Torre Blanca.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Public Relations Manager at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have just returned from a very enjoyable 10 day stay at the Torre Blanca in Sa Coma and would definitely return. The hotel represents excellent value for money and is very clean and well looked after with staff constantly cleaning. We come from a catering background and found the food very good - plenty of choice for adults who like something a bit different and more picky children - the restaurant was a bit cramped at busy times but always cool. We found the staff very friendly and enjoyed some good banter with the waiters in particular who always had time for my 2 boys. The sunbeds were a problem but no different to anywhere else I have been - be prepared to be up by 7.30 to reserve!! My only real moan would be the lack of air-conditioning as it was very hot when we were there. However I have paid much more for holidays through large travel companies and not had as good a holiday. Sa Coma itself is a lovely resort with a really good beach and promendade. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Public Relations Manager at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just got back from a week here (16th – 23rd Aug) with my family – 2 daughters aged 5 and 8. Booked with lowcostholidays £1600 for a week which we thought was a bargain. Considering that the hotel element of this was only £650 then we feel that the HSM Torre Blanca represents excellent value for money.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Sa Coma but is not too far to walk to the beach. We did not find it necessary to go to the beach, everything we needed was right within the apartment complex. There was the also the minibus which will run you down there and back. There were a handful of people waiting for each journey. The complex spans two sites separated by a very quiet road. We specifically requested a pool view and were given apt 50 which was as close to the pool, reception and bar as you could be. This was great noise was not an issue (more later).

Room
---------
We had a one bed apartment that had at some point (like most units) had been setup for self catering as it had a sink area and cooking ring in the living area. There was also a sofa with pop up bed so each apartment slept four. The apartments are in blocks of about 4 or 5. We had no noise from our neighbours what so ever despite the complex being full. Each apartment also had a TV with German cable channels and BBC news. However we didn’t really use it. There is a ceiling fan which does help a little with temperature. When we were there the day temperature was around 37c and night around 25-30c. This mean that we did struggle to sleep on the first night. If you want air con in your room then you can either a) pay more for your holiday and choose a higher class of accommodation or hire it there... We hired a fan for 15EUR for the week on the second day and had no further problems. No problems with showers, toilet, bidet or sink. Rooms were cleaned and beds maid most days. The maid also made animals out of the towels which the kids loved.

Germans...
-----------------
Yes this hotel is popular with Germans. At the start of our hols I would say 60% German, 20% British and 20% Spanish. By the end this had gone to around 50% German, 30% British and 20% Spanish. The hotel is well served by German tour operators – one in particular 1 * 2 Fly (http://www.1-2-fly.com/) which if you have kids runs the kids club there (Solino). We did not find the fact that there were German people there an issue – what would be the issue? I would go so far as to suggest that some things were actually better as there were no English there.
1. Despite being all inclusive we did not see anybody drunk. I.e. No British day time Binge Drinking
2. When the Bar shut at 12pm prompt it was silent. No drunks singing football chants etc
3. Wide variety of interesting foods. Not just traditional English dishes to keep Brits happy.
The only noticeable time was during the ‘mini disco’ when a lot of the songs were in German. But then our girls would dance to anything.

Sunbeds are specifically not allowed to be reserved. However most are and most are empty for the bulk of the day. The hotel encourage you to take towels off and give them to reception. However no one does. We did play the game and reserved our beds when we got up and never had a problem.

Entertainment and Kids Club
-------------------------------------
There seems to be a few strands of activities. Mini/Solino (the younger childrens kids club) seems to be run by the German holiday company “1 2 Fly”. All of the activities are announced over the microphone by the side of the pool and commence with the chocolatte dance and a song in German: “eins, zwei fly Solino...” Listen out for this song: http://youtu.be/rxyd9MKgtEc?t=22s NB This is not the hotel...

The Solino club have a club house right at the back for the apartment complex where kids can go for around 2-3 hrs in the morning and afternoon. The exact opening times are on the entertainment notice board.

The Maxis and grown up entertainment are done by the inhouse entertainment team. It consisted of aqua aerobics, tournaments in football, darts, pistol shooting, archery and mini golf to name a few. Again exact times are on the entertainment notice board.
Every night there is entertainment of some sort of other. Starting with the Mini Disco at 8.30pm and then Bingo followed by a show. Around 11pm everything winds up so no noisy late night disco. The hotel entertainment staff deserve a medal doing everything in 3 languages so you do not miss out.

The Animation office - aka little shop of useful things...
------------------------------------------------------------------------
The entertainment team work out of an office. When you leave you can donate your inflatables, books, sun cream, buckets and spades etc. These are all then sold to incoming guests for 1EUR and the money donated to a charity. We didn’t find this until the end and had already purchased lilos, a giant ring and more sun cream from the Eroski just down the road. You can also hire foc (just deposit) sports equipment to use the tennis courts and multisports area etc.

Out and about.
-------------------
We didn’t find it necessary to leave the complex that much. There seemed to be plenty of companies that did offer trips out. We did go to the La Reserva ‘water park’ (http://youtu.be/A-QeXNG5Hlw) at the adjoining Club Protur hotel. Older children 10+ would quickly be bored and it was fairly expensive – around 30EUR per person + extra on a weekend. However this was for all inclusive and the food was better than HSM Torre Blanca.

Food
------------
Wow what can I say about food. I put on around half a stone whilst there due to the huge amount of choice and food available. There is plenty of opportunity to eat. Breakfast is typical continental and/or fried egg, Spanish bacon, sausage and beans. The freshly baked French bread is worth a mention. Lunch and dinner were always choice of two or three different meats usually one fish and then either chicken or Pork. We tired Shark and Squid whilst there. Pasta, salad and Pizza also available. If I was to criticise anything:
1. Vegetarian choice was lacking. No main vegetarian dish.
2. Puddings were the same every day.
3. There was no light snack option for lunch. I.e. sandwich etc.
However this isn’t us.
Bread, butter, cheese and ham (along with ice cream) available pretty much all day apart from meal times.

Drink
---------
Slush, soft drink and juice machines all within kids easy reach. Alcohol from the bar - very generous measures, all local spirits and Estrella Dam lager + a cocktail machine.

Pool
-------
Yes it could be busy but not a real issue. Take a look at the pics to see.

Summary.
-------------
Recommended. Exceptional value for money. Much cheaper than spending the same amount of time in a room only hotel in the UK. If you are prepared to be a little more of an independent holidayer then recommended. If you can’t live on holiday without Shepherd’s Pie, Sunday dinners or a sausage and chips then I would suggest that you probably look elsewhere. There are plenty of British pubs serving cider, Barcadi Breezers and John Smiths on the road down to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sosarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Public Relations Manager at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.6 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
928 reviews
0.5 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
350 reviews
1.7 mi away
Som Siurell
Som Siurell
#16 of 29 in Sa Coma
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Club Torre Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Club Torre Blanca

Property: HSM Club Torre Blanca
Address: Avenida de las Palmeras 125, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Club Torre Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The apartments HSM Club Torre Blanca offer all kind of advantages to spend unforgettable family holidays. The hotel is focused on children enjoyment, with its big and original lake shaped swimming pool, spacious sports area and all inclusive board. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca is situated in Sa Coma, a resort in San Lorenzo municipality in the east of Majorca, 70 km away from Palma and 65 km from the airport. The beautiful beach of Sa Coma is almost 1 km long, and there is a sea promenade along the beach surrounded by palm trees. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the beach, which is situated 800 m from the hotel. Sa Coma is separated from Cala Millor by a natural area of Sa Punt de n'Amer. In the proximity there is also a small talayot in S'Illot. A commercial centre, with a supermarket, is situated just steps away from the hotel. There are also bars and restaurants near the beach. Attractions such as Auto Safari Zoo or Mini Golf Paradise are a must for children! The picturesque village Porto Cristo, with its famous Drach Caves, is just 6 km away. ROOMS: The complex consists of 2 floor bungalows and has the image of a small, charming Mediterranean village. Spacious and comfortable apartments, all with a bedroom and a living room (with sofa beds), bathroom, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and terrace. From May 2017 the complex also offers completely refurbished SUPERIOR APARTMENTS, which count with modern and minimalist design: bright colours, as well as comfy and elegant furniture. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The restaurant serves meals in a thematic buffet style! There is a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive package, besides 3 main meals, offers snacks between meals and all kinds of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. FACILITIES: Spacious terrace offers a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool. Indoor Bar. CHILDREN: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca offers the following facilities to guarantee fun for the whole family: mini club with entertainers, swimming pool, sports area, etc. Funny mascot called Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini golf, playground, sports area to play tennis, volleyball, football, etc. Billiards (extra charge) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HSM Club Torre Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Club Torre Blanca Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Torre Blanca
HSM Club Torre Blanca Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing