We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice resort shame about the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HSM Club Torre Blanca
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
notts UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice resort shame about the hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We've just got back from our all inclusive stay. I have to say the resort is lovely, very clean and the sea was crystal clear and warm which is good seeing as we spent most of the days there. This was due to the lack of sunbeds/ seating areas at the pool side. If you haven't put your towel down by 6 you have no chance! This is on the sunbeds and the uncomfortable chairs.Absolutely ridiculous!! These areas just arent big enough for the amount of people staying there!
As well as spending the week down at the beach we also had to eat out as well as the food was uninterestingwith a mish mash of some very strange combinations. The snack bar consisted of cheese and ham ( luncheon meat) a loaf of bread chocolate spread and cakes and a bowl of fruit that was it all week! No variety at all.
Theres also warm milk available for your cereal, if like me you decided the cooked breakfast and the salad,cold carrots and gherkin was to much.This was the same every single day!! I have read other post which state their was a variety of meats fish kebabs etc?!? We did not see anything like this on our stay! There is a great English pub next door where we had breakfast for 6 out of 7 days and lots of nice restaurants further into the resort.
The rooms were ok we stayed right at the back, the maid came 4 out if 7 days didn't change the sheets and we got 1 change of towels. The rooms have no air con no fridge etc so your literally sweating all night, and then sleeping in the same sheets night after night!! Not good at all. We had ants in our bathroom and the staff were prompt in getting this sorted. The rooms are very very basic beyond belief!
We didn't see any entertainment as we spent the majority of the week out of the hotel, which was a shame as wed hoped it would be a great family hotel where we could just relax around the pool. My daughter is 8 and enjoyed the kids club for the day she went but there wasnt anything for my 14 year son to do .
The staff were friendly enough and helped if you needed anything, but didn't go out their way with pleasantries.
Overall I wouldn't stay here again We ended up spending an extra
£600 + on food,!money which would have been better spent on a nicer hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you have mentioned. The HSM Club Torre Blanca offers all inclusive board in the restaurant buffet style selection with hot cold and hot dishes, wide variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Thematic buffets. However, we have forwarded your comments to our quality department to improve our service.

Kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    205
    73
    16
    16
See reviews for
314
78
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just returned excellent food very clean must give a special thank you to Gianfry in the animation team for making us laugh the only thing that will prevent us from returning is a LACK of sunbeds they need to at least DOUBLE the amount the have

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our service and that the food was your taste. Our animation team will be happy to recieve your nice review. We have forwarded your suggestions to the person in charge and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed here from the 7th- 14th July.
Hotel- Clean, wifi in reception and you can pay for it in your room, large clean pool, large clean restaurant.
Facilities- local park, kids activities throughout the day, clean toilets and bar area. Various drinks.
Location- 10-15 min walk to beach in a straight line, beach clean with clear blue water
SaComa- 10 restaurants, 10 bars and 10 shops. Not busy but just the right size
Staff- All friendly, good english
Rooms- cleaned 6 days out of 7, no fridge and no air con
Entertainment- It's in various languages, my little girl who is 3 now knows all the Spanish/ german songs.
Food- excellent variety. Those who moan that kids ate chips I would say it's your own fault if your kids won't eat any of the following:
Pizza
Pasta
Meat
Fish
Salad
Bread
Rice
Kebabs
Pitta
Omelette
Bolognaise
Lasagna
Potatoes
Great place, will return!!

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

just returned from a two week stay and had a fantastic holiday. We are a family of 4 - with two children 13 and 7 years. We are all very picky and often hard to please and i have to say after a little bit of anxiety when we first arrived due to our high expectations we had a fab time. The hotel is basic, however is very clean and the maids work extreamly hard. The rooms could do with a bit of a revamp and air con as we nealy melted at night. No fridge! so nowhere to keep cold drinks. The food was very good, plenty of choice, some reviews say not alot for kids but our children eat what we eat as we havent fed them childrens food, ie hot dogs, burgers, chicken nuggets- so they both had a varied diet for the two weeks and even tried new food - the 7 year old had a full fish including head and tail and to our surprise enjoyed it!! The kitchen staff are more than accomodating and very happy to help you. One of us is vegi and one dairy intolerant and we have come home carrying a little extra weight?? Snacks in between meals are very limited and could have been better - if needed. My only real critisism is that there wasnt enough sun beds and you had to get up very early if you wanted one!! The animation team are fantastic and work all day every day. They have entertainers coming is so many night a week and the animation team cover some nights and i have to say the animation team were much better. Advise to hotel ditch the professional entertainers and invest more in the animation team - it would be great to see the children involved in doing the shows and could practice with the animation team at kids club!! We have stayed at some very good 4 stars, but i have to say this was the best holiday we have had in a long time.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a fantastic holidays and a fabulous time in our hotel. We have forwarded your suggestions to the person in charge and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked for another hotel and were moved to this one upon arrival. We had a nice relaxing holiday. Rooms were spotless and very spacious. Cleaned 5 of the 6 days that we were there and clean sheets and towels nearly every day. Staff were fantastic and all spoke good English. Entertainment team did not push to get us envolved. Wifi was free in hotel reception and could still get a connection just outside which was good as it was quite hot in the reception. The food was great, plenty of choice, always hot and quick to be replaced if any ran out. Never any problem getting a table and they were cleaned straightaway ready for the next people. Restaurant was always lovely and cool but sadly there was no air con in the room so never got a decent nights sleep. Ceiling fans did little or nothing to cool us down. One of the reasons for choosing the other hotel we did not get to stay in was because it would have had air con in the room.
The only thing that lets this hotel down is the extreme lack of sunbeds, they need about twice as many for everyone to have one and there is not enough space around the poolside. We either had to get up at 6am every morning if we wanted a sunbed or face sitting in an uncomfortable chair all day. After all if you book a holiday in the sun that is exactly what you are going for - to laze about on a sunbed, well that is my idea of a relaxing hol. This hotel really needs to get air con in the rooms as the heat was too much to sleep in and I would not book in to another hotel in the future that did not have air con. This hotel is great for young families but I would not recommend it to couples or groups of young adults. Main strip to the beach has adequate restaurants, bars and shops and beach was lovely with crystal clear water and white sand.
The reception staff were also extremely helpful in getting our return transfer sorted so that we would be picked up from this hotel. All in all had a great hol and returned relaxed and ready to go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1974Karen98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent relaxing holidays with us and that you liked our service. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just returned from here and would not return, hotel is spotlessly clean and reception, bar and restaurant staff are all friendly and helpfull, but no Air con in rooms, no fridges either which when you have young kids not helpful. food is fine if your German. my 2 kids ate chips for a week. Entertainment is worse i have seen, again the entertainment staff dont want to know if your not foreign, Sunbeds also a big problem, if your not down by 6 am to put a towel down, the you wont get one. Sa Coma a fantastic, child friendly resort which i would book again but definetely not this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley67-42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to improve our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We went with a 5 and 8 year old and they were asking on the journey home when we were going back again so clearly a great holiday for them.
Rooms were spotless, no aircon so it was warm at night but having the windows open helped.
The kids entertainment is amazing, the kids club is great and it gives you a break for a couple of hours!! We went to pick them up after nearly 2hrs and we were told to go away and come back later as they wanted to stay for longer!!!
Food was all good, plenty of choice and all cooked well and was piping hot!!
Previous comments about being centred on Germans isn't justified in my opinion, yes there were lots of Germans but the people in the hotel made every effort to speak all of the languages to cater for everyone as there were English, Spanish, French and German all staying whilst we were there.
I would definitely look to visit again, cannot fault any part of the hotel or they people working there :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know, that you spent great holiday in our hotel and that you liked our servise. Our entertainment team will be delighted to read your comment, as they are trying to do their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Club Torre Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Club Torre Blanca

Property: HSM Club Torre Blanca
Address: Avenida de las Palmeras 125, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Club Torre Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The apartments HSM Club Torre Blanca offer all kind of advantages to spend unforgettable family holidays. The hotel is focused on children enjoyment, with its big and original lake shaped swimming pool, spacious sports area and all inclusive board. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca is situated in Sa Coma, a resort in San Lorenzo municipality in the east of Majorca, 70 km away from Palma and 65 km from the airport. The beautiful beach of Sa Coma is almost 1 km long, and there is a sea promenade along the beach surrounded by palm trees. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the beach, which is situated 800 m from the hotel. Sa Coma is separated from Cala Millor by a natural area of Sa Punt de n'Amer. In the proximity there is also a small talayot in S'Illot. A commercial centre, with a supermarket, is situated just steps away from the hotel. There are also bars and restaurants near the beach. Attractions such as Auto Safari Zoo or Mini Golf Paradise are a must for children! The picturesque village Porto Cristo, with its famous Drach Caves, is just 6 km away. ROOMS: The complex consists of 2 floor bungalows and has the image of a small, charming Mediterranean village. Spacious and comfortable apartments, all with a bedroom and a living room (with sofa beds), bathroom, ceiling fans (in both rooms), safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and terrace. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The restaurant serves meals in a thematic buffet style! There is a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive package, besides 3 main meals, offers snacks between meals and all kinds of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. FACILITIES: Spacious terrace offers a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool. Indoor Bar. CHILDREN: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca offers the following facilities to guarantee fun for the whole family: mini club with entertainers, swimming pool, sports area, etc. Funny mascot called Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini golf, playground, sports area to play tennis, volleyball, football, etc. Billiards (extra charge) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your HSM Club Torre Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Club Torre Blanca Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Torre Blanca
HSM Club Torre Blanca Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing