We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HSM Club Torre Blanca
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fantastic family hotel”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Myself and my family stayed here during the October half term and couldn't have had a better time. The hotel is mainly catered for and visited by German guests but this was not a problem. The songs played at the kids entertainment are all in German or Spanish but this didn't stop mine or any other English children staying here from joining in. The entertainment team are brilliant with all the children and spoke all languages so nobody was left out. Our apartment had two single beds pushed together in the bedroom with a cot provided that we asked for. In the living room the sofa turns into a bed with another bed sliding out from underneath. There is also a small kitchen area but nothing is supplied to cook or eat with but as we were staying all inclusive this was not needed. The swimming pool was a bit on the chilly side and took your breath away the first time you jumped in! It is however cleaned every day and is absolutely spotless. The food provided for an all inclusive hotel is to a very good standard with pleanty of choice for kids and adults. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the beach but the hotel do offer a shuttle bus for free at certain times. I can't forget to say a massive thank you to all the staff at the hotel. The receptionists were very helpful with any request and bar staff very smiley and always polite. For me though the best staff were those working in the restaurant. With our two young children the waiting staff were always stopping to talk and often encourage them to eat their dinner but in a very loving and playful way which always made our kids smile. If you plan on going out for the day and will miss lunch at the hotel you can get a lunch bag from reception that you can simply fill up when you go for breakfast. This was great for us when we visited the beach as it meant not having to worry about carrying any money. You do however need to inform reception the day before you want a lunch bag. One more thing I wish I knew about prior to spending loads of money on beach toys is that the hotel take in buckets, spades, parasols, lilos etc from guests who are leaving and do not want to take them home and sell them for 1 euro each which go's to a local charity. So before you spend lots of money on brand new items ask the hotel reps if you can look at what they have and save yourself a fortune!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happycampet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary

We are happy to know, that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a good vacation.

We have taken have noticed your opinion and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    213
    75
    17
    16
See reviews for
323
84
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a great stay here. The room was very clean, and we had clean bed linen twice in the week we stayed. The food was lovely, and the waiting staff were all very friendly. They even made my daughter a little cake on her birthday. The pool area was also clean and there were plenty of sun beds and chairs and tables available. The snack bar was a little basic but there is a supermarket just up the road if you need any extras. The beach was not that close but the minibus service made getting there and back easy. The Animation Team were lovely. Our girls aged 6 and 4 joined in as much or as little as they wanted to. Be warned though, if you let your little one go pony riding through the hotel, there are no riding hats. Health and safety have not made it to Majorca yet! We would come back here again.

Room Tip: Room away from the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary

We are happy to know, that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a good vacation.

We have taken have noticed your opinion and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here in October 2013, room was clean, lounge area was a bit small as there were 2 people sleeping in there. But comfy. Useful having the ceiling fans although may not have been much use in the middle of summer.

Food could have had a bit more variety but there was plenty of it and none of use went hungry. The snacks could have had improvements as was bread, ham cheese and cake at every snack time. Kids loved the fact that drinks and ice pops were readily available.

Entertainment could have been better, as was geared towards the German guests.

Hotel is only a 10 to 15 min walk to the beach, which is lovely, sandy and clean.

The sea was a lot warmer than the pool

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our Service and that you enjoyed our meal.

We have taken have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

- Our employees

will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincere regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Spent a week with wife and two daughters aged 10 and 8 from 23/10 to 30/10.
Yes there were a lot of german families there but by the end of the week there were almost as many Brits.They have their way of holidaying and we have ours. No animosity or problems were encountered by us, so get over it or go to Malaga.
The hotel itself was clean and we found the beds to be very comfy.
The staff were friendly enough.
There was no shortage of food and if they can keep four fussy eaters like us full and satisfied then they are doing ok.
The entertainment was sometimes tongue in cheek but better than nothing.
Our kids loved the Slushies, drinks and ice cream that were in abundance and the fact that they were able to serve themselves meant we could be even lazier than normal.
We never had to queue for drinks at the bar.
All in all a pleasant place to stay for a family holiday and definately worth what we paid for it and worth its three star rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpk675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your remark.

We are happy to know, that you have spent a have enjoyed your holiday and that you enjoyed our meal.

We have taken have noticed your opinion and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your affair.

- Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked this as a last minute week in the sun and were not expecting too much for what we paid . How wrong we were . When we arrived we were greeted by first names by a lovely lady who was more concerned that we should go for lunch as we had been travelling a long time. The complex was kept spotlessly clean by a brigade of smiley people who were sweeping up leaves etc from dawn til dusk, We had a 1 bedroom ground floor apartment which had olive trees at the front and banana and lime tees at the back. The apartment was quite spacious and again kept really clean. There were plenty of tables in the restaurant and the food was plentiful, varied and fresh with plenty of fresh fruit and salad at every meal time. The snack bar was a little bit disappointing with only ham, cheese , bread, cake and fruit but in all honesty with what is on offer 3 times a day you dont need snacks. The self service slush machine was a big hit with the children who were staying .as were the ice creams and ice pops. The only thing that lets this hotel down is there are no kettles, fridges or crockery in the apartments unless you hire them.
This hotel is not luxury 5 star but certainly worth every penny and a lot better than most 3 star hotels,
Thankyou to all the hard working staff for making our holiday worth writing about

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex are very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your remark.

We are happy to know, that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed our meal.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,


HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

As said in numerous other reviews this property is dominated by Germans. If there were half a dozen English families there that is all that there were.
If you are travelling with teenagers beware - small children may mix well but the German teenagers most definately DO NOT. My son is 13 and is a very confident child, he went with a member of the entertainment team to do archery but returned within 10 minutes as he was the only English child there and they refused point blank to let him try unless he spoke german. He actually does archery with scouts and learns german in school - the guy from the apartments (who was a nice enough guy) gave him a bow and he shot 2 straight bulls and which point the german kids started calling him names in English and German.

That aside the apartments are good value for money if you get them cheap. Some reviews say drinks are strong but to be honest they aren't any stronger than you would get as a double in an English pub.

Good points
Free Wifi can be picked up around the pool if you're near to reception
Staff we encountered were all very friendly and helpful - even changing room to a top floor one as I don't like ground floor rooms
Lovely clean pool area
Restaurant clean and bright
BEST bed I have slept on in the Med - fantastic


Bad Points
Can imagine pool area would be very crowded in summer and you would struggle to get a lounger
Not enough lighting in seating area around pool at night time
No air con in rooms - which even in October got very stuffy at night
Not a lot of choice in restaurant - chips with every meal and cater more towards German taste rather than everyone. Also had to queue almost every night for something from the hot counter, so can imagine in the height of summer this would be annoying

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room - and if you are in Palma block you can pick up the free WifFi from recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMackem105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are happy to know, that you have spent a good have enjoyed your holiday.

We have taken cognizance your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our animation team.

will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,


HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

2nd time we've been to this hotel and it's great value , little improvements that could be made as always in a 3 star , staff were great apart from the small guy with a bit of a goatee , his attitude was awful , but as a party of 13 of us we all just humoured him . Lourdes on reception was great as usual,as were all other staff ,drinks are very strong ,good is good for a 3star, pool was cold it it was October . Adios

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanataluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel, specially our service. The staff would be delighted to read your review.

We would like to inform you that we have noticed your opinion and your suggestionsand we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.6 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
925 reviews
0.5 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Som Siurell
Som Siurell
#16 of 29 in Sa Coma
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Club Torre Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Club Torre Blanca

Property: HSM Club Torre Blanca
Address: Avenida de las Palmeras 125, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Club Torre Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The apartments HSM Club Torre Blanca offer all kind of advantages to spend unforgettable family holidays. The hotel is focused on children enjoyment, with its big and original lake shaped swimming pool, spacious sports area and all inclusive board. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca is situated in Sa Coma, a resort in San Lorenzo municipality in the east of Majorca, 70 km away from Palma and 65 km from the airport. The beautiful beach of Sa Coma is almost 1 km long, and there is a sea promenade along the beach surrounded by palm trees. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the beach, which is situated 800 m from the hotel. Sa Coma is separated from Cala Millor by a natural area of Sa Punt de n'Amer. In the proximity there is also a small talayot in S'Illot. A commercial centre, with a supermarket, is situated just steps away from the hotel. There are also bars and restaurants near the beach. Attractions such as Auto Safari Zoo or Mini Golf Paradise are a must for children! The picturesque village Porto Cristo, with its famous Drach Caves, is just 6 km away. ROOMS: The complex consists of 2 floor bungalows and has the image of a small, charming Mediterranean village. Spacious and comfortable apartments, all with a bedroom and a living room (with sofa beds), bathroom, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and terrace. From May 2017 the complex also offers completely refurbished SUPERIOR APARTMENTS, which count with modern and minimalist design: bright colours, as well as comfy and elegant furniture. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The restaurant serves meals in a thematic buffet style! There is a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive package, besides 3 main meals, offers snacks between meals and all kinds of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. FACILITIES: Spacious terrace offers a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool. Indoor Bar. CHILDREN: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca offers the following facilities to guarantee fun for the whole family: mini club with entertainers, swimming pool, sports area, etc. Funny mascot called Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini golf, playground, sports area to play tennis, volleyball, football, etc. Billiards (extra charge) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HSM Club Torre Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Club Torre Blanca Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Torre Blanca
HSM Club Torre Blanca Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing