We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for all the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I'm 13, my brother and I loved our room we had a 30" tv with about 8 to 10 English channels from news to MTV. The pool were good as it had a very deap end for divers like ourselfs. The food were nice and there were always a big variety of meats and pOtatoes. Me and my brother being sporty were eager to get on the tennis courts as said in the brochure with All the other sports facility's in the sister hotel. Problem is the sister hotel is a few miles away and is about a 20 to 25 min walk :/ so we got abut bored after a while of just a pool ping pOng table and a pool table. the beach is nice and warm and a crystal blue clear coloured sea. Highly recommend this hotel for the family and is good for little kids to teens. Would only stay for 10 days instead of 14 though
Ryan (13)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rw1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
There are newer reviews for Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,400 - 1,406 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

Heres why.. the hotel has been totaly refurbished... this is now an all inclusive hotel, last year most of the accomodation were apartments, these have now all been converted to hotel rooms or as we had a 'suite' which are huge and extremely well finished and modern!We went as a couple and had a great time, what i would say is if your looking for sophisticated evening entertainment your not really going to get this its very much designed for 'familys' e.g Nintendo Wii competition night! but if your in need of sea,sand and sunshine this is perfect 2 minutes and your on the beach. The food is very good and I cant really pick on anything to complain in the hotel and i would certainly recommend this to couples and families!! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mjblackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

An absolute jewel of a hotel. We are frequent visitors to Majorca and, in the Palmeras Playa, we have discovered our `must stay´ hotel. We would recommend this hotel to everyone, couples, families, young or old. The location is lovely, just a minutes stroll to the beach, beautiful complex and friendly, helpful staff. Just book it and find out for yourselves!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Oliva_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We have just arrived from a two week holiday at the Palmeras Playa and we had THE best time ever. The hotel has been fully refurbished and is now 4star and this is obvious in all aspects. The hotel is very nice indeed and the rooms are fab, big enouh for a family of four and again all newly refurbished. Any reviews prior to the refurbishment may as well be ignored as there isn't a single thing to complain about this hotel. The food is excellent and never ending, it sometimes doesn't look too appealing but everything tastes fab and I am the fussiest eater, even the kids were fulfilled, breakfast runs til 10 and is the usual full english and continental, after this they serve continental breakfast til 12.30 in the outside bar, then lunch is served outside from 1pm, usually salad, chips burgers, hot dogs pork chop,kebabs and fish, then it's coffee and cake from 4 and evening meal is 6.30 til 9!! Thisis the best hotel food we have ever come across and often had several helpings per evening. The drinks are all mainly self service which is great cos no one is monitoring what you are drinking and no queues, on evening the indoor is open for long drinks etc, Paco is an excellent barman and always has a smile and the rest of the staff are all very polite and more than helpful, plus two receptionists Clare and Rachael are English. There was always a manager present checking all the communal areas and any problems were dealt with immediately. The pool area is lovely most of the trees have gone and there is only a small amount of shading partly cos of the building being covered on three sides, lovely pool which you step into with paddling pool for kids and plenty of sun beds, our first week was only occupied by 100 guests so no rushing for sun beds and this was still the case in week 2 when there was around 300 guests, most were German but were very friendly and polite. Sa Coma beach is a 2 minute walk away and very nice but busy and there is a lovely promenade along the front. The resort only took us 1 hr transfer going and 3/4 hr returning to airport, we had a minibus both times which was slot quicker than a coach and didnt have any other pick ups which was a bonus. The entertainment was ok but not great but we were with friends so anything going on was in the background, the entertainment team was changing as we left hopefully for the better as it wasn't gat although the two kids club girls were great and kept our children entertained, it was just a bit hit and miss sometimes. Overall this has been our favourite holiday yet, shame is it's too expensive to go back next yr especially as we got this holiday at a super price due to a pricing error by First Choice, maybe we will have to save the pennies a bit harder. A few other points, La Reserva water park is canny at Safari Park hotel, it's part of Protur group and about 10 mins walk entry is 9 euros and 4 euros for kids but this includes the same all inclusive meals and drinks and again are fab, might suit kids under 12 as not a lot of slides but enou to keep younger ones amused all day with it's kids play area, pool, pool bar and two adventure slides, you just need to show you room card when you get there As it's only for Protur guests. Hotel has wifi which you can purchase eg 5euros for 10 hrs, this lasted us the whole holiday and we were using phones and an iPad quite alot.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank rach2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My first but not last holiday at the Palmeras Playa, Sa Coma. From entering the hotel my sister and I were impressed. The receptionist was most helpful and friendly. The decor and soft furnishings were modern. Our room which was on the 6th floor overlooking the pool (as all the rooms do) was tastefully decorated and even included a flat screen TV. The bathroom (no bath) was the best I have used in a hotel, lots of spotlights, double shower complete with double showerhead. Lots of storage for suncreams/toiletries.
We were "all inclusive" and cannot fault the selection of food served. Needless to say it was so good we probably indulged ourselves more than we should have.
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The manager Marc was very superb as a manager. I couldn't open the room door with the swipe card, within 2 minutes of reporting to Marc the maintenance man had been sent to rectify. Jose in the restaurant was exceptional as was the chefs. The bar was comfy and very smart and the bartenders always happy and mixed our drinks to perfection.
There was plenty of entertainment in the evenings especially for the children. As the season progresses the adult entertainment should also improve. The entertainment suited us as we went ot several evenings but we enjoyed the live bands.
The swimming pool and surrounding area was lovely with several palm trees to give some shade. We spent every day on the beach which is 2 mins walk from the hotel.
This was a lovely and relaxing holiday and perfect for families. The only negative was that if you wanted a refrigerator in your room you had to pay to hire. I would expect a "fridge" in a 4 star hotel room, so maybe this could be taken onboard by the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jenniferlascelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My wife and I have spent a number of holidays here in recent years. This year the hotel has had a total refurb of the rooms and they have done a fantastic job. We have always had a superb service from the receptionists to the cleaners. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The food was excellent beatifully presented and plenty of it! We highly recommend a stay here, we certainly will return again this year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JCH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I have just returned from this hotel, we were there a week and stayed all inclusive. It was fantastic. The staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The food was fantastic plenty of choice for both adults and children. The Hotel had been recently refurbished and was spotlessly clean. We loved our stay there and would go back if the prices stay reasonable. A really fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank janetm_roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.7 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,362 reviews
21.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,127 reviews
15.4 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel

Address: Avd. de les Savines, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £119 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel with 4 stars is one of our hotels in Majorca. Located in Sa Coma, it is located 100 meters from the Sa Coma beach and 500 meters from the small fishing port of s'Illot. Our hotel in Sa Coma has twin rooms and is perfect for families with children wishing to spend their holiday in Majorca. The outdoor pool is surrounded by gardens and terraces where you can enjoy the Majorcan sun. A full entertainment program with evening shows and activities complete the leisure on offer at the Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing