We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We have just arrived back from the Palmeras Playa with our two young daughters aged 2 and 6. Friends recommended this hotel to us after having visited themselves many times. We were not disappointed!

The room we had was gorgeous, a massive room with a double bed big enough for all four of us! A large double sofa bed, not a cheapy one but a proper mechanical comfy one all made up ready to use and a cot. The room was very modern, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very posh with a fabulously powerful shower. The room was air conditioned which was a godsend and had a fridge. We were lucky enough to have a double outside roof terrace too as well as the standard balcony facing out over the pool.

All the staff were so friendly we never saw anyone unhappy they all appeared happy in their jobs and made every effort to make your holiday an enjoyable one.

We were all inclusive and did worry that the food may not be up to our expectations, but they were exceeded! The choice was tremendous, something for everyone even the fussiest of eaters! All food was fresh and varied. I would recommend having one of the stir-fries when the Ken Hom lookalike chef is on!! We had them 4 nights running!!! Tables were clean, cutlery and glasses immaculate. The staff were very vigilant and cleared away any mess immediately. They were really good with our children which helped make eating a pleasant experience!

The maid service was brilliant our room was clean and tidy each day and you couldn't fault the cleanliness of the whole site. Even the sunbeds were hosed down each night!!

I did hear some people moaning they couldn't get water, but all you had to do was ask at the bar and you got still or fizzy water. We got a bottle of water from the local Spar and the staff filled that up each time for us so we could put it in our fridge at night.

The entertainment was good too, we enjoyed Rud Stewart!!! The lady who seems to run all the entertainment activities works all the hours god sends and well and truly earns her money and has a different bikini for each day of the week, which my husband liked to admire.

The beach is really close by and we split our time between the pool and the beach, be careful of the sea one minute it's calm and the next theres huge waves!! Don't go to the Spar near the beach as they are miserable in there, go to the one across the main road from the hotel much larger and friendlier!!

We hope to return to this hotel again in the future as we had a fab holiday. Thanks to all the staff who work at the Palmeras Playa XX

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mummy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,330 - 1,336 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Rooms big, modern and clean,food great and superb location. The animation team of Lena and Aniko need a special mention as they work tirelessly to ensure that fun is had by all especially the children. The Waiting staff are all extremely pleasant and always smiling and you will always see a Manager walking around checkin things are OK. Did not require help from Benji(First Choice Rep) but spoke to others who did and they found him extremely helpful. If you are traveling with young childen this is the place for you..........

Room Tip: Try to get room facing entertainment stage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful week at this hotel, the staff on the reception are lovely, friendly, helpful, funny, (read the book - 50 shades of grey!!) The management get involved are helpful even the bar staff and we were all inclusive could not be more attentive, which is amazing when you are all inclusive. The rooms are huge, clean, food is excellent and also there is wifi connection in the main reception areas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, you will not be disappointed. Well done Palmeras Playa

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jackie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just arrived back from a week stay at the Palmeras Playa hotel in Sa Coma which was in one word..amazing!! The hotel totally exceeded our expectations, it was very clean, modern and spacious. All of the staff were very friendly and polite and were happy to help with any queries or questions we had. Our room was lovely, very clean and had a HUGE bed also the bathroom is gorgeous with its walk in shower.

There was a good choice of food and drink at the hotel, we are both quite fussy with food but we were always spoilt for choice. I also couldnt get enough of their cocktails, i would reccommened the Tropical cocktail, it was gorgeous.

I thought the hotel was in a very good location, it was only a 2 minute walk from the hotel to the beach and plenty of local shops, resturants and bars. There were also many trips to go on, we chose to go on a trip to Marineland in Palma to see the dolphins which I would reccommend, also the hotel made us a pack up lunch to take with us which was a bonus! Cala Millor is only a short bus ride away, its worth going to have a look if you wanted abit more nightlife although the bars/pubs in Sa Coma were enough for us.

Overall our experience was fantastic, we loved every minute and didnt want to come home. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is for you, I would reccommend it to everyone :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sammeh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week from June 30th-July 7th to celebrate having no work of course and my 21st birthday.

As soon as we arrived we were impressed, check in was smooth and the girls on reception were so polite.

We booked a Superior Double room and it was just beautiful. nice comfy huge bed, gorgeous rain shower we loved it that much we have now bought one for our soon to be home so thank you for the inspiration :)

The view of the pool when we sat on our balcony ever morning never disapointed even when we did have one day where it was terrible storms.

Referring to the comment below regarding breakfast yes I agree that there was chips we also only had hash browns on a couple of mornings however there was so much variety we didnt worry about it.

My boyfriend is a Pastry chef and we both work in a 5 star hotel and even we found tips and food ideas that we could pass on. Tom adored all the deserts and thoroughly enjoyed the variety.

Our evening meal every night was devine and we were admitadly a little weary concidering we had read it was just mainly pork however this was by far not the case, we had everything from prawns to steak and it was lovely.

The poolside food was just as good only ate here once however we did use it for drinks throughout and we found no faults. We very much liked drinking sangria I mean your on holiday so why not.

We loved the all inclusive cocktails and we also found the ones that were not included lovely and very nicely priced too.

We had a minor issue with our safe not locking however this was resolved very quickly.

Housekeeping cleaned our room daily and even if we were occupying the room they were very polite and didn't in any way disturb us.

A special thank you to Benji our First Choice rep, Tom booked a hot air balloon flight for myself as a present and we had a very bad issue with Attraction world who told us they had no record and were fully booked, Benji very kindly contacted them and after rearranging and having no apology from attraction world we went, however only to find we got there to be told to pay again! Note do not book with attraction world.

On a lighter note the beach is a short walk and is gorgeous, we went on a horse drawn carriage around Sa Coma priced at 20 euros for 15 mins pricey but worth it.

Local buses run every hour or more and are very cheap 1.70 each way.

We did have trouble finding shops around Sa Coma that sell cigarettes so to all you smokers there is one small tobacco shop tucked away down a side street.

We did laugh when we arrived that it said no sun bed reserving however no body listened and even at 5am we found many people with their towels reserving however please dont think you wont get a sun bed as this was no trouble at all even in the height of the afternoon.

Entertainment would be our only moan, we loved the Rod Stewart inpersentator and we have to admit the mini disco for children had songs playing that stuck in our head but we saw loads of happy little faces of children who adored it and we may of done slightly but we found the other acts not as good one night we had a robbie williams tribute who seemed to play more take that and a group playing plastic bottles as drums but despite this we did spend most nights there.

If you do decide during the evenings to go out just on the seafront there are many cocktail bars and an open air disco which we enjoyed and shops and restaraunts open so there is always something for everyone.


When Spain won as one night we were kept awake by the beeping of car horns constantly but every other night we had a wonderful sleep, we did leave the air con on during the night but we did a few times wake up and turn off.

We have had a pleasent stay and we really will be returning again.

Once again

Thank you.
Rachael Higgs and Tom Hill

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rachael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just returned from Sa Coma and desperate to go back to the resort and the hotel. I was there with my wife and 2 year old daughter and we all had a fantastic time. The hotel is briliiant, very relaxed, very clean, great food, great pool etc etc. The staff couldn't be more helpful. The reception staff go out of their way to make sure you have no problems. Restaurant and bar staff are lovely, particularly Alba in the restaurant and Mercedes in the bar. The entertainment is good but not in your face, Lena is great with the adults and my little girl loved Aniko the children's entertainer. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heddaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I don't normally moan(honest) But we,ve just returned from Palmeras Playa Sa Coma and I would have to disagree with all those who rave about the food.
Breakfast on day 3. No hash browns,instead french fries,For breakfast? still no hash browns until day 8(of 14). Tinned peaches,Tinned pears and Tinned fruit cocktail. Only 2 very slow toasters in whole restaurant with only one working for whole of 1st week so long queue. Can only have tea and coffee with breakfast.have to go to pool bar instead. Some very fancy looking cakes and pastries on offer in the evening,although did'nt taste of much. Crying out for some pouring cream over them,unfortunately they don't do any.Got some cheap ice cream though.Bar not open until 6pm so can'get anything alcoholic other than "awful" wine or lager( pool bar) Much of the food is'nt labelled so you don't always know what it is they're offering. Sandwiches in the bar at 11pm. Great if you like sweaty ham. or ham with cheese. All in all we found ourselves eating out more than we'd planned.
Yes the rooms are very nice and roomy. The extractor in our shower-room did'nt work and having reported it 3 times and three visits to fix it I just gave up in the end so it was a bit steamy and smelly in there to be honest. If this is 4star then standards must be dropping and as for premier it certainly is not. Staff are all very nice and hard working . Entertainment- During the day very repetetive. Same old pool party songs which that repeat on a loop from 10.30pm until you can't take anymore and go to bed. Some visiting shows are good but generally not impressed at all.
Thought I had to say it as I saw it.Went with most of the reviews on this hotel when we booked but obviously the choice is yours.

Dave & Kim( Essex )

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkkkkkk278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

We thank you for your comments, however they do not reflect the views of the majority of very satified guests who have stayed with us recently. We do, however, respect your opinion and are sorry that you felt that your holidaywas not as enjoyable as you had expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.7 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 28 in Sa Coma
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#3 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
849 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,441 reviews
21.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel

Address: Avd. de les Savines, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £100 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel with 4 stars is one of our hotels in Majorca. Located in Sa Coma, it is located 100 meters from the Sa Coma beach and 500 meters from the small fishing port of s'Illot. Our hotel in Sa Coma has twin rooms and is perfect for families with children wishing to spend their holiday in Majorca. The outdoor pool is surrounded by gardens and terraces where you can enjoy the Majorcan sun. A full entertainment program with evening shows and activities complete the leisure on offer at the Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing