We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protur Palmeras Playa Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seasun Siurell(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hipotels Mediterraneo(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orient Beach(Sa Coma)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
1,055
363
116
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
363
116
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock cpool baritalian nightwalk in showerreception stafffirst choice repgala nightstir frygeorge penaplenty of choicelovely hotelevening entertainmentgreat holidayself serviceanimation teamsun all daymain bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,276 - 1,281 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

no long story, just what you need to know, great hotel, very close to beach, lovely staff, great food , all day long, entertainment ok, very very clean, but most important, would i go back, tomorrow if i could. and would like to thank all the staff for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My Husband and I stayed here betweeen 13th-20th september 2012,the hotel room was very comfortable and clean the towels changed everyday the beds were not that comfortable but never the less cleanliness made up for this.
The food was of a high standard, the fish dishes were excellent I wish that they would refrain
from covering them with non discript sauces as this distracted the taste away from the fish
my husband eats more plain food so he managed to find a good selection of chicken chips
and meats . On the odd occasion i did try the cakes which did look beautiful but tasted sameish
all in all they did cater particularily well for such a vast amount of people.

I would not like to go in peak holiday periods ie school holidays as I do not think that you would be able to secure a sun bed or get into the pool as not enough outside area to cater for over
300 rooms.

The beaches were lovely and sandy and packed in
the middle of September, very handy location for early morning walks and early evening.
as 2 mins from the hotel, we did not try any of the trips as just wanted a relaxing break and that is what we got we would go back again for this reason but obviously we like to try different places as we do not often go back to the same holiday resort.
I would rate the whole experience as 8 out of 10 and would definately say go to this hotel.
B&J 60/66

Room Tip: Fourth floor, superior room No sun at any time of the day so helps to keep the room cool
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 263BarbaraP263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Nice pool and gardens but could get shade as surrounded by hotel 7 floors. Beach so close 100m or 2 mins stroll. Nice beach. Resort been taken over by all inclusive so bars restaurants were dead. Relaxing time. Would recommend hotel for comfortable stay but our room was quite small. Had small balcony with view of pool. Didn't eat at hotel and see entertainment. Kids club was not english. Changed here from bouganvilla and glad we did as that was along way from the beach although they do a train i think. Could see it in the distance near motorway and looked like butlins. Probably quite nice. Won't go to sa coma again due to being so dead xxx

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familysummerholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is a very good hotel with the best food we have had on an all inclusive basis, and we usually go all inclusive. The staff are brilliant and always helpfull from the excellent English speakers in reception to the cleaners.

There are lots of sunbeds, we went in the first two weeks in September, but because there are buildings on three sides the sun does not get to some of them until the afternoon but that suited us we are not devout sun worshippers.

The bed room was huge, more like a suite, and the balcony was certainly adequate.

This is not a beach front hotel but thebeatiful beach is only two minutes away, but you will have to hire sun loungers and parasols if you want them at about14 euro per day. Otherwise, if you want to go to the beach regularly buy air beds and an umbrella it will save you money

We had a great time and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. We were well looked after.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The hotel was exceptionally cleaned by the hardworking staff, there was plenty of food on offer several times throughout the day, and enough choices to last 11days, which is how long we stayed for. The entertainment was good and as expected, some nights better than others. The location was good as there are shops just up the road and you can walk along the beach to calla millor and cala bona etc or get a bus/train just outside the hotel for about 2euros and anything you don't know, the reception staff were lovely and always happy to help.
Our room was again lovely and had linen replaced daily which was a plus. I had a great relaxing holiday and was lucky with the hot weather on 9 days the other two there was a thunderstorm which is uncontrollable but the sun returned anyway :)
The waiters/bar tenders were great!! they all seemed to love the kids and all treated me as a friend every night and at the pool bar in the day!! I was surprised by there only being one pool though, from the photos I imagined there were a few but maybe that was just me. It was slightly annoying how the hotel blocks blocked off the early morning/evening sun but you have it for the main day hours which is plenty. and you can always go the beach if you want constant heat!
I have to laugh at myself when saying that one of the cocktails, the "san francisco" was non alcoholic but not listed in the non alcoholic section on the menu and stupidly drank it for the first few days not realising this and pondering with another guest why it wasnt getting us drunk (assuming it was very weak) and decided to have a race drinking them to which the waiters laughed and asked if we wanted some vodka in them!..haha so embarrased! ..oh also the stir fry in the restaurant was yummy although better when I asked for not so much salt!
My only complaints would be that I cannot stand smoke and the seating area is outside where the entertainment is (there is an indoor bar but I didn't want to have to go inside and miss it because other people were smoking) and it was almost unbearable some nights. Obviously it depends who you sit near but you can't keep moving, this is no fault of the hotel due to the law but maybe there should be a non smoking area outside so it doesn't ruin the night for us.
Also one day we stepped into the lift and were horrified when the lights went off and it banged to the ground; luckily the doors opened and we were safe (although weary of the lifts in future- but it didnt happen again), so I mentioned it to the staff and was told that it was okay, they knew there was maintenance work going on!!...I was like thanks for putting a sign up so guests know not to risk their lives...(well slight exageration but you know what I mean) but apart from this minor detail I really did have a lovely stay and would return in an instant if I could; mainly for the pool sun and friends I made!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlemisssunshine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews