We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've stayed in!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've stayed in!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend in September. This was my first holiday on my own without parents so I was a little lost on how exactly everything worked. As soon as we arrived at the hotel I was at ease!! The ladies on front desk were sooo helpful and friendly and told you everything you needed to know. If there was anything I was unsure of they helped you out alot. They helped us with finding things around the area we had heard about from friends and booked excursions for us as soon as we asked. The hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from the beach and the beach is beautiful! crystal clear water and white sand :)

Our room was lovely! We were on the 7th floor and had a pool view room. The room was cleaned everyday spotless, the bathroom was so spacious and the TV had alot of our English channels which made me feel at home. This was also the first time i had gone all inclusive as I am a very picky eater! Throughout our whole stay I was always extremely full after every meal as there was so much to choose from and the desserts are beautiful. There is also a stir fry chef who makes whatever you desire and a chef preparing you steak, pork chops, fish ect, to your preference. One night there was even sushi!

The night before we left our rep told us what time our bus would be coming to take us to the airport so there were no worries there. Also as late check out is 6pm but our bus did not come until 9pm the ladies in reception locked our suitcases and bags away while we enjoyed our last meal and drinks at the bar (which i did not think you were aloud to do after check out)

Overall this hotel went above my expectations and I will be going here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank betty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    335
    105
    17
    9
See reviews for
640
569
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Just returned from a two week break at this hotel. On arrival check in was quick and well organised with friendly professional Reception staff who were very welcoming. The hotel is well situated with a two minute walk to the sea front and shopping area. The whole hotel is clean and tidy, we had room service every day with clean towels and the beds changed twice a week. The rooms are large and modern, well decorated with high spec bathrooms. The TV allowed us to view BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel 5 and a number of other UK stations. We had a 7th floor room with pool view, the room was quiet and there was very little noise to disturb you. The food was excellent with plenty of choice to suit all needs and preferences, we could always find something to eat. First week the entertainment was outside and provided by professional acts, however, this changed the second week of our stay. The entertainment was moved inside and retricted views because of the pillars spoilt the nights entertainment. It was also clear that the usual acts were no longer used as much of the entertainment was provided by the animation team. This was because the hotel was winding down for the end of season and based on less guests arriving. The pool bar that was open during the first week was closed for our second week stay. As we left we felt sorry for people arriving for the last week of the season. The pool has restricted sun which meant you needed to move around to find it, not difficult in low season but could cause problems if the hotel is full. On a positive note we would use this hotel again but we would avoid October when the resort is winding down to close. The staff from the cleaners to the manager were all friendly and helpful, all greeting you with a smile and conversation. The Reception, Bar and Restaurant staff were attentive and keen to provide a good service, in fact it is impossible to fault them. Even when confronted by rudeness from a guest they remained professional. Well done to them all and thank you for making this holiday memorable.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better because they get more sun and our experience is that it was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bobious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Just back from a 14 day perfect break at this hotel.
Fantastic friendly staff. Quick reception good information.
Bar staff that want to serve no queues.Dining room quick
to clear away, after a lovely meal,choose from the buffet or
show cooking spoilt for choice.Large bedrooms modern
bathroom all new with a pool view. Five minutes to beech
central Sa Coma and S,illot. We will return thankyou to all the staff

Room Tip: all good rooms east and west wings share the sun,north facing cooler. High floors better for sun in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

just got back from this hotel after a 7 night stay . check in was quick and pleasant . our room was large and clean with a nice shower room . the staff were all friendly and always greeted you with a smile . the food at all times of the day was good and there was plenty of choice, well, presented, and piping hot. drinks service was good and again they had everything we asked for a wide choice actually . entertainment while we were there was poor ( making paper airlanes isnt what i call entertainment) . another downside of the hotel is that only parts of the pool area catches the sun during the day so you find yourselves having to move round through the day. the hotel is situated about 5 minutes walk from the beach . i can recomend this hotel at this time of year .

Room Tip: room in block A are quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Read the 5 star reviews, its all there, if your tick boxes include, friendly staff, great food, clean very large rooms with amazing bathrooms, clean sandy beach a few metres away etc etc.
If you're looking for great evening entertainment then not so great although a group called "SONOR" was a very good professional combo and "Rud" Stewart was entertaining enough. Some acts were dire but thats often the case with resort hotels.
Michael and Lina are worth a mention for their untiring efforts in keeping the poolsiders amused.
I thoroughly recommend the "Orange Blossom Trail" which First Choice/Thomson sell, it's tiring but a great way to see very beautiful parts of the island including a coach trip to over 5000ft and an electric tram ride on a tram made in England in 1912, followed by an electric train of similar vintage back down the mountain to Soller. The trip is pricey but its well worth doing. Sa Coma is on the east coast away from the hoi polloi of the brasher resorts so the clientele tends to be of the senior citizen variety but don't let that put you off. Drinks on the all inclusive deal are very good, and the cocktails are worth a try, lovingly prepared by smiling staff.

Room Tip: We were in A block which was quiet even though it was over the restuarant area but the block opposit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We got to the hotel after moving from another to be greeted by Claire , who I would love to take home with me as she was just lovely, she was attentive,welcoming and most of all she knew exactly what had been going on and was ready for us and another couple who had moved with us, total professional !
The hotel is modern and very clean, the food is superb and the resteraunt catered well for my partner who is a vegetarian and has certain requirements due to the act she is 5 months pregnant.
Fantastic array of food,from starters to main courses, grill and stir fry,to a huge array of desserts,cheeses etc
The staff are polite and very well trained we had no issues at all getting what we asked for, the entertainment is real acts some really good, some ok , and one bloody awful but we did laugh a lot through out ( wasn't supposed to be funny)
The pool is cold, but it's October and the sun doesn't come round until 11 but if you have breakfast go for a walk along the beach in the sun by the time you get back the sun is high in the sky and the pool area is great.
Pool towels are on hand and you can change them daily if needed,small deposit charged.
The rooms are modern and well equipped , loads of room ,big beds and proper metal action sofa bed,tv with english channels,fridge, bathroom is huge, nice big walk in shower,heated towel rails, always good supply of clean towels,safe is in the room but a tad expensive to use.
Free wifi ( depends on where your located in the Hotel as to if you can get it in your room)
The 2 points I would say that a little disappointing , no dedicated outside area for Non Smokers, and the cleaning of our room was a bit hit and miss,
That's it !
Spent 2 weeks here and it's been a perfect break for us , we have been very lucky with the weather but I would recommend this hotel purely on the efforts made by the staff alone! Oh and the first choice rep Richard was very good at his job!
And and I nearly forgot to mention Michael from the animation team, he is a man who loves his job, he is not pushy nor in your face, if you want to be left alone then he will do so, but he his infectious he is good fun and very polite so give him a chance to make you laugh because trust me he will !
Over all I would come back with my partner and would be happy to send others here.
Oh and the staff are all very good with kids, all take time to ensure your little ones are looked after from getting your place in the resteraunt set up to making sure they are entertained.
Well done to the palmeras playa !

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Owain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed at this great 4 star hotel for 11 nights from 18th to 29th October. On arrival we were greeted by Clare the very friendly receptionist and were checked in quickly and very efficiently. Our room was on the 7th floor and as we were at the end of the block we had a lovely terrace area with two loungers as well as a balcony with two seats and a small table. As previously mentioned by other reviewers, the rooms are really spacious, clean and modern. We had an enormous double bed which was extremely comfortable. The room also had a double bed settee, flatscreen tv, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom has an enormous walk in shower and all of the above made for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We found the food to be of a very good standard with a wide variety of dishes to suit all tastes. The staff in the restaurant and the bar staff work very hard we never had to wait for very long to be served drinks..

The entertainment included a Rod Stewart tribute act, Magician and acrobat as well as a number of other singers and were better than most other acts I have seen on holiday. Our
grandson loved the childrens' entertainers and always made sure to be out from dinner in time to join in with the mini disco.

All in all, this is a great value hotel in a good location close to shops and the beach and I will definitely be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Room 1729 has extra large balcony with sun lounger and gets sun until mid afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank holidaybuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.7 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,248 reviews
21.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,088 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel

Property: Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
Address: Avd. de les Savines, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel with 4 stars is one of our hotels in Majorca. Located in Sa Coma, it is located 100 meters from the Sa Coma beach and 500 meters from the small fishing port of s'Illot. Our hotel in Sa Coma has twin rooms and is perfect for families with children wishing to spend their holiday in Majorca. The outdoor pool is surrounded by gardens and terraces where you can enjoy the Majorcan sun. A full entertainment program with evening shows and activities complete the leisure on offer at the Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing