We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RETURNING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Protur Palmeras Playa
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“RETURNING!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Before booking the holiday we read the reviews and without a doubt it is worth the 5 Stars and more!
We went for a week in May and the weather was not too good. However because all of the hotel staff, receptionists; bar staff; dining room staff; kitchen staff and room maids, were so helpful and pleasant it really didn't matter.
The room was excellent with very comfortable beds and seating. The shower room was tremendous and the room was serviced every day.
The dining area was well laid out and the meals, from breakfast onwards were all well prepared, presented with good variety at all times.
So impressed that we are returning again in September!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    320
    99
    16
    9
See reviews for
585
537
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

we have just arrived back from a wonderful 2 week stay there was nothing we could fault about this hotel, the staff all work so hard and nothing is too much trouble, the hotel is spotlessly clean and very modern and comfortable. imke and arron in the mini club were fantastic my little boy is quite shy but by the second week actually asked to go to kids club they both work so hard.The food was fantastic always tasted fresh and with lots to choose from. My little boy also took a shine to mercedes in the bar who always put a feather in his drink again a lovely touch. Am definately looking to book for next year already.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Arrived back this morning and we already want to go back! The rooms are amazing in terms of space and are very modern, wonderful shower room but no bath, much to my little boy's disappointment. The staff cannot do enough for you. We arrived in the middle of the night and the man in reception opened everything up so we could have a drink! Food is wonderful, excellent variety for adults. Only really pasta and chips for the kids which suited mine but less fussy eaters could eat from the adults menu. The mini club was brilliant and catered for my 3 and 8 year old. Inke, one of the entertainers, was absolutely brilliant and had a following of children all week!. The beach is a 5 minute walk away and there were plenty of sun beds around the pool if you wanted to stay at the hotel. From the minute you get up there is food and drink available all day. We always said we would not got back to the same hotel but we will be booking it next year. The only problem was the weather but unfortunately you can't buy that!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the far side of the pool so the sun is on your balcony in the evening. There are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

As another review says this hotel should be number 1. We have literally just arrived back from the most wonderful 14 nights here and would definitely go again. We went as a small family group age ranging 5 years to 73 years. The hotel itself is very modern with the most amazing huge beds and showers. The hotel is spotlessly clean at all times, the staff there are worth their weight in gold as nothing is a problem at all. Always very attentive and smiling. The food was amazing, there was a great selection for everyone and as other reviewers say food cooked to your liking on request.

The entertainment team Arron & Imke were absolutely fantastic both with the children and the adults, you couldn't not try out some of the activities. And believe me I tried everything just to get a medal and a diploma - it's part of the fun. I did achieve one at the end for " most determination to win a medal" which everyone thought was great. Even all the other guests are very friendly which you don't often find but we met some of the most amazing friends, young and old.

We will definitely return and definitely recommend.

Keep up the excellent work

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank CJStaniland6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just back from this hotel in the food excellent (although rather a great deal of shell fish which I am allergic to) but still plenty to choose from. Staff friendly and especially the reception staff very helpful my husband has walking difficulties and they changed our room immediately to one near the lift, bar, and restaurant. Rooms clean with a walk in shower,I would recommend this hotel to anyone very highly. Hoping to return in September.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here from 18th May for 10 days and had a great time, I can't find fault with anything apart from the weather not being as good as we would have liked, but you can't predict the weather, we did have a few sunny days certainly a lot more than the weeks before we came out from what we heard from other people staying there.

Sa Coma is lovely, we hired the bikes on the seafront and our little boy loved sitting on the horse on the front, the beach was lovely, we even did a 3 hour boat trip which was brilliant.

The food is excellent and so much choice especially the deserts. staff were so helpful Claire and Dominque on reception couldn't do enough for us and were so friendly. we found them more helpful than the rep, they told us about the little train that stops outside the hotel and only cost us 8 euros and it took us to Cala Millor which was a lovely place to visit. also the Paradis Park which is about a 20 minute walk away and there is a play park and small waterpark there which our little boy enjoyed.

We wanted to go to the local water park which you can get in cheaper as your staying at a Protur Hotel but it wasn't open due to the weather being to cold which was a shame.

The kids club and mini disco at the hotel was very good, Our little boy went every day and made friends which gave us a few hours to relax on our own.
I would recommend this hotel and would go back it was a wonderful, but we would maybe try later in the year to get better weather.

Room Tip: All rooms have a Pool view we stayed in Block C which had the sun in the Morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I can't believe this hotel is not number 1 on trip advisor! It is absolutely amazing! We are a family who would never usually visit the same place twice but with this hotel we want to go back tomorrow!

You can not find a fault, everywhere in the hotel is so beautiful and spotlessly clean. The staff are fantastic and can not do enough for you. The receptionists, bar and restaurant staff, cleaners, maintenance staff and manager always had a smile on their face! And the animation team Imka and Aaron were amazing! They always had an activity planned but didn't push you to join in. We have a shy 22 month old and Imka was so lovely to her, by the end of 10 days our little girl had really come out of her shell.

The location is so much better than the other protur hotels and the food was unbelievable!

If you are about to book this hotel do it without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank sarahemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.7 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#8 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
44.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
17.9 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Palmeras Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Palmeras Playa

Property: Protur Palmeras Playa
Address: C Aritja S/N | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Protur Palmeras Playa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel with 4 stars is one of our hotels in Majorca. Located in Sa Coma, it is located 100 meters from the Sa Coma beach and 500 meters from the small fishing port of s'Illot.Our hotel in Sa Coma has twin rooms and is perfect for families with children wishing to spend their holiday in Majorca.The outdoor pool is surrounded by gardens and terraces where you can enjoy the Majorcan sun.A full entertainment programme with evening shows and activities complete the leisure on offer at the Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Protur Palmeras Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Palmeras Playa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing