We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First family to arrive at this amazing hotel, May 1st 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Protur Palmeras Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Protur Palmeras Playa
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
east yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First family to arrive at this amazing hotel, May 1st 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Well after visiting this beautiful hotel last October we couldn't wait to return on the 1st May. We were the first guests to arrive to a lovely reception from Claire. I cannot rate enough, how wonderful the staff are who work at this fabulous hotel. Claire and David at reception where always accommodating. We were a little disappointed at first to hear Scooby had left because they have a brand new entertainment team, but it did not disappoint. Lukas and Garazi where fantastic with my two little girls aged 2 and 5. They work so very hard, my 5 year old had an amazing time despite the lack of children at the mini disco each night, she had her face painted by Garazi which was fab. They really made our stay extra special so much that we want to return yet again. On our last night Lukas awarded my little 5 year old girl a certificate and medal for been a great dancer and it really made her holiday, Thank You. Unfortunately due to the cooler nights the evening shows where inside, last October the acts where on the big stage outside which was better. Also the snack bar wasn't open during the day, again due to maybe the smaller amount of guests but it looked as though it was been set up on the day we were leaving! On a couple of the nights, we didn't have professional acts which was disappointing again due to the small amount of guests but the entertainment team worked extremely hard to entertain us. Pub quiz, Karaoke etc. The professional singers Adel alike was absolutely brilliant! The bar staff were always smiling and really happy to serve us. Honestly I do think the manager needs to give all his staff a massive big pat on the back as I've never come across such wonderful staff, each and everyone. Not forgetting the restaurant staff, always a warm greeting. Also Paul the first choice rep was always around, such a nice guy. We would just like to say a very big Thank You for making our holiday so special, many thanks and hope to see you all again soon.

Room Tip: A block, great for the sun in an afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Palmeras Playa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your score and for your nice comments. We were all happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for kind word regarding our staff which we will share with them. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    316
    97
    16
    9
See reviews for
577
525
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had not had a decent holiday for 8 years but last year we decided to stay at this hotel. I never had been all inclusive in Europe before, so i thought i would give it a try.
This is a fantastic hotel - no doubt. First i loved the room. A bedroom separated with sliding doors and a sofa bed for the wee lad and a fab bathroom with a walk in shower.
The food was lovely and beautifully presented with plenty to choose from - a massive plus for me - no dodgy bellies!
The drinks were great - a free standing help yourself beer tap, slush puppies and soft drinks for the child. You can pay a euro extra for premium brand drinks but i thought the all inclusive package was great.
I cannot commend the staff enough as they really added to the holiday - very attentive and efficient in all areas of our stay, which is a big plus!
The swimming pool was sufficent and pretty cold but like other pools, once your in, its fine.
The beach is just around the corner and there are a few Spar shops dotted about near by if you need anything. There is a big Eroski supermarket at the other end of Sa Coma for more choice.
The Catamaran Boat Trips are just at the beach and go in a northerly direction towards Cala Millor etc or in a Southerly direction towards Porto Cristo.
If you want a totally carefree family holiday this is definitely the place for you.
Loved it so much, im going back this summer!

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view - as mentioned from previous posts don't fancy one above the stage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We loved this hotel...best we have ever been to and we have traveled some. The fantastic walk in shower was just great as my husband who has walking difficulties and most hotels have showers over the bath , which is a problem for him. One thing I would like to highlight is access to the fantastic pool..... NO STEP OR WALKWAY...... the step that is there at the moment is far to high even for people that are able bodied. I watched and helped on most days to assist people to get out of the pool with a struggle, some even had to belly roll onto the hard surface and alight on to their knees...a bit embarrassed. PLEASE PLEASE CAN YOU GIVE ACCESS BY WAY OF STEPS /RAMP? Really want to come back,,,,,

Room Tip: Any room is great in this hotel,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank EdinburghDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent hotel. As far as all inclusive hotels go this is the best I have stayed in. Sometimes the food in All Inc hotels isn't the best but in this hotel the food is excellent! Swimming pool is small but cosy. The rooms are very comfortable and the shower/wetroom is amazing! Great entertainment! The are is very nice. No hassle anywhere and lots to do. If your looking for a relaxing well priced holiday Sa Coma is the place to go and you have to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Me & my wife celebrated our wedding anniversary here in August. An amazing hotel that makes sure everyone enjoys their stay.Cleanliness, food, staff & entertainment all !st. class. We enjoyed it so much we are returning in May with other family members, can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank PeterBT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here early September 2013 in block A room nice size with separate bedroom all the staff are really helpful food in the restaurant good on a very few occasions could be hotter but we are late diners.pool very cold that's why a 4 not a 5 rating
But don't be put off this is a great Hotel and will be returning in September 2014 .
Thanks Palmeras Playa for a great holiday

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

the staff in this hotel make it , they are kind. funny and helpful . The whole place is very clean and the cleanng staff are very hard working . The food does get a but samey if you go inclusive for 2 weeks but all food is lovely ,it would help if ALL the food was labeled so you know what you are eating , sometimes you are standing going whats that lol but there are plenty eating places down the street to try once or twice. the hotel itself is quite closed in , we liked that fact that it could be shaded at times but other party members wanted the sun but in high summer it was a godsend.The beach is a really short walk and you can use the facilities in their other hotels which are also a short walk from the hotel . A really nice place for a relaxing holiday , would have no hesitation in going back .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank marge778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.8 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
44.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Palmeras Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Palmeras Playa

Property: Protur Palmeras Playa
Address: C Aritja S/N | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Protur Palmeras Playa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel with 4 stars is one of our hotels in Majorca. Located in Sa Coma, it is located 100 meters from the Sa Coma beach and 500 meters from the small fishing port of s'Illot.Our hotel in Sa Coma has twin rooms and is perfect for families with children wishing to spend their holiday in Majorca.The outdoor pool is surrounded by gardens and terraces where you can enjoy the Majorcan sun.A full entertainment programme with evening shows and activities complete the leisure on offer at the Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Protur Palmeras Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Palmeras Playa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing