We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Playa Dorada Aparthotel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleased with this Hotel”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were there mid May 13, the weather was not very good so that was disappointing but at least the hotel made up for that. Everywhere was very clean, a very smart reception and seating area, all the were staff helpful & friendly. Lovely views from the balcony.
Wasnt crazy about the food but to be fair choice was plentiful even though it was a bit `samey`. I think it would have helped if the pool had been heated up a little, even on sunny days few people went into the pool

This hotel is excellent value for money I recommend it and will go back.

Room Tip: All rooms had sea views but for the best views go as high as poss
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    197
    85
    28
    13
See reviews for
221
136
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

After a terrible journey due to a strike from the French Air Traffic Control, the hotel staff could not have been any more welcoming, Having seen that the hotel was only 3 stars we were expecting a relatively poor standard but we were pleasantly surprised as the room exceeded all expectations.

The room was plenty big enough with a lovely view over the sea and pool area. Although it was all inclusive, the room also contained kitchen equipment and a fridge which we found particularly useful as we could store sun lotion and drinks. The safe was 2 euros a day which we thought was really good value. Rooms were cleaned everyday apart from Tuesday and Thursday.

The staff were incredibly friendly. During our travels our sun umbrella got lost and the reception staff happily lent us one free of charge for the week. Another receptionist also delivered to our door an extra towel after we requested one. The bar and waiting staff were all friendly and spoke very good English which made communication easy and comfortable.

There was a large choice of food and drink which was not exactly gourmet but at the same time it was edible and better than your average all inclusive food.

There was plenty do in the local area with the beach only a stones throw away. We also hired bikes for 6 euro a day (with lock) which meant that we could visit Cala Millor and Porto Cristo which was enjoyable.

Like other reviews have said, there was a large amount of German visitors but what does that matter?

Would definitely recommend to families and couples.

Traveled mid June 2013 - booked through www.lowcostholidays.com

Room Tip: All rooms have sea and pool views. Close bathroom doors at night as it shuts off the music from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcoleman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

I am right now at this hotel!!! The wearher is very nice with a lot of sun and no clouds! The pool water is now warmer than Monday so i guess that until Saturday it will be warmer. The breackfast is poor with the same stuff each morning: eggs, cheese, vegetables, butter, some bacon, wursts, etc. but at noon there is great food sutable for kids above 2 years, and dinner the same. The animation is poor, not much to do , beside some aqua gym once a day, and some shows during the evening.... There is a 30 mins kids club with dancing from 8:30 to 9:00 in the evening. I was realy angry on 2 men second age from here that are rude and always with the eyes on each customer! I don"t like them and i am not the only one that has this opinion!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

have just come back from staying in your hotel.
31st-4th June room 701 we stayed in , firstly would like to say how outstanding this was and the food there also we are over moon at the stay here. The hotel how clean it was, the pool side and also the food fresh hot and lots choose from also. Staff so friendly and so welcoming.
Beatuiful hotel

Couldn't say 1 bad thing.!

Only cold at nights.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirsty46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromsgrove
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We have just got back from 6 nights at Playa Dorada, & on the whole we had a wonderful time! It was our first family holiday with our (now) 1 year old, & my partner had searched long and hard for somewhere family friendly & value for money. Having found this hotel on the internet, & speaking to other people who had stayed near by, we chose Playa Dorada & its all inclusive package. The hotel is 3* & so the room was basic, but very clean, & quite spacious for the 3 of us. Our view was AMAZING! Very pretty view of the beach, which we would love to have taken more advantage of by lounging on our balcony in the afternoons while our little girl had her nap, but unfortunately all of the balconies it looked like, only actually had sun until around midday, and then were in shadow, & therefore rather chilly!! So we ended up in doors mostly, but resorted to playing cards as although there was a TV in the room, you had to hire the ariel & remote in order to watch it! All of the rooms do over look the main pool & entertainment area though, so we watched most of it from our room while our little girl slept, & just took it in turns to do shuttle runs to the bar for drinks! :) However the entertainment was quite loud, so dont expect to be able to sleep before 11ish.
Having said all this though, you cant knock this hotel too much!!! The food was good, plenty of choice, although some of it was a little salty, the waiting staff were very helpful & friendly, especially Rosario, who our little girl took a particular shine to!! :) The lobby was bright with plenty of seating, the pools were lovely, & the beaches were within easy walking distance & never too full. All in all, for what we paid it was a lovely holiday, & we would return again. The only problem I had occurred on our last but 1 day! We had enquired on our 2nd day about extending our room from 12 midday to later on in the afternoon so that our daughter could sleep before our transfer to the airport, but were told we needed to wait until 24 hours before departure so that they knew what the room availability would be.... however, when I did enquire on the day before our departure I was told there was nothing available, not our room, not any other room, nothing. Which to be honest, the hotel had been getting busier yes, but I very much doubt that ALL the rooms had been taken! This was needless to say quite disappointing, & ended our week on rather a negative note, but cest la vie... dont let this put you off staying here, just be warned should you find yourself in a similar situation.

Room Tip: The lifts in the lobby are ridiculously small, so if there are more than 2 of you, use the lifts nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d0nna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oswestry
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here last week in May 6 adults, weather was very mixed and chilly at times, hotel very clean and the staff were very pleasant, lovely setting close bars and shops within walking distance,my only critisism was that it could do with a seperate lobby to lounge area, as not enough seating as as it was cloudy and chilly a few times people were bringing in from outside seats and chairs and also in the evenings thay had to have the childrens entertainment inside, the lobby/lounge was packed,for that reason not having young children we wouldnt use this hotel again, not enough indoor space, also had lots of very loud rude Germans.on a positive note hotel is very clean, staff very friendly, but hotel not for us

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wickedwendy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We have just come back from a 3 night stay here and we haven't got a bad word to say about it. All inclusive was great, great selection of drinks available (wine, beer, coke, sprite, fanta, slush puppies, cocktails.. The lot) food was also good, pub grub if you like, chips, meat, pasta, salads, nice big selection and different each day.

The staff were really friendly and although we don't have children it seemed a very good place for families with kids all ages, lots to do. The location could not have been any more perfect!! Great views, 2 lovely beaches to choose from.

I strongly recommend to go here if you visit Sa Coma. Ignore negative comments about this place. Yes there are germans there (probably the majority) but so what, they are a nice bunch!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisLeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
951 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
0.9 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
0.8 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Dorada Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Dorada Aparthotel

Property: Playa Dorada Aparthotel
Address: Calle Aritja 7 | 07560 Sa Coma, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Dorada Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa Dorada Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Dorada Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Playa Dorada Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing