We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caters for Germans not British” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Protur Badia Park Aparthotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sa Coma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Protur Badia Park Aparthotel
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Caters for Germans not British”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The only fault I have is that the fiod is very repetative. It is catered more for the germans. Got fed up with salami and cold meats. Needs a Englishman un the kitchen. Lucky thres some good places to eat nearby. Try Delaneys. Yummy food.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bradfordbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

So we went to this hotel for a relaxing vacation with our family because of the high ratings from the website "Holiday-check.de".
But after a stay of 10 days in this hotel I can only say that it was not worth it.
The hotel is clean the rooms are ok the pool is nice but..... the animation was only in German it was loud next to the pool and whole day long!!
The food in the restaurant was often not really warm and the variation was low.
At the evening there was animation for "adults", or better an attempt to entertain because also this part was only in German.

So hardcore Germans would love this hotel I think but the rest of us non Germans will be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank miramarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Badia Park Aparthotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you for your comments. We would just like to say that the majority of the comments found on tripadvisor and holidaycheck are from Germany and in German because this aparthotel is mainly for German tourists. We are sorry that you did not realise that before you booked. We have many other hotels and aparthotels that offer a variety of nationalities and perhaps would be more suited to you. If before booking you would like to contact us at info(at)proturhotels.com, we would be only too pleased to offer you advise. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.3 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Globales Bouganvilla
Globales Bouganvilla
#13 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Badia Park Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Badia Park Aparthotel

Property: Protur Badia Park Aparthotel
Address: Avda. Las Palmeras | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Badia Park Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Also Known As:
Protur Badia Park Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing