We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 5* hotel. Vert pleasant experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Great hotel! Friendly staff. My wife and I had our honeymoon here. It was a great place to unwind. Pools nice and not too busy. Other hotels in the area seemed noisy and crowded by comparison. We stayed half board and food was excellent!!! Would definitely go back again. You can also hire cars and bikes from hotel to explore the area - that is if you can drag yourself away from the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheScoresOnTheDoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing us for such a special event. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

With 2 families in the hotel we enjoyed or stay for a week but it was to short . Very good winelist, food and staff. .Nice swimmingpools and enough sunloungers . The restaurants are good and by some you can also sit outside. The fitness and spa are very good. The rooms are nice. The only minuspoint is that wifi didn,t work or was very slow but it was free from access.We came her for the hotel not for awful Sa Coma ,but in the neighborhood are beautyfull places( Arta), beaches and some good restaurants (Port Verd del Mar)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hollandfootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We are please that you enjoyed your stay at the Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa. We trust your comments will be useful to others. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Me my Mrs and 9 month old daughter stayed here in september.My only regret is we only stayed for 1 week.The hotel staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble,hotel room, facilities and dinning were exceptional.The only down point is the resort it's self a bit run down and without chariacter,we knew this before going so it was not a problem as we were only going for a hotel based holiday which did not dissapoint. WILL DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

We thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Biomar Gran Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My husband and I stayed 4 nights here during our first trip to Mallorca.
Pros
Very nice pool area and doesn't feel too crowded or that you have to fight over sun chairs.
You have (mostly free) access to a lot of amenities at this hotel and the neighboring sister properties (e.g. Mini-golf, bike rentals, spa, fitness area, tennis, etc.) Note: This wasn't clear to us from the website and it wasn't explained to us at check-in.
Very nice spa (we went to the fitness area and spa every day and it was never crowded)
Food in the buffet restaurant is very good (we had half board), however, try to get a table outside (there aren't many), inside tends to get noisy with the high ceilings and feels like a cafeteria whereas outside is a beautiful patio area, more relaxing.
nice national park across the street for taking walks/jogs. Although, seems a little abandoned and wouldn't recommend going alone.
We had each had a massage and it was very good and highly recommended: therapist was very professional, room was very clean and massage was very relaxing (and very fair price).
Free valet parking.
tips: there is a very big grocery store just around the corner if you are looking to buy basics.
Cons
We weren't very impressed with the rooms (and this is where I question the 5 stars). The size/deco and standard feels a bit like a congress hotel, nothing special. The bathroom grouting seems to need an update. We didn't use our balcony because it was facing a very busy street. Our room amenities weren't filled up and we had to track down cleaning staff to get more shower gel.
Location isn't stellar, not directly on the beach (10-15 minute walk). We did borrow the bikes and rode through the small beach town. I'm not sure where we would have eaten if we hadn't had the half board. Mostly only beach-side snack restaurants. Definitely not a lot of night life.

all in all: nice place for couples to relax for a few days, especially those who like spa/fitness. Also, I can imagine for families it's a great place as there are lots of activities (mini golf, pool, zoo, etc.)

Room Tip: higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank americaninswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thank you for your constructive comments. We are please that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and thank you for your suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This hotel is gorgeous, we had a suite overlooking the pool and loved it. Its well maintained with friendly staff. I would recommend booking the restaurants in advance as soon as you arrive, although the buffet was good, it got a little canteen like as our week wore on and we couldn't then get into the other restaurants as they were fully booked. The Spa is first class, treatments very good and my husband was in the wellness spa everyday.

We would recommend one restaurant outside of the hotel and that was the fabulous Tomeu Caldentey es moli d’en bou in Sa Coma. The food was amazing, the service exceptional and even if you’re not staying in Sa Coma this is a must visit for foodies. Top evening.


Sa Coma however was awful, it was like stepping out onto the set of the JK Show, you find yourself imagining the hotel on a beach in Maui or Goa and wonder why they built it here. It’s such a shame that its location is more 1*. But if you don’t plan to leave the hotel (other than Tomeu Caldentey’s place) a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pools, or you'll be overlooking a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Thank you for your comments. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. We are sorry that your stay in this area of Majorca did not live up to your expectations but we can assure you that there are lots of things to see & do if you take the trouble to ask for information. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We have been there a weekend in October 2011 to see the hotel and plan our wedding next year. Well, I've been very impressed with the location, the service, the room, the food, THE SPA and especially the people. This hotel has with multiple activities (bikes, tennis, paddle, a farm with animal and many more). The beach (white sands and turquoise water) is 5 minutes walking. I do strongly recommend this hotel and I will go back there in June for my wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CGC1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you have entrusted us with such a special day. We look forward to welcoming you back in June.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We returned on 8th October 2011 after 11 nights of wonderful holiday, we stayed in room 018 which was magnificent and our garden terrace led straight to the outdoor pool area .
From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm professional welcome, taken to our room by the porter (******* Volker) who took the time to explain all the features, functions and controls etc of our room. He continued to be very helpful throughout our stay.
We found this friendly and professional manner in all the staff ( not over the top ). What we particularly liked was that the manager took time to speak to all the guests during their stay asking if they were enjoying their stay, we felt confident that if there had have been a problem it would have been dealt with immediately.
We could not fail to compliment the chef`s for the excellent food beautifully prepared and presented.
The spa was spectacular with so many features and normally we would expect to pay extra, this was free to use each day. The activities, shooting, archery etc. were run by Jacob the Animator. He was perfect for the job and made it very entertaining and competitive for everyone.
We would recommend this hotel and would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancsSmiffies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for your comments. We will pass on your kind words to the staff and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,044 reviews
0.8 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
461 reviews
20.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
22.4 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa

Address: C/Baladres 5, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £129 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel And Spa
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing