We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Having just returned today from a week spent in the Biomar Gran Hotel in Sa Coma, Majorca we felt compelled to inform potential guests of the hotels quality.
It was truly a five star experience from start to finish. The standard and comfort of the bedroom was everything you would have hoped for, the quality and variety of food was exceptional,the professional and friendly staff always seemingly aware of what their guests required at any given time.
We would recommend the Protur Biomar Gran to anyone who wishes to experience a bit of real quality in the most relaxing of surroundings.

Room Tip: All rooms will be good.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Arisaig_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear that you had such a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

Sitting in the lobby wait.ing for our taxi to the airport after yet another excellent stay at the Biomar Gran Hotel and Spa. Once agin my husband and I have spent a week being looked after by the staff at this hotel who always go out of their way to make sure their guests are treated well. We visited March 2011 (see previous review) and were pleased when we got back that the majority of staff were the same and indeed most of them remembered us. The spa facilities were still as good as ever as was the gym and we made full use of them, they proved useful when the weather was a little on the windy side, although this didn't stop us walking every day. Can' t wait to return again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jrpc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that are hoping to return. We will pass on you best wishes to the staff and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel goes the extra mile. Free upgrade to Junior Suite on arrival completed a great experience. Well done Manager and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MrKevT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay .We look foward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Great hotel! Friendly staff. My wife and I had our honeymoon here. It was a great place to unwind. Pools nice and not too busy. Other hotels in the area seemed noisy and crowded by comparison. We stayed half board and food was excellent!!! Would definitely go back again. You can also hire cars and bikes from hotel to explore the area - that is if you can drag yourself away from the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheScoresOnTheDoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing us for such a special event. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

With 2 families in the hotel we enjoyed or stay for a week but it was to short . Very good winelist, food and staff. .Nice swimmingpools and enough sunloungers . The restaurants are good and by some you can also sit outside. The fitness and spa are very good. The rooms are nice. The only minuspoint is that wifi didn,t work or was very slow but it was free from access.We came her for the hotel not for awful Sa Coma ,but in the neighborhood are beautyfull places( Arta), beaches and some good restaurants (Port Verd del Mar)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hollandfootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We are please that you enjoyed your stay at the Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa. We trust your comments will be useful to others. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Me my Mrs and 9 month old daughter stayed here in september.My only regret is we only stayed for 1 week.The hotel staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble,hotel room, facilities and dinning were exceptional.The only down point is the resort it's self a bit run down and without chariacter,we knew this before going so it was not a problem as we were only going for a hotel based holiday which did not dissapoint. WILL DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

We thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Biomar Gran Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My husband and I stayed 4 nights here during our first trip to Mallorca.
Pros
Very nice pool area and doesn't feel too crowded or that you have to fight over sun chairs.
You have (mostly free) access to a lot of amenities at this hotel and the neighboring sister properties (e.g. Mini-golf, bike rentals, spa, fitness area, tennis, etc.) Note: This wasn't clear to us from the website and it wasn't explained to us at check-in.
Very nice spa (we went to the fitness area and spa every day and it was never crowded)
Food in the buffet restaurant is very good (we had half board), however, try to get a table outside (there aren't many), inside tends to get noisy with the high ceilings and feels like a cafeteria whereas outside is a beautiful patio area, more relaxing.
nice national park across the street for taking walks/jogs. Although, seems a little abandoned and wouldn't recommend going alone.
We had each had a massage and it was very good and highly recommended: therapist was very professional, room was very clean and massage was very relaxing (and very fair price).
Free valet parking.
tips: there is a very big grocery store just around the corner if you are looking to buy basics.
Cons
We weren't very impressed with the rooms (and this is where I question the 5 stars). The size/deco and standard feels a bit like a congress hotel, nothing special. The bathroom grouting seems to need an update. We didn't use our balcony because it was facing a very busy street. Our room amenities weren't filled up and we had to track down cleaning staff to get more shower gel.
Location isn't stellar, not directly on the beach (10-15 minute walk). We did borrow the bikes and rode through the small beach town. I'm not sure where we would have eaten if we hadn't had the half board. Mostly only beach-side snack restaurants. Definitely not a lot of night life.

all in all: nice place for couples to relax for a few days, especially those who like spa/fitness. Also, I can imagine for families it's a great place as there are lots of activities (mini golf, pool, zoo, etc.)

Room Tip: higher up the better
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank americaninswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thank you for your constructive comments. We are please that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and thank you for your suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
403 reviews
20.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,130 reviews
39.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa

Address: C/Baladres 5, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £145 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel And Spa
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing