We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We loved it......”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Where to begin ...... Firstly I must state the staff in this hotel are excellent but what is far more impressive is the visibility of the General Manager Antonio , he is always in the restaurants , always friendly and he obviously sets the bar with his staff for politeness and professionalism.

When you receive exceptional service you remember it : we read reviews on Trip Advisor before we booked and a lot of people say ask for a room with a pool view otherwise you look out onto the road. When we checked in this is what we did , unfortunately the only Junior Suite they had available was on the ground floor, we prefer a higher room and told the receptionist this, however at ths time Antonio appeared from nowhere and resolved the situation immediately offering us a room on the 3rd floor , no hassle at all and extremely pleasant about it. This gave us a very good impression immediately.

Secondly some of the staff are particularly friendly , always have a smile on their faces and nothing is too much trouble , we thought some of them were so attentive we would like to mention them in this review , they are Tomeus normally greets you at breakfast , very friendly and polite.
Then there was Xavier he's the waiter in the Asian restaurant, once again extremely polite and friendly ( he also works in the buffet at breakfast) and Marcela in Toscana was also excellent, in fact we had dinner one evening and we didn't finish a bottle of wine , the next day she saw us at breakfast and told us the bottle was there waiting for us if we wanted it! Also the staff at the pool bar were also great , we didn't catch their names but the 2 girls were also excellent, if we went to order drinks they would insist we go back to our sunbeds ( which are the most comfortable beds ever, by the way! ) and they would bring them to us.

The food is great no complaints from us and I am really fussy eater , lots to choose from at breakfast , even the evening buffet was good, we were half board but chose to eat in the Italan and Asian restaurants most evenings with a small supplement of €10 or €15 per person.

We had one day of rain so we took full advantage of the Spa , it was fantastic great pools and massage and beauty treatments.

If you want a relaxing break in a great environment I would recommend this hotel, although there is not much to do or see outside of the complex Sa Coma itself is a little tired , probably too many 'trinket' shops for us, but others may enjoy it - it very much all depends on what you like to do while you are on holiday.

We booked a car from the airport in advance of the holiday to avoid the bus drop offs at numerous hotels along the way, this kept the journey time down to a minimum approx 50 mins each way. We used A to B Cars they have a desk in Palma Airport , but you could book online in advance, they were on time and the cars were clean very polite driver.

Finally clearly Antonio runs a really tight ship , his staff are testament to him he is clearly passionate about what he does for a living and this shows. If I could suggest anything to make improvements it would be two things 1. Set up a little shop onsite for water etc and 2. The introduction of a turn down service would also be good.

We will definitely be returning to ths hotel before the end of the year even if it's just to get away for a long weekend, at least we are guaranteed peace and quiet and sheer relaxation!

Oh yes one more thing, i almost forgot to mention : check out is at 12 our car wasn't picking us up till 3pm and both the lady on reception and Antonio said no problem to keep the room at no additional charge..... Which is a first in our books. Normally hotels jump at the chance to charge for the extra time in a room.

Room Tip: Ask for view of pool - there are 2 pools one adult and one family either would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    142
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
283
467
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This was our first visit to this hotel ,and it will not be our last.The room was very spacious,modern and maintained well throughout our stay.The hotel atmosphere is very relaxed,and spacious throughout.The restaurant food and service,was first class,especially the head waiter,Tomeu who was courteous ,friendly and made you feel very welcome.The restaurant manager was also a delight.Well done to this hotel ,for showing what hospitality means.We would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amanda jane and... p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased to see that our hotel is a hit with you. We will pass on you best wishes to the staff and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This hotel must be one of the best I have ever stayed in. From the warm greeting from the manager and reception staff on arrival to the night porter's assistance on an early morning departure, everything was excellent and nothing too much trouble for any of the smiling, attentive staff who worked all hours. Very clean, very efficient and very comfortable. We were upgraded to a junior suite despite having booked a double months earlier. We visited during a busy weekend of a music festival but the influx of guests of all nationalities made no difference. The service and superb buffet restaurant coped wonderfully. The outside resort of Sa Coma is a little tired, but it's clean, quiet and pleasant. Stay in the Biomar "oasis" though and you don't need to leave. We cannot praise it enough despite being seasoned travelers who have stayed at numerous 4 and 5 star hotels around Europe and further afield.The pools, terraces, bars, general atmosphere, rooms and friendly staff together with super restaurant and food standards make this hotel a great destination. We will return without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ICD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you had such a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

The Protur Biomar is truly 1st class. The hotel manager runs an excellent hotel. All the staff were extreemly helpful and attentive with nothing too much trouble. We were there for a family holiday and the staff from the hotel manager down were very kind to our 2 year old son. The food from breakfast to dinner was of excellent quality with a very wide choice. As an extremely fussy eater, I couldn't fault the food. In fact the food was so good I looked forward to dinner time. The manager and the restaurant manager offered to make our son anything he wanted but the food was so good it was never necessary. The junior suite was perfect for a family and was very comfortable with an excellent bathroom. The hotel and it's staff fully deserve their 5 star rating. The hotel was very comfortable but it was the the hotel manager and his staff which really made our stay memorable. The Spa is a completely separate purpose built relaxation centre, rather than an after thought add-on like in may so called 5 star hotels. We will certainly return. Thank you Boimar.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Renzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. We will pass on your kind words to the staff and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Having just returned today from a week spent in the Biomar Gran Hotel in Sa Coma, Majorca we felt compelled to inform potential guests of the hotels quality.
It was truly a five star experience from start to finish. The standard and comfort of the bedroom was everything you would have hoped for, the quality and variety of food was exceptional,the professional and friendly staff always seemingly aware of what their guests required at any given time.
We would recommend the Protur Biomar Gran to anyone who wishes to experience a bit of real quality in the most relaxing of surroundings.

Room Tip: All rooms will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Arisaig_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear that you had such a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Sitting in the lobby wait.ing for our taxi to the airport after yet another excellent stay at the Biomar Gran Hotel and Spa. Once agin my husband and I have spent a week being looked after by the staff at this hotel who always go out of their way to make sure their guests are treated well. We visited March 2011 (see previous review) and were pleased when we got back that the majority of staff were the same and indeed most of them remembered us. The spa facilities were still as good as ever as was the gym and we made full use of them, they proved useful when the weather was a little on the windy side, although this didn't stop us walking every day. Can' t wait to return again next year!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jrpc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that are hoping to return. We will pass on you best wishes to the staff and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel goes the extra mile. Free upgrade to Junior Suite on arrival completed a great experience. Well done Manager and staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MrKevT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay .We look foward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
889 reviews
39.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
555 reviews
42.0 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 14 in Canyamel
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa

Property: Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Address: C/Baladres 5, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#1 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel And Spa
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing