We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Marfil Playa(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Mediterraneo(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playa Dorada Aparthotel(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
793
165
46
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
165
46
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barjunior suiteadult poolfamily poolterrace grillswim up barswim up suiteal frescohalf boardbreakfast and dinnercomfortable sunbedsthursday eveningfive star hotelnature reserveseparate poolsitting roomwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here in July 2013. A very relaxing holiday with first class service from all employees.
We stayed in a Junior Suite which was very comfortable with two balconys and plenty of room the only thing I didn't like was the open plan bedroom leading into the bathroom.
On our first evening it was the grand buffet eating al fresco it had the most amazing food which then carried on through out the rest of the week.
There is two swimming pools the pool for familys and then the pool for adults with a swim up bar and jaccuzzi, both pools have plenty of sun beds which we always managed to get what ever time of day.
on the whole a first class hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I went with my husband, and 2 children. It was a very relaxing holiday! The food is amazing, there is a huge buffet with a wide variety of choice. Also the chef would make food right in front ofyou so you knew it was fresh! Stayed in the Junior Suite, not very private as it is more for couples. All in all, the room was very clean. The maid service was excellent. The service was not that good. Asked for some more milk, took 1 hour for them to bring it. The hotel staff are friendly. However the resort is not very good! There is not much to do, however Club Protur which was very good for children was quite nearby. There are not many shops nearby, the closest shops are about 10-15 minute walk. Sa coma beach is around 15minutes, lovely busy beach! There are 4 other restaurants too, however you have to pay quite alot to book them on top. Overall, this holiday was very enjoyable and the room topped it all of!

Room Tip: Choose Block B as it has a indoor swimming pool and a lovely view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Went with our two sons and their wives and our gorgeous four grandchildren. They all loved it and the staff all over the hotel were brilliant. They really cared and the manager was always about making sure we were well looked after.
The rooms and food were more than acceptable.
On our departure the manager and reps were there at 8.15am to wave us off
All in all a wonderful two weeks to remember.

Room Tip: We had ground floor which is good if you have small children
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My partner and I have just returned from our stay at the hotel and WHAT a stay it was! Firstly the hotel was so relaxing and peaceful (even though fully booked).
We stayed in a junior suite and it was perfect in every way! Immaculately clean,Fresh, Modern, Comfortable and air con superb especially for this time of year. In fact after reading other reviews they are saying exactly what we were going to say.
The food was second to none the best we have experienced with a wide variety of choice to suit any nationality fine dining at its best.
The staff are really good at what they do! Professional in every way, nothing is any trouble to them and they do it all with a smile they were all lovely and really appreciate the comments that are given to them. A special mention must go to Antonio what a guy! As i mentioned earlier the hotel was full but he made us feel like the only two people in there always having time to explain certain things or just a chat to see if we were happy with everything. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and when we return to Majorca this would be the only hotel we would want to stay in FIRST CLASS!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our fly and flop holiday, stayed 10 nights, junior suite, pool view.

I agree with most of what has already been said and there is not much I could add.

Food - the buffet was a cut above, we also ate in The Grill which was excellent, (the hotel gives you two tickets to eat in any of the others but after that you would have to pay a supplement which I would not have done as I do not feel it was worth any additional cost)

Rooms - very clean and comfortable - did not like the glass door for the toilet.

Staff - always friendly and helpful

Pool - no dramas for sun beds and they were very comfortable. It is much better to have separate pool for adults, which in the main they do stick to.

Location - not so nice which is shame, we did walk to Cala Millor for a change of scene.

They make an effort to keep you entertained music every night which was fine and they create a nice atmosphere with candles and the pool lights up.

We really enjoyed our holiday and felt it was very relaxing and hassle free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews