We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Dorada Aparthotel(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Europa(Sa Coma)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$702
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$678
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$173
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
810
167
50
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
167
50
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barjunior suiteadult poolfamily poolterrace grillswim up barswim up suiteal frescohalf boardbreakfast and dinnercomfortable sunbedsthursday eveningfive star hotelnature reserveseparate poolsitting roomwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Writing this on our last day of 11; it is difficult to find fault with this place! From the moment you arrive off the transfer coach from hell you are made so welcome. Staff in every department treat you like friends and deliver excellent service. Food - largely buffet style is varied and plentiful. At breakfast there is cava for the adventurous and at dinner a pretty good wine list. Lunch can be taken at the Terrace which overlooks the family pool and the staff here are superb. We booked with TUI but after the transfer debacle will not do that again! Sorry to be leaving and certainly hope to return. Only gripe - no water in the room after arrival. At €4.55 for a 75cl bottle it is an expense I think unnecessary. But this is a minor gripe - supermarkets 100 meters away sell it for €1.25 for a 6 litre container! Finally a word about the hotels undoubted enthusiasm to look after the disabled guest. There were a number of wheelchairs and as one girl we met - who really needed assistance - will testify to, the staff could not do enough for her. Special mention for Javier - so much more than a lifeguard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrisP2952WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just returned from this beauiful hotel, with my family.
Excellent hotel, with quality food and plenty variety of food and drink.waiters and bar staff were always happy to take your order. 3 pools for all age groups, never over crowded, plenty of sun loungers. Children's club was excellent with Eva the children's entertainer always happy and pleasant and the kids loved her.
Will return next year, as this is a amazing 5 star hotel. Jill S

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, a really enjoyable stay.
The room was fantastic, the whole complex was incredibly clean, probably the cleanest I’ve stayed at. Every member of staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was good, not amazing, but very good, especially the cooked to order food.
Would have been nice if the tea tray was replenished with tea bags and milk, and also clean glasses replaced in the room after being used, however this really is the only negative that I can give, and it’s really not a moan, it’s more in the hope that management see the comment and see that this happens in the future.
Great time at a great place, thank you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Third visit to this hotel because we love the accommodation, food, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, comfort of the sunbeds etc.
The first time we arrived, it took only 2 days before we decided we would return and did so within 5 months. This year we are returning in September, and chatting to other guests we realised that most people have returned on many an occasion.
This time, however, we were left in the position of our flight being cancelled 48 hours before we were due to return home. Ryanair are not the most helpful of people, but not being daunted by this I rang their desk at Palma airport direct to get a flight same day in order that I was back to work on time.
Not being able to speak Spanish, I enquired of Shannon on reception if she would help me. This is when her customer service went over and above anything I expected.
She spoke to Ryanair and secured 2 seats on a flight that evening, and then asked if I wanted her to contact our transfer company to request that they collect us that afternoon (a day prior to our original booking) and that was settled within the hour.
I gave full praise to the hotel manager for her helpfulness and said that we would be back in September.
Imagine our surprise and delight whilst waiting at the airport to receive an email stating that because we left a day early (not through any fault of either ours or the hotels) they would refund 1 days' accommodation.
Customer service above and beyond anything we ever expected.
We would and have recommended this hotel to all our family and friends.

Room Tip: Pool views require junior suites but the basic rooms are so large that they are more than adequate
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gillruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel for the Smooth Jazz Festival which was definitely 5 stars. My reason for 3 stars is as follows, we felt as though paying for the suite with the roof top Jacuzzi that is shared between 4 rooms was not worth the money. We went up there when we first arrived to find the jacuzzi/pool cold. We went to the front desk and asked if they could turn it on. The young man behind the desk was very adamant with my husband that it was on and that the law in Spain only allowed for the Jacuzzi to be kept at 80 degrees f. During our stay I walked up there a couple times for the view and there was never anyone from the 4 suites up top using the cold Jacuzzi. I would suggest people save there money and book a room with a sea view.

We did have a problem with ants, where my husband woke up in the morning with them biting him in bed. The hotel is near a nature reserve so I am sure this is sometimes a problem. We where in room 425. The hotel did move us to another room, which was appreciated.

The hotel was located near a nature reserve. There where rooms with a seaview. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was roomy. The rooms were clean. There was a refrigerator you could use in the room. We did have half board and the food was always wonderful, with excellent choices to satisfy everyone. The wait staff was excellent. The hotel had bikes that you could use, which was nice, there are bike paths that lead to ocean front in both directions.

I also used the spa and had one of the best spa treatments, the chocolate scrub and massage. The masseuse was very good.

We would stay here again, we would just save our money and not book a roof top Jacuzzi room!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharesse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for your feedback and are pleased that, in general, you enjoyed your stay with us.

With regard to the issues you have raised, we would just like to make you aware that the maximum water temperature permitted by law in outdoor pools & jacuzzi is 27º C. We are sorry if you were disappointed with the attitude of reception and we apologise for that. The matter of the ants is something that is ongoing and we are looking to resolve it in collaboration with the pest control firm that we use. We are very fortunate that the hotel looks onto the nature reserve of Punt d’en Amer but this can also have its inconveniences. At Protur Hotels we are committed to being environment friendly and so any solution must take this into account.

We thank you again for your kind comments regarding our staff, our gastronomy and our Spa- and our Smooth Jazz Festival! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews