We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa
Ranked #1 of 6 Valldemossa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

What always re to stay at this hotel which is right in the centre of Valdemossa.
Not one to eat cakes at breakfast one has to make an exception here due to the wonderful baking on offer.
Room with balcony was well worth the extra monies and the standard of cleaning of the rooms is well above the average.Only fault no drawers for small items of clothing or English TV Chanel save BBC world.
Also such a shame an evening meal is not offered for hotel guests as restaurants in Valdemossa do not come close to the standards here.

Room Tip: Balcony worth extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beechwood24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
110
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolivia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

A beautifully thought-out hotel, we just couldn't fault it - from the welcome and very helpful information about eating out (we would never have found the amazing tapas bar!), to the rugs on the rocking chairs out on the veranda where we could enjoy views across to the lights of Palma in the evening - a lovely way to spend a couple of days, and a great place to come back to after a hard day's walking! The breakfast was fantastic - home-made cakes and biscuits, fresh fruit - lovely attention to detail.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLRPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

we stayed two nights. the one room had a terrasse with a beautiful view down the valley.
the rooms are very comfortable and extremely well kept. in the bathroom you find all what u need from an extra tooth brush to q-tips: i was very touched by the the tissues for cleaning glasses or touch screens. - coming to smart phones: well, wifi is only available in certain areas, not in your bed, if that's what you (and me) might wish for.
breakfast is abundant - and u can smell the freshly baked cakes once you open your door in the morning.
the owners are very friendly. spanish, english, germann all well spoken.
in short: a very good choice!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank pecs4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just returned from this beautiful gem of a hotel. We added this two night stay on the end of our holiday after seeing it last year. We took a card from the entrance and I started looking up reviews on the hotel. I was impressed by how many people said how good it was, so I decided to stay here as a treat at the end of a seven night holiday. My wife and I totally loved the place. Ernest greeted us and although we did not speak to him much after, he was there if we needed any advice on where to eat etc. We had always visited Valldemossa when in Majorca so we knew the place very well. We had booked one of the two rooms that had its own terrace, and was stunned when we saw the room. The pictures can never really captivate the room like it looks when you are there. We were impressed. The bed was huge and comfortable. The attention to what the guests wanted was spot on. The bathroom was luxury. Beautiful toiletries added to the sense of the romance of the room. This is a place I would not hesitate to come back to. I would book the same room if possible and maybe stay for more nights. We had two days here and it felt like longer. Totally relaxing, and everything we expected. I could go on and on, but I would be repeating all other reviews on this place. It needs one word only to review this little hotel. Perfect

Room Tip: The terrace room we stayed in was just the ticket. I would advise paying the extra and stay in one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed there for our 5months wedding anniversary and it was a superb experience. The view from the room (no.2) and the patio on the ground floor is just amazing. Not spectacular to be fair but it is cozy and calm just to oversee the mountain and the town. Local style breakfast with varierity of hams, chorizos and cheese (I'm not from this town but at least felt so!!) and we both were happy with every bits. Strongly recommend when you visit this lovely town :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
232 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of a walking holiday.
We were bowled over by the charm of the owners. The gentleman who checked us in was so enthusiastic it was infectious. We were shown to Room 1 which was more like a small suite and when our 'new friend' opened the curtains and shutter with a flourish to reveal a fantastic view. The room was certainly colourfully furnished and the bathroom excellent with a huge walk in shower that we originally missed because it was behind the bathroom door.
Breakfast was on the terrace. It was good, especially the home baked pastries, with freshly squeezed orange juice. We would have preferred to have fresh meats and cheeses rather than catering pack ones but all this was served with such charm that it seems almost churlish to complain.
The main rooms of Es Petit are beautifully furnished. Valldemossa is a beautiful village and very popular with tourists coming from Palma for the day. There are plenty of restaurants. We went to Can Mario and San Pedro and enjoyed some good food.
Once the day trippers have gone the village is very quiet, no manic night life.
We loved this hotel. Extremely individual with charming service.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Es Petit has the advantage of being directly within the unbelievably quaint village of Valldemossa - step outside and you are in the heart of town. The view off the back of the hotel reaches all the way to Palma, framed by the surrounding mountains and scenic valley of grazing goats and sheep. Keep in mind, because of the in-village setting, the acoustics of narrow cobblestone alleys and plenty of foot traffic, there will be noise if you are early to bed or late to rise and happen to have a window that opens on to one of the roads. But for us this adds to the charm and reminds you are in a small european village in a beautiful stone home and not some Marriott by the airport.

The entire staff at Es Petit and in particular, Gonzalo and Erneste, were all tremendously helpful, warm and hard-working. Having rented a car at Palma's airport, we were given a sign to drop on the dash for hassle-free parking during our stay in one of the village's public parking lots across the main road through town, a 5 minute walk. If you are traveling with significant luggage you can drive up to the hotel to drop off luggage but be warned you are sharing very narrow streets with mostly pedestrian traffic. Hauling roller bags up cobblestone hilly streets is a bit of work otherwise.

The main floor houses the beautiful terrace where breakfast is served buffet style with fresh-squeezed orange juice, fruit, yogurt, meats and cheeses, etc. Do NOT miss the home-made pastries when available - these are a wonderful treat. The view and the warm morning sun only makes the food taste that much better!

We had Room 8 on the 3rd floor - no terrace but a comfortable room no-less with a beautiful view of the mountains and the pedestrians down below.

Beds are typical euro firm and pillows were a bit thin (although average for European standards). Housekeeping kept the room immaculate and there is a fridge with a stocked mini-bar at reasonable prices (no 8 euro bottles of water here). Bathroom was updated with modern fixtures and stocked with luxe French toiletries. Aircon had a bit of trouble keeping the room as cool as we like (which admittedly is cooler than most) but we were visiting in September when opening the windows allowed the cool overnight cross-breezes to blow through.

The hotel's main entrance is locked most of the day and at night - you are given a key to access and, as in your own home, you are asked to ensure everyone's privacy and security by keeping it locked as you come and go. A second set of outer wood panel doors are locked later at night. This may seem a pain but you get used to the drill and you know that everyone in the building belongs there. Despite the hotel's precautions, we never felt unsafe in town (and the same precautions were in place at another B&B we stayed at in Alcudia).

We only stayed for two nights as we were moving on to Alcudia and Soller but could have enjoyed a longer stay - even if you are not a hiker (the surrounding mountains are chock full of trails and avid hikers) the town itself is relaxing with a couple solid restaurants (Can Mario just steps away offers great Mallorcan home-cooking and don't miss QuitaPenas) and plenty of cafes. It could even be used as a base for exploring other towns with a car.

This was our second visit to Valldemossa and it will not be our last - to everyone at Es Petit, thank you for making our stay perfectly relaxing - we will be back soon!

Room Tip: Can't imagine a bad room here but the terrace rooms will share the phenomenal view off the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devm635csi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valldemossa
0.2 mi away
Valldemossa Hotel
Valldemossa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valldemossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirabo de Valldemossa
Mirabo de Valldemossa
#2 of 3 in Valldemossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.7 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#3 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
1.8 mi away
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
#3 of 3 in Valldemossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ca's Papa
Ca's Papa
#2 of 6 in Valldemossa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa

Property: Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa
Address: Calle Uetam 1, 07170 Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Valldemossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valldemossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa is a small hotel situated in the village of Valldemossa, 15 minutes away from the city of Palma de Mallorca.The old house has been totally renovated and has all the facilities which enable you to enjoy some peaceful days of rest.Its privileged situation offers breathtaking views of a village between valleys surrounded by lush mountains.It is a special place to feel as if you were at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Petit Hotel De Valldemossa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing