We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mirabo de Valldemossa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a short break”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel Mirabo de Valldemossa makes an ideal escape for a long weekend. Only 25 minutes drive from the Palma de Mallorca airport, you feel a million miles away from the modern world. Antonio greets you like a long lost friend and settles you in with a drink and a chat. Don't expect an immaculate boutique hotel- this place is a charming, friendly, laid back Finca in a beautiful setting and with spectacular views over to Valledemossa. It isn't cheap to stay here and I have to say that our room was surprisingly small and hot. However, we felt so instantly happy and relaxed that it didn't seem to matter once we had landed pool side. Once you are settled in, you are pretty much left to it for the rest of your stay. Drinks are readily available from the fridges dotted about the place on an 'honesty bar' basis and breakfast and dinner (which you have chose from the menu by midday) are served from a picturesque terrace under the stars.

Some advice would be to hire a car if you can. Taxi's are expensive and not readily available so if you want to explore or head to Valldemossa for dinner, it is infinitely easier and cheaper to jump in a hire car. Also we went for the cheapest room but it is definitely worth paying a bit more for a bigger room. They have photos on the website so it is worth looking at the room before booking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIFFBAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    25
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
127
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I spent a few days at Hotel Mirabo in August with my wife and our two (grown up) sons. The quality of the accomodation was excellent, the grounds and pool likewise. The relaxed atmosphere , with its "Honesty Bar" for drinks, was perfect and the breakfasts on the terrace just right. Antonio our host was fantastic and we relaxed enjoying the view of Valldemosa from the grounds.

Room Tip: we walked into Valldemosa down a track leading from the rear of the hotel, that was fine and as long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were given a wonderful room with a view to die for from the terrace where we sat at nighttime to watch the stars and the town of Valldemossa which is a gem. We were greeted by a very nice lady Antonia which showed us around and informed us who the honesty bar worked. We then set off to see the grounds which are stunning, one infinity pool and another smaller plunge pool which stood on in own with just two loungers to lie so that became our spot during our stay. The hotel's manager Antonio was very helpful giving us suggestions or day trips and we felt we were guests of a friend's home! the atmosphere is so relaxed that I couldn't recommend it more for those who seek some quiet time. WE LOVED IT and will go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millyandolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We booked Mirabo after finding it on the internet. The approach is a windy dirt track and I was wondering what on earth we had booked but when we finally reached our destination we were thrilled. The friendly, relaxed approach along with the ever attentive Antonio make it one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. It was one of the most relaxing holidays we've had. We can't wait to return soon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We wish we had more than one day to stay at this lovely charismatic property. It is located just across the city of valldemossa, it has the perfect view of the ancient city and it is truly a sight during sun set.

We were greeted by Antonio (and his pug Luna), the inn keeper who is friendly and professional. He also served his dinner later on.

The Inn has 6 rooms and it is decorated in simply yet stylish ways: white linen, straw carpet, white sofas, a touch of bronze or terra cota vases here and there. The Inn has 2 swimming pools and it is perfect for a dip after a day of walking around in the sun.

The property is also dotted with different friut bearing trees and herbs. Antonio offers us dinner on the terrace and they used local sourced ingredients to prepare very home style dishes.

We felt very peaceful during our stay and we really enjoyed every minute of it. It was a perfect end to our week in Mallorca.

Note: The drive to hte airport is appx 50min. The driver from Peguera to Valledemossa is a very scenic drive along hte west coast line, curvy but fun.

Room Tip: Our room is quite small and its called Carmen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Everything about Mirabo is perfect. The fact that you have to drive up a winding road to get there just adds to its charm. It's a stunning finca hotel with fabulous views of Valldemossa, the most charming and friendly host Antonio, for whom nothing is a trouble. Dinning on the patio for dinner is a treat in its self with lovely food, wine and classical music in the background. The pool area with its infinity pool and honesty bar is a peaceful setting for lounging and listening to the cicadas. I shall be returning like many others as its such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfie677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just arrived home from a fantastic 4 days at this hotel. The setting was breathtaking and was well worth the trip up the winding road to get to this fabulous view. Antonio was an absolute delight and ensured that everything was perfect for all of his guests. This is truly a magical place where you can relax quietly around the pool enjoying the view or travel the short distance into Valldemossa where there are beautiful shops and restaurants for those people watching days! We preferred to stay around the pool as it was so perfect. Not a place that I would recommend for children as there is little entertainment for them this is truly a place for adults who want to chill out and have quality time away from all of the hustle and bustle of working life. I will certainly return next year and be totally spoilt again. Antonio made us laugh everyday and it was as if we were chatting to an old friend. One word sums it up for me - perfect!

Room Tip: The goat house is separate from the hotel and very romantic. We stayed in the valldemossa room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JForsterWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valldemossa
0.5 mi away
Valldemossa Hotel
Valldemossa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valldemossa
246 reviews
3.3 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
3.0 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
159 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
821 reviews
7.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabo de Valldemossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabo de Valldemossa

Property: Mirabo de Valldemossa
Address: Ctra. Valldemossa km 16, Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Valldemossa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirabo de Valldemossa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Mirabo de Valldemossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabo De Valldemossa Hotel Valldemossa
Mirabo De Hotel Valldemossa
Mirabo De Valldemossa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing