We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ereza Villas Las Buganvillas
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Yaiza
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Booked through Cosmos using up a few Tesco vouchers, but the cost of a two week holiday was nearly £2000 for two of us, so this wasn't a cheap holiday. The villa was very tired and dirty. Kettle and toaster were both broken. Villa for 6 people - only 3 wine glasses? Pool filthy and not heated as requested, even though we had agreed to pay extra! Bedding and towels were old, discoloured and frayed. We spent the first 4 or 5 days complaining and trying to get things put right. Las Buganvillas is a ghost town development with unsold villas remaining empty, many with stagnant pool water. The location of the villa is not as the map on the Cosmos website, but in a totally different area and we would not have booked it had we known this.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank korkythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

Apart from some cleanliness issues and a freezing pool (should've paid to have it heated) it exceeded our expectations. 3 Adults - 2 boisterous 3 year olds. Do hire a car. There are some much nicer places to be than Playa Blanca and driving on the right is fun! Stayed at 46 and enjoyed the peace and quiet. January 2013. We enjoyed 6 of our 10 days in beautiful sunshine. The other days were just a little overcast but warm. I'd definitely go again but take dvd's or board games as nothing but Sky News and BBC world news in English. We arranged travel through Travel Republic and Thomas Cook Lowcost from Glasgow. If dealing with Travel Republic do read their terms and conditions - they offer products and services online but prices can change overnight even after you think that the contract is concluded and you have paid for your holiday. We had to pay an additional £90 above the web published price which left us a little jaded. Nevertheless, we had a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlistairA851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I agree with a lot of the reviews, the complex is pretty near empty but that suited us. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. A welcome pack showing location/shops etc would have been good as it's quite a distance from amenities. UK tv channels extremely limited so bring plenty DVD's. Pool wasn't cleaned during the 2 weeks we were there, but we got piles of towels and a thorough sweep/floor mop/change of bedding during our stay.
Villa 66 doesnt seem to have the same shower probs as others have said. We didnt use aircon so cant comment. Safe works fine. Plenty space inside and plenty pots/pans and kitchen equipment. We were there at same time as 'maxisan' and perfect neighbours they were, even with teenage sons. Well done guys.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrHappy186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We went to these villas booked through jet2 for a week at the start of december 2012 with two teenage boys. When we first arrived at the villas we were a bit surprised at how deserted the complex was with just us and a neighbouring couple. While the villas are modern and well presented they do have a few downsides. As has been mentioned in previous reviews there seems to be a problem with the lights particularly at the front of the villa,the pool was absolutely freezing and basically could not be used as it was quite dirty also which was a major disappointment, the tv freeview was all german apart from sky news+ a couple of music channels. The villas are quite a way from the centre of playa and we decided to hire a car after the first day which was a godsend, beats getting taxis 2 or 3 times aday +works out same price. Also allows you to see alot more of the resort much more easily+ no parking charges anywhere!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maxisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have just returned home from our stay at Burganvillas for 10days. We booked with Jet 2 and had a wonderful time.
We stayed at no.8 and everything was perfect... private, peaceful and everything there that was required. When we arrived at night we thought we were miles from the front of Playa Blanca. A welcome pack would have been appreciated with arriving late in the evening but we called for a taxi to collect us to take us into the centre which arrived in less than 5mins at the door!! Plenty of restaurants to choose from.
A taxi from the centre was only 4 euros.
We walked down in a morning which took about 20mins but was a lovely stroll. There is a "supermarket' (more like a corner shop) if you turn right at the entrance to the villas and continue up to the main road, it is only about 5mins away.
Taxi service was quick and cheap. Found a wonderful restaurant Aromas Yaiza in the centre of Playa Blanca would highly recommend. Off the front but excellent quality food and service. Also the El Mirador at Marina Rubicon lovely Tapas and lunch time menu.
Caught the Taxi boat to Papagayo beach which was worth a visit, and would recommend the tour for the North of the Island......full day out and really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Baildonbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

absolutely brilliant place so peacefull and quiet ,really enjoyed it wanted to stay longer ,booked through onthebeach but i wouldnt use there transfer as they wont drop you off at the villas even though your paperwork says they do ,we were left at the bottom of the road a good fifteen minute walk away with no directions,apart from that we enjoyed it so much i even got a car as it was so easy to get around there.taxis are only 4 euros and there always in the centre of the resort ,the villas are so clean and exactly what you see on the pics ,pool was cold till 4 in the afternoom cos of the wind but still nice .

Room Tip: villas 55 -65 are closer to the entrance to complex quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SICKNOTELiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have just returned from a week in No 66 booked through Meon Villas. The villa was beautiful and very well equipped and the complex quiet and in a good location. Having read other reviews, we thought the shower cubicles seemed fine but maybe they are different in other villas. It took us [with our two daughters aged 12 & 10] approx 10/15 minutes to walk down to the town in an evening and they were happy to walk back as well - although a torch is helpful as there is some rough track to cross. We spent time exploring the island and definitley felt we'd picked the right resort for us! Already thinking about our next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GiggGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaiza
0.8 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#11 of 37 in Playa Blanca
499 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
0.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#23 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ereza Villas Brisa Marina
Ereza Villas Brisa Marina
#14 of 45 in Playa Blanca
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ereza Villas Las Buganvillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ereza Villas Las Buganvillas

Address: CL Eslovenia 2 | Playa Blanca, 35580 Yaiza, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Yaiza
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Yaiza
Price Range: £121 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ereza Villas Las Buganvillas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ereza Villas Las Buganvillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Buganvillas Villas Hotel Playa Blanca
Ereza Villas Las Buganvillas Lanzarote/Yaiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing