We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartments”
Review of Erika Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Erika Apartments
Ranked #2 of 9 Corralejo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartments”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I would not hesitate to recommend the Erika Apartments. Very central and a 2 minute walk to beach. The apartments were very clean. We had a room upstairs with a sea view. You could not ask for nicer people who run the complex - Maurizio and Luisa. They were very welcoming and did not pass you without a word or a wave. They were very helpful and I cannot wait to go there again. The apartments had a flat sceen TV and brilliant air conditioning. There is a weekly charge for the air conditioning (40 euro) but worth every penny - it was the first place we stayed in that you did not have to pay for the TV, Kettle, Toaster and safety deposit box so the 40 euro was worth it.!! You get your own key to the gates of the apartment and it is very secure. There are plenty of places to eat to suit all appetites and taste buds. Although the pool is a bit on the small size I will not complain because we had it to ourselves for the week !! Really enjoyed our break there and will definitely be going away ( have been to Furteventura 5 times and this was the best place I have ever stayed in). Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: If you want a seaview ask for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hambos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    42
    1
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
94
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I should stay dont stay here.....in case you all do and the price goes up and I cant get back in. The place is great, the location is better,the staff are better still and the value for money....yep you guessed. If you are disappointed after a stay here, then you are clearly missing a few slates off the roof.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geggiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcock, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Just back, first time to stay there, but delivered enough customers, when I did a stint as transfer rep for Budget. There is so much to say that is good about this place, a lot has been said already, so I will add, free WiFi, 8Mbps, Flat widescreen TV, HDMI input(for those nights when all you want to do is chill), whisper A/C(€40 per week)for when it really gets hot.
Tiny quibble, loo is interior, with no extract fan, don't go with a stranger.
Luisa & Maurizio are a fantastic duo, they make you feel at home, when you've been there once they never forget you. Highest recommendation.
By the way, they have a free book swap in reception, & because there are always new visitors, most of the books are current sellers.

Room Tip: 2 mins to Corintia restaurant, try their sardines
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murfinsurfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Lovely owners (family run). Ideal location beside beach and absolutely spotless!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We stayed there for two weeks in Feb, such a warm reception from the owners, We have been going there for a few years now, and this is our favourite place to stay, very private and so close to everything, and very reasonable,
Thank you
Thomas Elizabeth Costello
Dublin

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koodish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

My husband and I wanted to stay somewhere warm for 10 weeks over this winter and therefore had to look for something that was not too expensive and near to all the facilities that Corralejo has to offer. We found it with the Erika apartments! The upstairs apartments have sea views across to Lobos and Lanzarote and are a few steps from the beach. Although, the Waikiki beach bar and nightclub is over the road, the very efficient double glazing means that you don't hear a thing. The apartments are exceptionally clean and towels and linen are changed regularly. All the staff are charming and efficient. We had no issues with anything.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesleyFretwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We stayed at the Erika apartments for 10 nights & loved every minute of it. We had a two bedroomed apartment with sea view & very large sun terrace which received the sun all day long! The apartments were spotless & the staff were so helpful & could not do enough for you. The pool area was lovely & on our final day we could stay in our apartment until we were leaving at 4pm. We will definately be returning here. They are very central & you could not ask for a better position as a base.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireRaquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erika Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erika Apartments

Property: Erika Apartments
Address: Calle Doctor Aristides Hdez Moran 14, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Erika Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erika Apartments Corralejo
Erika Apartments Hotel Corralejo
Erika Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing