We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!”
Review of Erika Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Erika Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Corralejo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Nice place to stay! We really recommand it. Very very friendly people. We will come back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Groningen137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

stayed her for three nights.....booked through premier holidays and asked for a seaview.......instead got a ground floor apartment with no view at all - apart from walls! When requested another apartment was told they were all gone and that they had no record of Premier ever mentioning my request for a seaview.
The apartment was one of the most basic I have ever stayed here. A couch that was so uncomfortable and lumpy I'd rather sit on one of the dining table chairs.....a toilet that continuinly ran....knives with the handles falling off....garish colours of furnishings....not even a bit of washing up liquid to clean the dishes.
It just wasn't what I had hoped or wished for. Being on holidays in my book is about looking at new scenery, having a gorgeous vista. The view here was walls. It felt a bit claustrophobic, especially as the sun didn't shine for several days and I was stuck inside - looking at said walls and fake green foliage! On the plus side it is very near the beach, is very secure and very clean. But I will never go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DublinJonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

These apartments are fabulous- perfect for everything- beach, town, pool... Just great ...until midnight- 5am when the Waikiki club plays terrible euro anthems very very loud. Just unreasonably loud- and the club was almost empty. I think they play it loud to attract punters from the main street. The lovely owners of the apartments contacted police and they turned it down for one night, but it was back to it's pumping loudest the next night. This could be remedied by the authorities getting a grip on the situation... Or bring ear plugs!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alexandraoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at these apartments in October and found they were superb, very clean with maid service 5 times a week. Flat screen TV, walk in shower and efficient air conditioning at a reasonable extra charge would suggest that the rating of these apartments should be higher.

The owners were very nice and went out of their way to help. Allowed us to keep the apartment until the late afternoon as flight was not until the evening.

The beach was only a few steps away, shops and main strip within 5mins walk. The Harbour only a 10mins walk with lots of lovely restaurants.

Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Only first floor apartments have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedditchWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here for a week recently and I cant fault the actual apartment. Absolutely spotless and well equipped. Comfortable beds, plenty of storage, powerful shower and plasma tv. The apartment was cleaned everyday bar one and most days we had the pool to ourselves. It was also spotless. The owners were very nice and helpful and on our last day, they even let us stay in the apartment until 6pm as we had a late flight. The beach is 30secs away.
My only complaint was the noise at night from Waikiki. We were in apartment one, so maybe if you were further in you wouldnt hear so much but it kept us awake every night. During the week wasnt so bad as it finished up around 1-2am. We are young enough and were out most nights ourselves til that time, but on the friday and saturday nights the noise went on until 4-5am and we got very little sleep. I'm not sure if this was all Waikiki or people hanging around after it, or parties on the beach. I wouldnt have liked to have had youg kids with me trying to sleep that's for sure. It was 5am on our last night and we had a late flight on the saturday, so we were very tired and grumpy on our last day.
Its not the property owners fault. I would definitely recommend the apartments for their own sake but maybe ask if you could stay further in and towards the back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie_Laois75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Our trip was meant to be special, as an anniversary celebration in Corralejo (which we had never been to before) we weren't sure what to expect. The apartments were lovely and spotlessly clean (not always the case when travelling in parts of Spain), the owners were friendly and helpful (bilingual which is also rare), and the location smack dab in the town centre and right next to the beach.

Our apartment was outfitted to sleep 4 and had a small kitchenette including 2 burner hob and tiny fridge. There is a small pool onsite and private terraces for what seemed like all of the apartments as well as drying racks for all of your wet suits and towels and whatnot.

The normal rates for the local hotels were substantially higher than Erika and I am certain of no where near the quality either.

It was pure luck that we discovered Erika but we will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 0529_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Eight time in Corralejo and second in the Erika apartments and as we will be back to Fuerteventura it will be from now on always the Erika. For convenience to everything...town and beach it could not be better and the welcome you get from the owners is second to none. The apartments are spotless and bright. We really had a lovely time and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waterville55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erika Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erika Apartments

Address: Calle Doctor Aristides Hdez Moran 14, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corralejo
Price Range: £53 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Erika Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erika Apartments Corralejo
Erika Apartments Hotel Corralejo
Erika Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing