We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAGNIFICO”
Review of Erika Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Erika Apartments
Ranked #3 of 11 Corralejo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The owners just couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. The staff are also always smiling and friendly. The accomodation already has some rave reviews and they are all merited. The apartment is clean and cosy. You have you own patio for bathing or there is a roof terrace above reception which is also very private. These apartments are just 20yrds from the beach and 150 metres from the town "Strip" which is a long row of shops resturants and bars. We stayed in the apartment for 12 days and are returning in September but unfortunately not here has we had already booked an hotel elsewhere! Dam!! We will certainly be back next year and would not hesitate recommending these apartments to our friends. Many Thanks Chris & Lin Warwickshire, England.

Other tips the Mercedona supermarket to the south of the town (need a car) has the best variety of food and is by far the cheapest. In the town the Eurospar is the best. Many other supermarkets nearby inc Hypodino which are reasonable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4 which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CHRIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

We have just stayed at the Erika for 7 nights and are very happy to announce that the apartments, owners and staff all lived up to the reputation they have gained in other reviews. The owners are the most friendly and helpful people, providing advice on the area, helping us with our baggage and always smiling! The rooms themselves are very well equipped for this type of accommodation and the cleanliness was faultless. The central location was ideal for exploring the town at night and for the town beaches in the day. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AdelaideRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

hi,
this was amazing, nice apartment and they give us the best advice regarding trips, eating etc.
many thanks
regards from kevin ,tinne and fonny

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed in the erika apts last week , The weather was very windy and cool .It was very nice to come into the cosy apts from the wind .There are plenty blankets if you need them (which we did not ,) The owner managers are very helpful and nice . Everything we needed and very clean .. Very close to everything , We found a lovely pub 2 doors up ,The Robins Nest ,Great music every night from the sixties and seventies ..Trevor plays Monday and Fridays .Worth a visit . .

Room Tip: Unless you book direct with the apts , you are not guarenteed a sea view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elanaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Brilliantly located as it is close to both the beach(1 minute) and also the old town. Very helpful and nice staff. Apartments are clean and really functional. We stayed for 10 days and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrelandAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Excellent apartments, very clean, well located and super friendly owners. The double windows do the trick and keep most of the noise of the nearby bar out.
The only negatives : uncomfortable single beds, no heating during this cold winter month and no basic ingredients in the kitchen (not even salt and pepper)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kurt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Nice place to stay! We really recommand it. Very very friendly people. We will come back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Groningen137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#19 of 45 in Corralejo
1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erika Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erika Apartments

Address: Calle Doctor Aristides Hdez Moran 14, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Corralejo
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Erika Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erika Apartments Corralejo
Erika Apartments Hotel Corralejo
Erika Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing