We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay, very Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erika Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Erika Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Corralejo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay, very Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Me and my friends (all female) aged between 29-42 just returned from a weeks stay at these apartments. We booked the 2 bed-room apartment (number 9) and it was a brilliant stay! Prior to us going, I had several emails with the owner (Maurizio) who was lovely and happy to help. We were able to borrow a hairdryer as well so we didn't have to take one. Basically, don't be afraid to ask the owners to help out...if they can do it they will. All the staff were nice and helpful. The room (although not huge) was big enough for the 4 of us and very clean. This was my 3rd time to Corralejo and I'd be more than happy to stay here again. Close to the beach and the to centre drive of the town. As others have said, teh Waikki bar is across the road but you don't really hear much from it. By the way, they make the best Strawberry Daiquiri's too. Cheapest private transfer we found was with Travel Republic, costing £56 for return transfer for the 4 of us. It's only 35 min journey up the coast and a beautiful drive.
too. Also, if you get the chance...jump on a bus and go to other side of island to El Cotillo. If you go through the village there are the most amazing small lagoon beaches...very quiet! Also, drinks are not cheap...standard mixer is minimum 5 euros...check out Paddy's Irish Pub who give extremely generous measures!! Also for food, we can recommend El Torro and Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    41
    1
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
91
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

When we turned up we were allocated apartment number 1 and my heart sank a little as I thought we may have noise from reception/the gate/Waikiki bar near by but we didn't hear a thing, and infact I think it was to our advantage to be where we were (we could talk to people in the pool area!!!)

I would have no hesitation on recommending these apartments, and would definitely use them again) and there is not much that I can add to the reviews before mine, only to add that holiday makers need to bring their own travel hairdryer or iron if required and also a dishcloth and a small bottle of washing up liquid would be handy (save buying in resort!)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NannyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Erika apartments is ideally situated right next to a nice beach and very close to the main port and entertainment centre of Correlejo. We stayed in one of the ground floor apartments which had a patio of around 10 metres which had two sun loungers and a table and four chairs. I believe the first floor apartments have a balcony and sea view. It has a small but adequate kitchen with hob,fridge and microwave oven and had all the required plates and cutlery. The bedrooms were comfortable and included a free safe and plenty of cupboard and drawer space. The living room had a convertable sofa bed, table and chairs and quite a large television which as usual had only BBC world service for us Brits! There is also a small swimming pool with sun loungers and a sun deck up a flight of stairs from the pool. The most advantagious feature is the location as it is only a few minutes walk from the port, bars and restaurants. The owners are very nice and are on hand until 2pm when the reception closes at which time guest can access the grounds with their own key to the front gate which gives the place added security. Nice apartments, recommended!

Room Tip: 1st floor for sea view and ground floor for large patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickB160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here 11 nights. Apartamentos Erika consists with 12 or so apartments, each one has tarace. Our apartment was huge, well-equipped (also with kitchen utensils); bed comfortable. It is located very close to the city centre, but simultaneously in vety calm area, with immediate access to the beach. In the neighbourhood there are some good restaurants - Waikiki, Poco Loco and many others (especially english and german cusine). The Italian owners were extremely nice and helpful. Cleaning almost every day. Small pool, but we didn't swimm beacause of quite cold water.

Room Tip: Choose apartment on 1st floor - you will have sun not only during the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendrikoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We had a fantastic stay here. The owners and staff are so pleasant and very helpful with the appartments spotless, well maintained and everything you need.
The location is quiet and perfect for both the beach and town. We were absolutely delighted with everything and have reserved for next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Great position in Corralejo, very clean, very kind staff.
the Italian owners are always available to solve customers' problems. it's just 50meters away from the main road, and 5 minutes walking from the harbour and the restaurants area.
if you are lucky you can also have a seaview room.
after the check out is possible to make a shower in the afternoon, after being at the seaside.
great place, I will come back here next year

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

the apartment was huge and clean. they also made the beds and cleaned the dishes everyday. in my opinion very unusual for an apartment. location was good and the small pool refreshing. the owner gave as a warm welcome and everybody was very friendly. we would go there again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank dan1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erika Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erika Apartments

Property: Erika Apartments
Address: Calle Doctor Aristides Hdez Moran 14, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Erika Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erika Apartments Corralejo
Erika Apartments Hotel Corralejo
Erika Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing