We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfecto”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Erika Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Erika Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Corralejo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfecto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

just back from these apartments,lovely,location brilliant,apartments have everything
you need for holiday,spotless clean,quiet and peaceful,small but adequate pool,we
spent time on the terrace,got a welcoming breeze,The hosts are fantastic,so friendly
and helpful,always chatted when you passed reception,the lady had a smile to melt
the hardest of hearts,often found her tending the garden but she always had time to
have a chat and very kind,we hope to go back again,certainly nothing to dislike about
the apartments or area,hope to return soon.

Room Tip: we stayed in room three,large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jean_Ian_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    42
    1
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
94
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NORTHANTS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just back from a week at these apartments, our second visit. What can I say other than it's perfect - 30 seconds from the beach and a couple of mins walk from bars & restaurants! Maurizio & co were so friendly and helpful. The whole complex is spotless and there's everything you need in the apartments. Brilliant stay - may have to make a return visit soon. Thankyou

Room Tip: Rooms furthest away from Waikiki are quietest - it's not loud but if you're a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SMILENAMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was my third time in Corralejo and first time at Erika. I have to say, everything was great about this place. I have actually no complaints. Not that I usually do, but I have some experience traveling - so I pick up red flags very quickly.

First, the staff is amazingly warm and welcoming. They help you with whatever and they really have your best interest at heart. It is a family driven place and you could really sense that.

The room was very comfortable with a big bedroom, bathroom, a little kitchen and living room. Two terraces. Cleaning five days a week. We were living on the first floor with pool view, but it did not bother us. If you want some privacy, get a room on the second floor. The pool area is ok, but we would rather go to the beach witch is just on the other side of the fence.

The location is really good, but corralejo is a small city. So really, wherever you stay - its pretty close to the main street. Erika is surrounded by lots of shops, restaurants, cafes and bars. One of the city´s most popular late nightclub is located on the other side of the street, so specially in the high season - it will get a bit noisy. I was not that bothered, but it you are looking for a super quite and relaxed place and you are sensitive to noise while sleeping, maby look somewhere else.

In the past I have stayed both in a villa and at Barcelo Corralejo Bay. Of them all, I personally prefer Erika. I loved the independence with your own set of keys and the feeling of being one of the locals. It was just easy, friendly and perfectly located. If you rent a car, you can find spots just outside.

Perfectly happy with Erika apartments and gotta love corralejo. Would def recommend and return to this place. Muy bien.

Room Tip: To get more privacy and avoid noise, get a room on second floor further in from the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AneJansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matagorda
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Erika apartments are perfect. I reluctantly write this as l would like to keep this lovely place as a secret. The guys & the lady on reception are very kind and helpful. The place is spotless. Its in a great location. I believe if you stay here you probably won't want to go anywhere else.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank henb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by Maurizio and Luisa who were the most friendly and helpful hosts imaginable. We were shown to our room which was amazing and Luisa even offered to carry my suitcases. One of the best locations in Corralejo. Seconds from the beach & Waikiki bar & restaurant (which in my opinion is the best bar in Corralejo for young people). Moments walk to the town centre, where you can find more bars, restaurants, shops etc.
I will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakesh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Booked in for four nights this week at the last minute and must say really impressed for amount of € paid, free wifi & decent Samsung TV, very welcoming host, beds are comfy, good shower & the place is spotless.
Location is excellent too on Waikiki beach with a short stroll into the town centre/music square bars.
We thought it may be noisy at night because it's opposite the Waikiki bar but no problem thus far.
Only issue is you may struggle to park nearby.
Will use this as a base in future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank gazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Nice little apartment block meters from the beach, clean and safe rooms and well kept grounds. Warm welcome from the owners, good value and and I think some of the upstairs rooms have a sea view (we stayed downstairs). A great place to stay for a simple and good value holiday.

Room Tip: Go upstairs and try for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howlett U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erika Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erika Apartments

Property: Erika Apartments
Address: Calle Doctor Aristides Hdez Moran 14, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Erika Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erika Apartments Corralejo
Erika Apartments Hotel Corralejo
Erika Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing