We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxing Villa !!”
Review of Villa Sahara

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corralejo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Sahara
Ranked #6 of 10 Corralejo B&B and Inns
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great relaxing Villa !!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at Villa Sahara for a week just before Christmas 2011. Our son treated us to a little holiday for my husband's birthday. We all had a fantasic time! The Villa is lovely,very clean and a good size for a couple or small family. Lovely garden and outdoor space, even a small swimming pool! Fantastic value for money! Very good supermarket only a 5min walk away with good prices. You could manage with out a car, as there is a bus stop not far away which will take you in to Corralejo and also other places of interest. As this is sutch an beautiful Island it would be a shame not to explore the many fantastic beaches on offer all around the Island all so different from one another! We hope to be able to book this Villa again sometime in the near future!! ps.. the weather was great! We have been to Fuerteventura many times before at different times of the year. A great all year round place for some lovely warm sunshine!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We stayed at Villa Sahara, for 2 weeks in Sep. My husband and I, and our 3 year old daughter. We arrived evening time, and got the key ourselves. The Villa was clean and much bigger and better than we had anticipated. The pictures really don't do it justice. Beds are clean, you can tell they really look after it. Neighbourhood is quiet. It's only a 4 minute drive to Corralejo main touristy bit. So it's a great location. It's also a good place to drive down to other places within the Island. Ajoy is lovely, the black beach! The sea goes deep very quickly, and it's rough! So beware. But it's beautiful none the less.

The private pool is fantastic! A good size, for 2 adults and a little one. Although not big enough for proper swimming! But hey, it's a holiday... just relax on the lilos!

There's a BBQ there, so we had that up a few times. There are two sun loungers, but I suggest, cushions for those! We had to use a blanket then our towels!

The house it self is lovely, good size for 3-4 people. There were a lot of ants about. So beware not to spill food on the floor. They were always on stand by and appeared as soon a a bread crumb touched the floor! So I was sweeping up a couple of times a day. Which wasn't a problem. The cockroaches come out at night time! You will see them mostly outside... but I did find 3 in the house, which we killed! There were some on the streets at night time too, so it's normal for that hot climate.

The weather was gorgeous. A couple of over cast days... but it was still warm and we still saw some sun! Still brown now!

This Villa would only suit a young family, or older couple... or people who want a quiet holiday! Not suitable for teenagers or party animals!

We had a wonderful time here, the best ever! Goodbye hotels! We will go back.

Reanna

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonBronzedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We spent a week at Villa Sahara and had a lovely time - the complex of individual villas is easy to find, very quiet and well placed for getting to Corralejo (lots of lovely restaurants and shops) and La Oliva - but you do need to hire a car (try not to use Hertz, the queues when you get off your flight are long, as everybody books with them! Cicar would be better). The villa itself is nice and roomy and has everything you need. It's clean, has a working TV and DVD player and space to eat inside and outside, depending on the weather. Directions provided by the owners were clear and easy to use.

We spent a lot of time lounging by the pool and ate in quite a lot (local supermarket is great, and not the tourist trap you'd expect it to be). We ate out at Dovela and El Andaluz, both excellent restaurants. I also had a surfing lesson (would definitely recommend using "Paradise", which is in Corralejo, near Hiperdino).

The only things we thought would be useful to add to this excellent holiday destination (to which we definitely intend to return, as we've got a baby on the way and we think this place would be great for young families) is a bit more local information (maybe some recommendations on where to go, what beaches are good, what restaurants and areas are worth visiting etc.) and some cushions for the sunbeds by the pool!

All in all, we had a fantastic break here, recommend this to people who are looking for a pregnancy-friendly holiday, but also to anyone who wants some secluded relaxation! Weather at this time of year is mostly sunny, some cloudy parts of the days and a few days of high winds, but then it is called "Fuerteventura"...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluesuperted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2008

Just returned from Villa Sahara in Fuerteventura. This detached villa was very easy to book with the owners via the owners direct web site. The Villa was very clean, well looked after and great value. It has it's own garden and pool, which for the price is quite extraordinary.
We hired a car to travel around as the villa is some 3km from Corralejo. There was a well stocked supermarket within five minuets walk and a bus service next to the supermarket.
If you want a peaceful retreat that is in easy reach of fab beaches, this is also for you.

  • Liked — Pool and garden
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank JulioEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cotillo Beach
Hotel Cotillo Beach
#1 of 2 in El Cotillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
8.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.1 mi away
Hotel Soul Surfer
Hotel Soul Surfer
#2 of 2 in El Cotillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,437 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
8.3 mi away
Surf Riders Fuerteventura
Surf Riders Fuerteventura
#1 of 10 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sahara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sahara

Property: Villa Sahara
Address: La Capellania, Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corralejo
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Villa Sahara Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing