We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

My husband and I plus extended family have recently spent a week at a villa on the complex. This is the perfect place for a quite, peaceful break. The facilities at the villa were excellent and sitting under the stars in the hot tub, is not to be missed. My mother was in heaven! The accomodation was stylish, modern and comfortable. We were only a short drive from the town of Corralejo and the on site restaurant was a great alternative, for those evenings when we wanted to stay closer to home. Pascal and Paulo were very helpful, as always and even provided towels and sun umbrellas for our lazy days on the beach. All in all a great stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a hot tub with cover to keep the water warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Josephine0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    215
    43
    24
    6
See reviews for
443
568
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

stayed in villa 7.2 from the 10 -17th of september ,,,,,, wow what a place very impressed had a great relaxing week here ,very quiet and private complex with everything you need to have a nice peaceful break ......could not fault anything me and the misses go on holiday a lot usually we go 4 or 5 star all inclusive in hotels but we thought we would have a change and book a villa ....so glad we did you cant beat having all that privacy to your self ...would highly recommend these villas .....also the staff are great really polite and helpful pascal especially is a great guy ..

the holiday was simply awesome we will definitely be going back :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jonnyreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We booked Villa Romana in March and visited the villa in September. Upon arrival at 1.45pm we were told by Sven that the villa was not ready but would not take long. After a 45 minute wait we finally got into the accommodation (not a great start - having to wait in the searing heat with a 1 year old, having been up since 4.30am!). The villa did not disappoint, the pool area was lovely and the livingroom, nice and spacious. The kitchen could do with a bit of an upgrade (there were 5 adults staying in the accommodation, but only 4 mugs/4 wine glasses etc). As commented before the strange layout of the 3 bedrooms takes a bit of getting used to, but as we were up early with our daughter, nobody really had to wait or knock to get into the main part of the villa in the morning. We had a problem with the air conditioning, it was set too cold and we could not change the temperature. When we asked Sven/Pascal to fix this is took 3 days for it to finally be fixed (only took the touch of a button!). However the worst of the service came on day 5 when me and my partner went out for dinner and left the other 3 adults in the villa. As we had heard previously the Bahiazul restaurant had provided a take away service for people staying in the villas, and having previousy eaten in the restaurant on day 2 my Mum and Dad were keen to use this service. After speaking with Sven, he confirned that the take-away service was available and my Dad took the order to the restaurant only to be told (rudely) that there was no take-away service in operation. After speaking to Pascal on the security gate he advised that he could order my Dad some pizza's, although disheartened by the restaurant he agreed that he would come back with an order from the others. When he did this, Pascal then changed his mind and told my Dad that he was unable to order any take-away for him! This resulted in my Dad having to taxi it to the main strip in Corralejo and back for a chinese take-away (there is no shop nearby - the 24 hr shop that people talk about is terrible!). The communication between Sven/Pascal and the restaurant seems non-existent. As said previously the Villa itself is lovely, albeit a bit out of the way with nothing near-by, a car is advisable due to the really bad pavements. Taxis are cheap but as they did not take 6 people (we only had 5 and a litle one..but counted as 6) it was double the 5 euro's, there and back into town, £20 per trip. In saying all of that, the Villa was lovely and quiet at night and when the pool was lit up it was extremely photogenic...Doubtful that we will return, but it did not put us off Corralejo which is a lovely resort with lovely people.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gem77Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

My friends and I stayed for a week in the Villa Bougambilla and had a great time. The villa was clean and well presented, the complex itself had everything we needed, and Pascal and Sven were always very helpful and cheerful - nothing was too much trouble for them. If you want to explore the island more I would suggest hiring a car - but my friends and I were happy taking taxis (only 4-5 euros to get to the main restaurants/bars). All in all a wonderful holiday and I'll certainly be back...!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

The welcome from Pascal and Sven was outstanding, the villa was lovely with a fab pool, sun terrace dining area with bbq, jacuzzi, indoor dining table and private parking space. The restaurant at the complex offered high quality food at reasonable prices with excellent, friendly service. There's plenty to do and see on the island and while the island is windy, this was very welcome & kept us cool.

The villa was reasonably well equipped - TV (but limited English channels), radio (that can be piped into the pool/sun terrace areas), dvd/cd player, dishwasher, microwave, halogen hob, filter coffee maker, kettle, toaster but no oven so the pizzas we bought on the first night had to be barbequed! Hairdryer in the master suite had a broken handle but still worked. Toilet roll holders in 2 of the rooms were broken however, the other things on our short "snagging list" that we submitted on our first day, got attended to very promptly. The pool area was cleaned half way through our week-long stay.

Other reviews made us aware that the master suite was the only one of the 3 rooms that was part of the main villa - this meant that we had to leave the lounge patio doors ajar of an evening to enable all the guests to access the villa the following morning. But we didnt read any reviews that told us that the toilet/showers in the 2 outside rooms were separated from the bed area only by an archway i.e. no door, so friends sharing the twin room would have to be "good" friends with no inhibitions!

We would happily recommend this complex. Even the supermarket construction work going on down the road didnt really bother us - this is a peaceful, private complex away from the busier roads in Corralejo but it's the staff that make it exceptional. Nothing was too much for them and they were always helpful and friendly. We loved our stay.

Room Tip: A villa away from the roads at the front of the complex would make it quieter but those roads are ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rose_Ritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijlen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

For 18 years we visit Corralejo-Fuerteventura but the villa Romana at Bahiazul is far most the best place we ever were.
We enjoyed very much the luxurious villa especially the pool and jacuzzi.
We had sweet dreams in the fine beds and enjoyed the BBQ on the roof.
The Bahiazul is located in a very quit part of Corralejo although the center of the village was only on a 5 min drive.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JacquelineVijlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Wow! This completely exceeded our expectations! i cant say enough about this place. Complete luxury and if your looking for a romantic getaway or just a relaxing break with your friends this is definatly the place to go. The only thing i would recommend is to hire a car as it is a little bit out from the town and if you get a car you can go exploring the island as there is lots to see and do! We travelled to the zoo (cant remember the name of it) in the south of the island and it was a fantastic day! also travelled on the ferry to lanzarote for a day! there is a market in corralljo and all there is a lovely buzz about the place but no one on a "drinking holiday" it would seem. The villa itself is a little piece of heaven and so so clean! My boyfriend and i were so impressed with this villa that we are returning this year in october again. The pool was quite cold when we went in october but it was so warm outside that it was quite refreshing and the speakers outside are fantastic as you can hook up your ipod or listen to the radio when your sunbathing/having a BBQ or in the pool. The television is huge and they even provide a dvd player so make sure and bring a few movies with you if your not planning on going out every night. As for cesar well he is extremely accomodating and very friendly with all communication i have had with him.I really cannot praise this place enough and it really is worth spending that little bit more for such luxury!

Room Tip: villa bougambilla has fantastic sunlight for sunbathing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank simplyunique123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
2.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.1 mi away
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,327 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahiazul Villas & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahiazul Villas & Club

Property: Bahiazul Villas & Club
Address: C/Pardelas no 7 | Parque Natural de Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#1 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahiazul Villas & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine enjoying a luxury resort style complex that offers all the amenities of a large hotel with the exclusivity of having your own Villa. Enjoy the Caribbean in Europe with your own pool, Jacuzzi and private terrace or our exclusive club with spa, fitness centre, snack bar, room service, kids playing area and restaurant.All our villas include living/reception room, modern fully fitted kitchen, three double bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, private pool, roof terrace with BBQ, Jacuzzi and Balinese beds. All the necessary amenities to make your stay as close to paradise as possible.Unwind with one of our club's spa treatments, combine beach and fitness and enjoy the finest Spanish cuisine in our restaurant. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bahiazul Villas & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahiazul Villas & Club Hotel Corralejo
Bahiazul Villas And Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing