We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahiazul Villas & Club

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have just returned from a 5 day break with my friends at the Bahiazul Villas & Club and what can I say other than WOW!! This place far exceeded my expectations.

The Villas are wonderfully decorated, extremely clean and there is plenty of space to accommodate up to 6 adults. There are 3 bedrooms all of which open up onto the pool area. They each have their own bathrooms with fabulous showers and plenty of hot water, there is also a 4th bathroom/toilet just off the living area which is a bonus for the late nighters. The Kitchen comes fully equipped (no oven although there is a BBQ on the roof) and the crockery is of an excellent quality which you don’t normally find in a villa.

The pool is of a perfect size for a plunge but if your wanting to swim athletically then this is not for you. You can have the pool heated but to be honest I don’t think it made much difference for us. The outdoor area comes with table, chairs and sun beds are again are of great quality and there is also a Balinese bed on the roof if you want a little quiet time.

The roof area is beautiful and comes with seating area and is fitted with a BBQ, you just need to get some coals from the local shopping centre . This is just round the corner, takes a few minutes walking. I would suggest that you don’t bother bringing any toiletries or sun creams and save on weight in your case as the mall is stocked with everything you can possibly think of.

The staff are amazing and the service is second to none, very polite and professional at all times. We ate out a couple of times at the marina but would say the food served in the onsite restaurant was of a much higher standard and the ingredients were quality.

The Villas are set in a quiet location which is great for sleeping but just far enough away form the main town, restaurants & nightlife. Its about 5 minutes in a cab, which only cost 5 euro. You can walk to the beach (30 mins stroll) or again jump in a cab. Ibrahim the security guard will arrange this for you, he is great actually, really attentive and fun.

There is a gym onsite and a Spa which offer a great service and although the gym is small the equipment is the most current.

I could go on forever but if I do there will be no surprises for you. All I will say is that I am very fussy and expect a certain level of service and cleanliness and this place gets 5 stars every time. I cant wait to return

Thank you to everyone at Bahiazul for making our stay so special

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    209
    42
    23
    6
See reviews for
424
545
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a really lovely complex of villas.Kept spotlessly clean & every single member of staff we came in contact with always had a nice smile & greeting for you.
Very well equipped with a large supermarket nearby self catering is easy.
Welcome pack was provided. If you are planning on doing a lot of self catering it may be useful to take a few dishwasher tablets.
washing machine in a cupboard on the roof useful .
The pool area was lovely but despite heating the pool was never very comfortable to swim in. At this time of year the sun is low in the sky, so although the high walls provide privacy they also shade the pool.
The rooftop terrace is gorgeous & the jacuzzi lovely.If you like your jacuzzi very warm, it takes about 2 hrs to heat up.
The villa trip switches seem very sensitive- you soon learn how to quickly reset them!
I would be cautious with children around the villa. The terraces do become quite slippy when wet, & the pool has some unusual features.
Nice en suite bathroom with excellent hairdryer.
Never needed the included air con. It was a bit of a suprise to note its temperature was non adjustable.
All villas have similar situations so I doubt there is much to choose between them.The odd ones on the periphery of the complex possibly had less private roof terraces.
A shame the spa was closed, but the breakfast included was a suprise bonus.
We had hired a car which is a huge bonus if staying here. We are keen walkers & found it took about 40 mins down to the main part of town. I would advise a taxi back once dark.
The beach by the dunes is lovely & we particularly liked the beaches to either side of El Cotillo.
The information sheet in the villa gives the bare minimum of information. It would be good if that could be expanded a bit.

Room Tip: Villas on the periphery of the estate are not quite so private on the roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happysept09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here for a week in November and found the villa to be really nice and spacious.
When we arrived, we were shown to our villa by a very helpful and cheerful member of staff. After showing us around the villa, we noticed that there wasn't a DVD player (as advertised), and we had brought some DVD's to watch in the evenings, but after enquiring, we had one delivered and set up in the room within 30 minutes.
The villa was well equipped, very spacious and spotlessly clean.
A lot of reviews mention how cold the pool was, while I agree it was cold, it was no colder than some hotel pools and after the initial shock, you get used to it.
The bed was very comfortable apart from the pillows which were a bit flat, but the shower was brilliant.
We did not make use of the Spa, as it was undergoing refurbishment while we were there.
We only ate at the restaurant for our evening meal once, and the food was very good.
The breakfasts were of a very high standard with a very good variety.
The waiters were friendly and attentive.
There is a very large supermarket 5 minutes walk from the Villa's which stocks fresh produce and freshly baked breads. The wines are very reasonable.
The walk into town takes about 40 minutes, but metered taxis are plentiful and cost between 4 and 5 euros.
Would we stay here again? Definately.

Room Tip: We stayed in 6-6 which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Amazing villas, fish is cheap and an amazing BBQ to cook it on, piped music while on the roof top in the hot tub and then relax on day bed. Everything you needed from juicers to dish washers. We use to belong to club la costa, bahiazul villas win hands down, spa was being renervated so can't comment, but the gym tennis courts and the ground all lived up to 5 star. Cost 5 euro to get into town, food at the on site resturant was very good, but not a great choice if you was going to eat there a lot, the pasta was yummy, steaks first class, supermarket in walking distance, can not fault the place all staff warm and friendly. I would go back again highly recommend. M&D bournemouth

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were delighted with our Premier Garden Vijlla at Bahiazul. We found the on site staff to be very friendly and helpful, especially Bernardo and the Security Guard on the main gate. Each time we entered or left, we were greeted with a beaming smile and friendly "Hola"! The villa was very spacious and the pool area was particularly pretty with good, comfortable furniture - sadly the sun didn't get down into this area - maybe because it was November, however, the roof terrace was huge and filled with lovely sunshine! The breakfasts had to be seen to be believed. The freshness of the variety of foods available was excellent. The restaurant was always spotlessly clean. Could not praise this more highly. We had dinner a couple of times in the onsite restaurant but although the food was ok, I would not say that it was better than that.
One word of warning I would give to parents of toddlers, the flooring around the pool, steps to roof terrace and roof terrace itseld were incredibly slippery when wet, also the pool depth is 1.4 metres.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidsKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Sitting in the villa writing this on a lovely Sunday morning , got a great deal through luxury escapes for one week , these villas are great , three bedrooms all with air con , lovely pool with sunbeds , and great jacuzzi which we used , breakfast was included as well in the deal we had , all the staff were very friendly , we walked down to the main strip every night and got a taxi back , just out of curiosity I e mailed the hotel for a two week stay next September and the price was 2900 euros !!!!! Without flights We paid £600 each including the flights from newcastle .

Room Tip: If you get a good deal then book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plentysuncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

These villas are the best I have stayed in. It has it's own private pool & jacuzzi, little touches like being able to play music where ever you are in the villa & outside. If your looking for a relaxing holiday & want your own space with the people your with then this is the place for you. The staff are friendly, polite and happy to help

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melons75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
2.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahiazul Villas & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahiazul Villas & Club

Property: Bahiazul Villas & Club
Address: C/Pardelas no 7 | Parque Natural de Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#1 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahiazul Villas & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine enjoying a luxury resort style complex that offers all the amenities of a large hotel with the exclusivity of having your own Villa. Enjoy the Caribbean in Europe with your own pool, Jacuzzi and private terrace or our exclusive club with spa, fitness centre, snack bar, room service, kids playing area and restaurant.All our villas include living/reception room, modern fully fitted kitchen, three double bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, private pool, roof terrace with BBQ, Jacuzzi and Balinese beds. All the necessary amenities to make your stay as close to paradise as possible.Unwind with one of our club's spa treatments, combine beach and fitness and enjoy the finest Spanish cuisine in our restaurant. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Bahiazul Villas & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahiazul Villas & Club Hotel Corralejo
Bahiazul Villas And Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing