We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, spotlessly clean friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We decided on this holiday after seeing an offer on secret escapes. Having never booked a holiday this before i was a little nervous. I neednt have been. we flew in on Saturday, arranged the hotel to pick us up by private taxi, which was waiting, and then a 35 minute transfer to the hotel.
We were checked in and our bags brought around to the villa. The villa looked just as it does on the web sites and was immaculately clean.

Now one thing to note, which was never mentioned until arrival, is that the restaurant and the local supermarket are both closed on a sunday, so if you arrive after 9pm on a saturday you are scuppered for breakfast on a sunday. The taxis are running though and just ask the security person to call you one, they work out at about 4.30 euros into town.

Taxis are your best friend as the villas are about two miles from the town centre and the marina. Its a decent walk down, but a long walk back up. There is also a ferry port which you can catch a ferry over to playa blanca in lanzerote in the marina for about 50 euros for a couple.

The villas themselves are great,(ours was a premier garden villa) very private and spread over two floors with your own private pool ,jaquzzi and rooftop bar b q. The jaquzzi is on a 3 hour timer so you have to keep remembering to press the timer button or else it goes cold. Our pool didnt have heating, but some pools do at an extra cost(book ahead), but by all accounts they are still pretty cold, as ours was, but great when it gets hot in the afternoons, once you have dared yourself to go in! If you have an ipod take it, to make use of the connection that sends your music all around the villa, and also to the outside pool and bar b q areas, a great touch.
The whole place is spotlessly clean, with staff continuously working to that effect, the villas are cleaned every four days. The breakfast choice is huge, catering for both British and continental, and you can eat as much as you like, and there is even an individual news sheet printed for the world and uk headlines available.

We didnt use the spa so dont know what that was like.

If you are considering booking these villas and are a bit unsure, dont be, we had 11 nights in March, the weather was warm about 21/22 degrees all the time, a little bit of cloud and light wind but lovely the majority of time. The town of Correlejo has approx 100 bars and restaurants to cater for all tastes. My personal favourite was the rock island bar for some laid back live acoustic surfer /hippie style evenings which had a great vibe.

We also hired a car through the helpful reception staff, and that cost 120 Euros for four days. There a few roads on the island, but what there are, are new and very easy to drive on, north to soUth of the island takes about 2 hours but a very easy drive.

Overall we couldnt be happier with our choice of destination and accomodation for this time of the year, great place to unwind and catch some winter/spring sunshine.

Room Tip: try to choose south facing room for late sunshine, our room was but no heated pool the room was C-6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SHAWRYSHAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our second visit here in 3 years. Wasn't dissapointed second time around as the facilities within the complex are lovely with a great team of staff maintaining the grounds and villas. Having the breakfast each day was well worth the upgrade. The restaurant staff were very attentive and the food always lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winterfoldkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Four of us stayed last week having booked via Owners Direct. The accommodation was ideal with everything we needed apart from an oven. That said there is the rooftop barbeque so we did not go hungry. The complex is spotlessly clean, well laid out and quiet. Only two sun beds near the pool which is strange given that the place caters for 6 people.
There is a large supermarket a 5 minute walk away which stocks everything you could possibly need and the prices are reasonable.
The only negative is that once you leave the complex there is not a great deal around, it's a good 30 minute walk into the main town where there is plenty of shops and restaurants. A car is recommended if you want to visit the town or beach.
This accommodation was ideal for us and we would not hesitate to return.
There is a on site Spa which my wife visited, her comments were that it was one of the best she has ever visited and offered excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank NorthExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My partner and I visited the resort for a short 5 day break at half term ( Feb 2014). We just wanted peace, quite and a little luxury. The villa was exactly as described ( we booked through Secret Escapes so had the Superior Garden Villa which included breakfast and a 3 course dinner in the on site restaurant).
The villa is absolutely lovely with the main bedroom just off the lounge excellent shower with 6 jets and ample cupboard space. I would question whether it is suitable for young children as the other two bedroom can only be accessed from the pool but there are villas with inter connecting rooms on request.
Additionally if there were six of your staying there are not enough loungers etc ( only two loungers two garden chairs and four chairs at the patio table) didnt bother us but just an observation.

The villa had the music system with speakers in every room on the terrace and by the pool - it is a must we just put the chill out mix on and laid in the sun!!!

We didnt even attempt to put the tv on but would add there was a dvd player in the lounge so I guess you could bring some DVDs if you felt the need.

On arrival we were greet with a bottle of cava and a plate of fruit which was a lovely touch.
The pool was lovely but too cold to swim in and unfortunately although the jacuzzi on the roof had heating it never reached a suitable temperature that we could use it although our friend was staying in another villa and hers was lovely and warm. Perhaps we should have contacted maintenance but it wasn't a huge issue. The kitchen is well equipped but we had no desire to cook. I would recommend you book with the breakfast - its is amazing - choice of fresh fruit, local meat and cheese, cooked breakfast, cereals, cakes, eggs cooked to order any way you wished.

We also ate in the restaurant two nights ( on arrival as we were quite late) and with the secret escapes dinner. Both were excellent, I had a steak with port on the first night which was delicious and cooked exactly as I liked it. The staff in the restaurant are exceptional , in fact all the staff are.

We did use the Spa one day as it was included in our package and the weather was overcast so we called in to book it. Anna said she needed 15 minutes to heat everything up so we booked for 1pm and spent a blissfull hour and a half in the steam room, sauna, jacuzzi ending up in the relaxation room where we nearly fell asleep.We had the whole spa to ourselves!!! Little touches like fresh walnuts, dates and water made it a lovely experience. We were so impressed that my partner booked a massage for the next day and I had a facial. Both therapists were excellent and again we left the spa totally relaxed. The Gym looked well equipped but we didn't use it.

The supermarket is 5 mins away and we stocked up on salad for lunch- wonderful fish on display and I am sure if the weather was more agreeable you would happily BBQ on the roof in the evening which is designed for being social although a previously pointed out I think there was a miscalculation with the table at it is too high for the chairs provided!!!

The beach is about an hours walk away across some scrubland (5.2 miles) round trip and your calves know it the next day but well worth it (beware nudists) beautiful beach with a couple of good bars and cafes - lounger and brolly for hire @ 3 euros, You can get a bus or taxi back but we prefered to walk.

The walk into town is about 35 minutes and taxi back 5 euros. Best restaurants are at the far end around the port . We are a couple in our late 40s - (we do have children) and we would not bring children under 12 here - there is no play area and the pools probably are not safe for little ones. If you have teenage girls that just want to sun themselves this is fine and we are not sure what sort of night life there would be here in the height of the season but for us there were some lovely chill out bars that I think would be very pleasant to sit in and watch the sun go down.
Would we come here again - definitely.......

The only negative was the Wi-fi - I had left my son in charge of my business and needed to stay in constant touch - the signal dropped constantly and we had to keep logging in and getting new codes from reception. They are working on sorting this out and we understand the difficulty but would say don't advertise it if you cant get it. Having said that you could always pick up a signal in the restaurant and at reception but it was inconvenient. The first two days were fine but then they came to reset the router and that's when we had problems.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loobylooCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here in April 2013. Even though it was half term it was quiet and private and we loved it.

There is a Mercadona no more than 10 minutes walk away and we really enjoyed cooking out on the grill and relaxing in the hot tub after dinner. We had our pool heated and in the evening, it was a little chilly, but we camped outside and toasted marshmallows on the grill and drank lots of sangria. It was truly a blissful 9 days and nights!

We ate at Bahiazul several times and the food was fantastic and the chef came out personally to speak to us. He took a great deal of time with us chatting and joking on both occasions we dined there. They have a wonderful menu and great wine list and the service was spectacular.

The staff could not have been any more helpful even though we were quite demanding guests. We had some issues with the pump on the jacuzzi but the management came to the villa several times and although they could not sort it out, they were wonderful and invited us for a complimentary dinner in the on site restaurant. It was such a kind offer and although we did not take them up on their offer, we truly appreciated all the effort and time they took to make sure we were satisfied.

The rooms were so clean and the kitchen was very well stocked with everything you needed to make a great meal in your own villa. We did not have the breakfast because we loved cooking with all the fresh ingredients and meats from the Mercadona nearby.

My son loved the pool and jacuzzi and the adults loved the privacy of being lazy in our pyjamas by our own private pool until whenever we decided to gear up and join the rest of the world. And it was awesome that you could wi-fi the music across the entire villa, I absolutely loved that little feature!

You can get a taxi into Corralejo for about 6 euros and the security guard can call one for you. It is well worth doing this as the port is brimming with great places to eat and is very laid back and casual for both adults and kids.

Bahiazul is a wonderful little nook and a really good base for exploring the rest of the island if you rent a car. The staff are wonderful. Although you can decide if you want to be pampered or go for self catering, it is a 5* experience.

We love it so much, we are going back for round 2 in August. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Just go and discover it for yourself!

Room Tip: Book through bahiazul and not a private owner....all the rooms they maintain are guaranteed to be cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chooochoootrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The design and fittings were exactly as described in the brochure.
3 bedrooms with en suite, private pool and jacuzzi. The whole site bright clean and tidy. Staff very cheerful and helpful. Only Spanish programmes on tv and the wifi seldom working were ' major problems' especially when the weather was not very good and the grand kids were fed up playing cards. However we had a thoroughly enjoyable week. To make the most of the island a hire car would be essential but local taxis are plentiful and cheap.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Eddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed during October 13, enjoyed the resort, location and visited Bahiazul Villas & Club managed properties (to compare with our Villa), which were fantastic and very well kept. We actually stayed in a privately owned and managed property, very poor up keep, damp and dirty, so be careful what you book. I would highly recommend using http://bahiazul.com/en only. Wish we had, as the staff are on site everyday and any problems are rectified promptly. Unlike the issues we encountered with our villa and cleaning / maintenance staff who operated on behalf of the owners / brokers, poor service and general attitude towards their customers.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank DCI17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
2.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.1 mi away
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
797 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahiazul Villas & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahiazul Villas & Club

Address: C/Pardelas no 7 | Parque Natural de Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#1 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £154 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahiazul Villas & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine enjoying a luxury resort style complex that offers all the amenities of a large hotel with the exclusivity of having your own Villa. Enjoy the Caribbean in Europe with your own pool, Jacuzzi and private terrace or our exclusive club with spa, fitness centre, snack bar, room service, kids playing area and restaurant.All our villas include living/reception room, modern fully fitted kitchen, three double bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, private pool, roof terrace with BBQ, Jacuzzi and Balinese beds. All the necessary amenities to make your stay as close to paradise as possible.Unwind with one of our club's spa treatments, combine beach and fitness and enjoy the finest Spanish cuisine in our restaurant. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bahiazul Villas & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahiazul Villas & Club Hotel Corralejo
Bahiazul Villas And Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing