We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alisios Playa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Oasis Duna Hotel(Corralejo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oasis Village(Corralejo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
161
276
141
73
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
276
141
73
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvolcano walkevery other daykiller poolpool barthese apartmentssmall complexthe main stripgreat holidaycheap holidaymeat dishesself catering apartmentapartment was very cleanmet some lovely peoplestayed all inclusivefew minutes walkbars and restaurantsplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just returned from a week at the Alisios playa with the wife and two teenage sons. We had a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor which was very clean with a great bathroom which had a fantastic shower with plenty of hot water at all times of the day. The whole complex is immaculate and the pool area is one of the best kept I have ever come across when staying in Corralejo over the last few years.
All of the staff were really friendly and helpful. This is the first review I have ever left on Trip advisor as I felt compelled to do so after having such a great time. I can not comment on the food as we were self catering. Thanks to everyone at the Alisios for giving our family a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank smont1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Catherine, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thankyou so much for your lovely review! We are so happy you had a lovely time at Alisios Playa and hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We just arrived back after two weeks at ALISIOS PLAYA in Corralejo we had a great time weather was wonderful. Stayed in a ground floor apartment next to pool which we requested was clean and tidy. The whole complex was kept very clean and staff were very very helpful. We went all inclusive food was basic and ok. We would recommend these apartments and good value for money.
Eric & Margaret

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Catherine, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thankyou so much for your very kind review! We are happy you had a good time at Alisios Playa. We hope to see you again soon!! P.S. I still have your email adress and I will get in contact!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We spent two weeks at the Alisios and are already planning our return. We had a fantastic time! My husband and son are keen windsurfers and kitesurfers and that's why we chose Fuertaventura. To be honest, we chose the Alisios because of the price. We weren't expecting that much but we were delighted!
It is quite a small set up (about 80 rooms) but it was never crowded. There were always plenty of sun beds! We went all inclusive as it was such a good deal, although we did eat out a couple of times for a change. The food was quite simple but extremely well cooked and there was always plenty of it. Drinks measures are generous, and definitely not watered down as they are in some all inclusive places! The only thing to be aware of is that the bar shuts at 10.30 on the dot but there are plenty of bars on the main strip just a couple of minutes walk away.
The rooms are also basic, but again, incredibly clean. There is a small living area with small flat screen tv, a breakfast bar and kitchen area, bedroom and bathroom with bath and shower. We had ground floor rooms but would probably go for a 1st floor one next time as they are slightly more private.
The local beach is quite small but the sand is nice and clean and the sea is beautiful. We hired a car and were so glad that we did. We booked with a company called Gold Car Hire and they were incredibly cheep and very efficient. They actually up-graded our car free of charge when we arrived. We drove all around the island and especially wanted to visit Sotavento where they hold the world windsurfing championships. We found some amazing beaches and other lovely towns.
The Alisios is within walking distance of Baku Water Park. We did enjoy our day there but thought it was a bit expensive. It was 25 euros entry then you had to pay for the hire of a ring for lazy river and shutes and there were charges for crazy golf and other things. However, there were two shows (one with parrots, one with snakes) that were thoroughly entertaining and overall, I'm glad we went.. It was very quiet there and no queues for any rides. You can't take your own food there but their food is very reasonably priced and good value.
If you do go to the Alisios, say hello to Cath. She runs the bar and reception and is absolutely lovely! She is British but has been on the island for 20 years so speaks fluent Spanish - very helpful as the rest of the staff have only limited English.
We would definitely recommend this place and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor with the sun in the evening if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynnmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Catherine, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thankyou so much for your really lovely review. I am touched!!! I´m glad you all had a lovely time at Alisios Playa. We hope to see you again very soon and don´t work too hard!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

July 2012, Just returned from a week in correlejo. Staying at Alisios Playa, self catering, excellent price, apartment was large, clean and well equiped..Staff were very helpful. Will def be staying there again..cannot coment on the food as we were self catering.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jcmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thankyou for so much for your lovely review!! We hope you will visit us again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a week all inclusive stay at Alisios Playa and will not hesitate to return. First of all, do not get confused when searching and booking this hotel to the Dunas Caleta Club based next door. These two hotels were part of one called Dunas Alisios Playa until June 2011. They are now two separate hotels! We were nervous before arriving as we read poor reviews regarding the Dunas Caleta Club and thought we were booked to stay at this hotel. Just be careful and don't get confused between the two when booking! Stay and book at Alisios Playa- the Dunas Caleta Club is full of louts, your typical Benidorm Solana resort which we certainly didn't want.

All I must say is we had a fantastic stay at the Alisios Playa and couldn't fault a thing! It is a small complex, run by a small team of extremely friendly staff and it is absolutely perfect for a relaxing holiday.

We stayed in a one bedroom first floor apartment which is fully equipped with all you need - kitchen (microwave, two ring cooker, toaster, kettle, fridge freezer, sink), bathroom (bath and shower, sink and toilet), living room with television (deposit for remote control) a sofa bed and balcony with tables and chairs and a clothes airer. There is a safe in the bedroom but you need to pay deposit for the key.

Don't be fooled by the size of the pool by the pictures. It is big enough and deep enough for a swim. There are plenty of sun loungers available too. There is a pool side bar which serves all the drinks you could ask (local brands but at the end of the day a beer is a beer and a gin is a gin- who cares really - it's alcohol and does what it does!)

Food wise- it is a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner - don't expect a massive choice of food but can't fault it. We found more variety as the week progressed with more guests arriving and getting busier at the resort. You basically get what you pay for and I certainly have no complaints about the food. There's also ice cream available from the restaurant which you can help yourself to at any time.

The hotel also has an outdoor pool table above the reception area and a launderette (chargeable at 3 Euros a wash and wifi.

Please ignore all bad reviews about this hotel. We didn't see a single cocroache either! This hotel definitely is a must place to stay, it is clean and fantastic value for money. I would recommend you book all inclusive - we met some self caterers there who paid around £50 less than we did and probably spent far more on dinning out and paying for own food. Corralejo is a laid back, relaxing resort - all round a fantastic holiday!

We shall return and thank you for a fab holiday!

Room Tip: First floor apartment as you get private balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thankyou so much for your lovely review! We are very happy that you both had a great time at Alisios Playa. We hope to see you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews