We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, enjoyable holiday at Alisios Playa”
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alisios Playa
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun, enjoyable holiday at Alisios Playa”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have just returned from a one week stay at the Alisios Playa. We were a group of six and had 2 apartments, one single and one double. We stayed in rooms 83 + 84 which were just next to the pool area. On arrival we did notice that the rooms were tired but clean. In our apartment (room 84) we did not see any cockroaches, however just next door they had to kill 8 on the first night. This was reported to reception the next morning and they responded by having the room and surrounding area fumigated. They also offered a change of room, but after the first night no more little critters were seen inside either of the apartments. The pool area was clean and although some of the beds were tired there were plenty to choose from so this was not a problem. We were all inclusive and the bar offered a variety of local spirits, soft drinks, beer and a cocktail list. The restaurant was clean, breakfast and lunch time buffets were edible and gave a fair option. Tea time on the other hand was not the best, a wider variety of choice on different nights would have been nice, saying this considering what we paid for the weeks all inclusive we cannot complain. We didnt go hungry and had a nice time. The staff were all friendly and helpful, we met some lovely people who were also staying there and everyone enjoyed there holiday. Would recommend to others as long as you go with an appreciation of what you have paid for this accommodation. Read some bad reviews before we went but after our stay I wonder what people expect from a very fairly priced accommodation. We will be going back in the not so distant future.

Room Tip: Our rooms were close to the pool, bar and restaurant and staff were happy to help so dont hesitate t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WeLove2Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review about Alisios Playa. We are happy that you all had a lovely time!!
Because we´ve had such a hot summer the the ¨little critters¨ have showed their faces a little more than normal but the problem was resolved very quickly.

We are sorry that you were slightly disapointed with the night time buffet service. There is always a choice of 2 meat dishes and 1 fish dish and they are varied every night.

We look forward to welcoming you all again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    218
    117
    65
    55
See reviews for
148
251
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

As this was my first holiday i thouroughly enjoyed it. All the staff were really friendly and tried to help us speak spanish which was really good. The pool was always cleaned as were the rooms but only twice in the week we stayed. The apartments where fair sized rooms including bedrooms,bathroom,living area and kitchen. The site is really quiet of a night so no interupting your sleep :) The shopping centre was 10 minutes away from the apartment via Walking and there are water parks,markets,shopping centres and food stores. The food was very basic but not a main concern as near enough everything what was there was nice. We arrived in the afternoon and all staff where very friendly and helped us around the area. Lovely peaceful holiday with loads of new friendly people on site. Would deffinitely visit here again! Loved every minute of this holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChloeM95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review about Alisios Playa. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Have just returned from Alisios Playa with 2 friends and for a 2 star hotel i can say that it is excellent value for money. The apartments were always clean and tidy and the pool and pool area were cleaned every morning and night. I agree with Simon that the restaurant was a little basic but this was always tidied and clean cloths put on the tables after every meal. We thoroughly enjoyed every meal that we had there and never dined out as we were willing to try all the various dishes on offer. The staff were friendly and polite especially Katarina, William and Raul, they really worked hard during all of our stay. The town centre and beach are only a short walk away and if you do fancy a meal out, there are plenty of restaurants. If you want a 4 star hotel then this is not for you but if you want value for money at a quiet, clean and friendly hotel then why not try Alisios Playa.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review about your stay at Alisios Playa.

It means alot to us that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

First visited Alisios Playa in 2001 with my two young grandchildren and really enjoyed it. I have been to Corralejo several times since, but this is only the second time at the Alisios....it was as good as I remembered it to be!
Had apt 69, a first floor one, which was cleaned every other day and the linen changed regularly.
To those who say that they never saw a cleaner going in their appt, let me inform you (as someone who sat on the balcony almost every day due to the heat) that they work exceedingly hard and visit each apartment!
We were s/c and had some lovely meals out...the only disappointments being at the Rock Cafe whiched served up microwaved pap and a harbour restaurant that chucked a few crisps...yes crisps onto a delicious steak!
Would recommend Saigon Lily in the new shopping plaza E2.95 for a breakfast. Also recommend H20 bar in the old town for their fabulous sandwiches and baked potatoes with yummy fillings.
Many lovely bars in town, Underground, Talk of the town, Jukebox and a fab place called 'Weirdos' that we unfortunately only found on our last night.We never stopped laughing.
Catch the number 8 bus into El Cotillo or the 6 into Puerto del Rosario for a change of scenery (they run on the hour from opposite the waterpark) and see an old fishing village and the capital city.

Room Tip: It's a small complex so every room is central...only decision is ground or first floor. Having s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie-alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa. We have very happy that you had great time and hope you will visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

When we arrived was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. We travelled with friends and were put in adjoining apts. For what we paid it was very good value. Always something you could eat and fresh food was brought out constantly.The grounds were kept immaculately and it was lovely to sit outside the apt.The staff were all very friendly and very helpful, especially Catherine & William.We had ground floor apts which were very clean and we only saw 1 cockroach on the patio late at night. The cleaner was also very friendly and was very helpful. It was also in a nice position, near enough for bars & restaurants but also very quite. All in all a great holiday and yes we would return. Missing our San Gria's at the bar before getting ready for the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polly042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely holiday and hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We returned from a two week stay at Alisios Playa in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) on 27 August 2012.

We have never had cause to complain about any accommodation before in the 20+ years we have been going abroad but feel compelled to write about the Alisios Playa. We could not fault the flights or transfers.

We stayed in Room 87, a two-bedroom apartment as we are a family of five. We were fully aware that this was a two star hotel but the general standard of the hotel fell well below what we would call a basic clean apartment. With 3 children under 12, we spent most of our holiday around the pool area and never actually saw any cleaners go in or out of our room. However the towels were changed regularly. We arrived at the hotel on 13 August 2012. However the bed sheets were not changed until 22 August 2012, some 9 days later ! People were complaining about this to reception only to be told that the bedding had been changed – clearly it had not, so this was a blatant lie. To have the same bed sheets for 9 days whilst on holiday is not acceptable. Our 10 year old boy slept in the living area on a sofa. However it was only near the end of the holiday that we discovered that other 5 party families had a bed/mattress stored underneath the sofa. We did not.

We were “all inclusive” for the first time ever and felt totally disappointed by the end of the holiday. The food was bland, monotonous and lacked variety. We ended up eating out most nights just to get a decent meal. This cost us extra money which we did not budget for. There was usually only one person in charge of food at any one time. This person was responsible for bringing out fresh food and clearing up the dirty plates, all with the same gloves on. Guests were also asked to empty their waste food into a bin (directly adjacent to a dining table) and put dirty plates/cutlery onto a trolley.

The pool area was lovely and clean and our children could not wait to get in and play. We inflated the dinghy we had bought and our children started having great fun with it in the pool. Not long after it went in the pool, the Spanish owner/manager (who we later learnt was called Ancralee or similar) came straight over and told the children they were not allowed to play with it in the pool. The dinghy never saw the light of day again and was a complete waste of money. At least the hotel was consistent as everyone who had a ball/inflatable/ring etc was told to take it out of the pool, even a severely disabled girl which was beyond belief and totally heartless. We were disgusted by this. We have 3 children aged 12, 10 and 4 and have never been anywhere where you are not allowed toys in the pool. Alisios Playa was not a family friendly place and had we known about this rule, we would not have booked the accommodation.

The cleanliness and general standard of the apartment was dire and we attach photographs as proof. Given the state of the kitchen cupboards, we would hate to think that we were storing any kind of food in them. This was a serious health and safety risk.

We had concerns over the hygiene standards at the hotel and this was borne out by the upset stomachs suffered by all our party at some stage of the holiday.

We saved all year to go on this holiday and were totally disappointed by the Alisios Playa.

Room Tip: Do not book room 87
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JaneSefton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception. at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are so sorry that you were not happy with the standard of the apartments. They are cleaned five times per week, sheets changed once a week and towels changed twice week.

Unfortunately due to the rules of the complex, it is not permitted to have any sort of inflatable item in the pool as the notice around the pool clearly states.

We are sorry that you were not happy with the buffet food served. We have had very good comments the past couple of months that food has been of good quality as people have stated to me and they have also asked me to compliment the chef. Alisios Playa is only a 2 star complex and the food served in our view, is of good quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

One word describes the room we had DIRTY. On arrival the pool area and reception was clean , then we got the keys to our apprartment ! It was really dirty old and tatty very disappointing we didn't eat or drink in there all we did was sleep and for a self catering holiday that's not what we had planned . Maid service was a 2 minute visit to straighten the beds no clean towels all week ! We had one fan for a 2 bedroom apprartment what didn't work properly the only good thing about it we had no cockroaches . The staff were not very friendly I think if you were all inclusive that's all they seemed to show any interest in we will never go to these apartments again and would never recommend them to anyone ! We did complain but the Spanish receptionist didn't understand me !

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank stranglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Receptionist at Alisios Playa, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.
We are so sorry that you holiday experience was not very pleasent. The apartments are cleaned 5 times a week, towels are changed twice a week and sheets are changed once a week. If you were not happy with the apartment you were in, we would have been more than happy to change you to a different one. We do hope that you will consider visiting us again the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.9 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Property: Alisios Playa
Address: Bis no. 1 Calle Gran Canaria, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alisios Playa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing