We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean apartments”
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alisios Playa
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Just returned yesterday from these apartments & I can honestly say that the apartments are spotlessly clean. We had a top floor room (47) facing the pool as requested & had everything we needed for a great sunshine holiday. I was very nervous after reading some of the reviews regarding cockroaches as they are my worst nightmare but there was none whatsoever in our room although did see a couple around the complex/resort which is to be expected in the canaries. Rooms were cleaned daily & a thorough job was done at all times. All the staff are very friendly & helpful & will sort out any problems that may arise straight away. The toaster was not working in our apartment, but within 5 minutes of reporting this to reception, a brand new one was delivered to our room, no problem. We also asked for extra pillows which again, were brought to us straight away, Nothing is too much trouble for the staff & the whole complex is kept lovely & clean & well maintained throughout. Cannot comment on the food as we were self catering only. The apartments are very close to bars, shops & restaurants in correlejo. All in all, we had a fabulous week at these apartments. with fantastic weather & would not hesitate to return to the Alisios Playa in the future. Thank you to all the staff here for making our stay a very enjoyable one, you are a credit to the owners of this establishment. Hope to see you again in the future

Room Tip: All rooms looked the same but ask for top floor if you prefer more privacy on balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SuzyRManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.


We are very happy that you had lovely time and we hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Alisios Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

Because this is only a 2 star hotel I will hold fire on being to critical in my score and review. I will stick to good points / bad points and usefull tips.

In the right circumstances I can see for this would be a "good bed for the night" but Thompson deserve major critism for selling this as a family suitable hotel, because its not.

Good points:
- Cheap
- Spanish staff where typical Canarians and lovely, especialy with the kids.
- Hotel grounds were attractive, clean and well kept.
- Brilliant location.
- For a 2 star, our room was spacious and clean (although other guests had serious hygiene issues in their rooms, like damp / muldy curtains etc).
- Pool area good for sunbathers, with unrestricted light
- Area feels safe even late at night

Bad points:
-That English women on reception!!!! to be fair the hotel is under staffed and being the only fluent English speaker she must take allot of attitude from some people. The problem is she in-turn gives it out to anyone in advance, a "good morning" is returned with a snarly look. Legitimate requests like asking the blown fuse to the room to be switched back so we have light are met with hostility. I'm sorry that I didnt know that the fuseboard is cleverly hidden behind a picture!
- Pool freezing, and I mean really cold at that this time of year.
- Inflatables are strightly banned, and the ban is enforced.
- Dont buy ice lollies etc from the freezer, they have been allowed to defrost then re-frozen
- Wifi expensive at 10 euros for 10 hours and when you log out it still takes about 20 minsutes of your allowance.
- All of the above are made worse by the fact that we were the wrong type of guess, if I were travelling alone I imagine this review would be very differant. Improving the source of contact with guests would make allot of issues go away.

Tips:
- Space for car parking outside
- Has a good 3 star all-inclusive hotel next door in Caleta Dunas with (slightly) heated pool. Worth paying 20euro's and spending a day there. Breakfast is not good but, pool, drinks, staff, lunch, dinner and evening entertainment are all very good. An VERY British hotel.
- 10 minute pleasent walk to the beach
- Avoid the English women, find one of the better English speaking local staff and be patient
- Out the front gate, either left or right supermarkets and shops are about 3 minute walk in either direction.

Room Tip: None, you will get what you a given
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very sorry that you felt your holiday was not to your expections.

Further to your comment about inflatables, this has been in force since the complex opened and there is a board stating this and other rules to do with pool.

We are sorry if you experienced a problem with the receptionist. As you say with less personel, there is alot things to do to help the clients. She is always around to help clients with any problems and is always professional in doing so. We are sorry if you thought otherwise.

Alisios Playa is a 2 star hotel and unfortunately the pool is a little on the cold side during the winter but you would be hard pushed to find a 2 star complex with a heated pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

well where do i start on the "alisios playa".this has to be the worse holiday we have ever had,the place is i would say " not catered enough for kids " they cannot play in the pool with inflateables of any type or if they attempted to do ( which all children and parents did as we thought it was the norm ) the staff were the room was quick to take them away from you,this spoilt the holidays of everyone who had kids,and people are going to complain to their tour ops on return as i allready have. the bar closeing at 10.30pm is very unusual as other places stay open alot longer.the staff could hardly speak english,and did not know what a "milk shake " was,the rooms were damp and cold,we had to hire an heater,but other apartments with foreigners in had central heating.we upgraded to all inclusive " big mistake " the food was terrible.the room was cleaned onc and a half times in a week as the maid forgot to do one of the rooms,and there was no toiletries at all!!! overall do your homework before staying here,and please note if you have stayed here before,that the owners have had a fall out and now the alisios has been split in two,the other next door had the lot,entertainment and stuff for kids to do. never again!!

Room Tip: try and get a room with cental heating in the winter months
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daveyboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception. at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are so sorry that you didn´t enjoy your holiday.

Firstly, there is a notice by the side the pool showing the pool rules and this does include that using inflatables is not permitted, this rule has been in place since Alisios Playa opened.

Alisios Playa are 2 star apartments and we do not, in any rooms have central heating. If a client requests to have a heater then this is rented from another company.

We are very surprised that you were not happy with the buffet service supplied. We have had very good comments about the food served. We believe, for a 2 star complex, the food is of good quality.

The apartments are cleaned 5 times a week, towels changed 2 times per week and sheets 1 time per week.

If there was an error when you booked your holiday and you thought you were booked into another complex, then you should bring this up with your travel agent as they have all the correct information about Alisios Playa and it states that there is no entertainment. Alisios Playa has been separated sinced June 2011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

just returned after spending xmas at the hotel, went all inclusive, drinks good but does close at 10.30 fine to go out into town for more drinks. food ok but didnt pay alot so eat out at well. rooms fab big rooms and cleaned every day except thursdays. good location 10 min walk into town. quiet at night and slept very well in beds. weather lovely only afew days of cloud but do need jumper etc for night. over all would return and recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had lovely time and hope to see you again in the near future!!

Happy New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Just returned from a weeks break at Alisios Playa with my partner which took in Christmas. All we needed was a self catering apartment which was clean, well maintained and in a good location. These apartments hit the spot exactly. They are basic and not luxurious but they do exactly as they say on the tin. We opted to go for self catering as there are many restaurants in Corralejo, so we never sampled the complex's catering. But the apartments themselves are spacious and comfortable. The complex was fully booked and we had booked late and perhaps a little unlucky to get an apartment that got no sun at all. But that was purely due to the time of year. It wasn't a problem as we spent very little time in the apartment during daylight hours.

I can only assume that the people that left negative feedback here on TA were deluded into thinking that although paying 2 star prices, they thought they were entitled to 5 star accommodation and treatment.

If you are booked to go here or are considering going, it is great value for money. Just don't expect 5 star luxury and you will have a great time in Corralejo.

Room Tip: A 1st floor apartment will be quieter and request a pool facing one.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BromleySimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thankyou for writing a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again in the very near future!

From all of us at Alisios Playa, we wish you a very Happy New Year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

just returned from 10 nts a/i really quiet, accom basic but you have to remember this is only 2*.breakfast is the best you will find,better than most 3* ive stayed in,lunch is basic but you dont need a gourmet menu @ lunch do you,dinner is o.k.you will get a choice every night chicken served every night.A/I drinks choice really is v.good [my wife says ask william for the cocktail menu] william,catharine,maria[cook] everybody makes you feel welcome v.relaxed atmosphere with everybody working so hard makes your holiday great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thankyou very much for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again in the very near future and Happy New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

just back from a superb 2 week a/inc holiday,22 nov to 6 dec.A friendly,place to relax and unwind.A hotel where all the staff ,down to the cleaners where all very friendly and helpfull, allways smiling, and willing to help you, to make our stay wonderfull.
A place to make friends, not a place where you are just a paying guest and ignored,like in a 4/5 starr hotel.
Special thanks to Miriam,wonderfull meals AND HER DANCING?, Katherine always helpfull,
Happy Happy William miss his wit and COCKTAILS,,
p.s to Ankelise ,thanks for the gardening tips.

MANY THANKS TO ALL

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisios P, Reception at Alisios Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Alisios Playa.

We are very happy that you had a lovely time. Thank you for the comments you wrote! I´ve passed on the comments about William and Mirium which they found funny!

We hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
#19 of 45 in Corralejo
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Address: Bis no. 1 Calle Gran Canaria, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alisios Playa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing