We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff but poor safety”
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alisios Playa
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely staff but poor safety”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend and another couple stayed in this hotel last week. The hotel itself was good, it offers all inclusive or self catering. The food was pretty basic- the evening dinner being the worst but there was a variety of foods on offer. We found the staff very friendly and approachable especially William and Kathy.

However, on our last evening we were broken into! We came back after being away from the room for ten minutes eating dinner only to find our room completely turned upside down. Some of our belongings were broken and our valuables stolen including i pods, beat headphones, ray ban sunglasses, english money, hair straighteners, hats and few perfumes, aftershaves and even our room keys!!. Our friends even had their locked suitcase which had been hacked by a steak knife to be opened. The bathroom window had been kicked in (very safe!) which we reckon was their entrance and escape route.

After finding out and panicking about what had gone missing- we were only then informed that the previous week there had been a break in in another room in the hotel! This was obviously a very traumatic end to the week after all the money we had spent and lost. We are hoping we can claim this back on insurance! We were so relieved that they didn't steal our passports. After our room had been broken into we were not offered another room so we were purely grateful that we had met friends there so we could share a room with them and it ended up being 9 of us in a room.

Room Tip: Rooms were spacious and big and good lighting. However the easy access through the window because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    218
    117
    65
    55
See reviews for
148
251
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Corralejo is a good resort and the apartments are within easy walking distance of everything.

We are not nit pickers and enjoy our holidays even when things don't always go to plan......the complex itself wasn't exactly what we were looking for with 3 children (2 teenagers) the pool area was a bit restricting. No inflatables and no jumping in....that being said I can understand why as the pool isn't very big. I did feel like my youngest had to behave himself and I did find myself telling him to quiet down stop being silly etc even though he was just being a kiddie on holiday.

Poolside, toilets etc all very clean. I will agree with some comments about the english lady. sadly I just think she couldn't be bothered to be friendly, she is however efficient always sweeping and cleaning......avoiding chatting.

Now the apartments.....we had to have 2 because of there being 5 of us which was fine as we have two teenagers. I guess if they had been younger we would have had to sleep separately (not my idea of a holiday ;) The apartments themselves were not very clean and very tired in need of a lick of paint and a good scrub. There are pigeons everywhere and there are wooden perches on top of all the balconies so you can imagine the poop everywhere!
Things were broken the bed and the shower was off the wall. And the water was VERY VERY hot!!!!!
On other holidays we have often gone back to the room especially when the children were younger, I would say we avoided going back to the room on this holiday.

You to get what you pay for however you should always get the basics cleanliness being top of the list.
It wasn't a cheap holiday for us as we had to have two apartments!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 3Alycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Brilliant place very central to the town great for a base the staff are so friendly an very helpful ,we went self catering and this was great as there are three supermarkets within 2min walk an you are only 2mins of the main strip that goes into town 10 mins to the old town an chose of restaurant 's all an all thank you to all the staff that made this holiday great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Myself ,wife and friends have been to the complex twice now ,nice friendly staff trying their best to accommodate everyone , the hotel and amenities are basic and a little bit dated but are kept clean ,the food is average at best ,but I have read other reviews slating the place , what these people expect for £20 a day fully inclusive per person I don't know ,the hotel is fabulous value for what you pay ,these "moaning cheap skates" expect 5star service for1star prices ,if you want a low budget holiday this is the perfect place for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A nice centrally located complex. Quiet and clean. We were self catering so did not use the restaurant or Bar. Just far enough off the main street to be peaceful but close enough to main street, shops, beach and restaurants for all your requirements!
Corralejo is a very nice Town and i would recommend these Apartments. I know there have been some negative comments in relation to the all inclusive but you get what you pay for.
Nice pool area too. Loads of sunbeds.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment with a south facing patio as they get loads of sun and are great to sit on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We went self-catering so cannot comment about the food other than a 'breakfast' we sneaked on the last day - very poor quality, we took a couple of bites and left!

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, apart from the one English person working there who was abrupt to the point of rudeness.

The apartment was basic but totally acceptable, our bedding was changed four times in 10 days, but made for us most days. The towels were changed regularly.

The hotel is situated about 8mins from the main street which has all the restaurants you could wish for and about 15mins from the local beach.

I wouldn't go so far as to actually recommend this hotel but I would say it is acceptable for the price you pay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

On arrival we was checked in given are keys and told where are room was when we asked a few questions we was given a short response with attitude.
On arrival at the room once we had found it we realized we had 2 single beds as a couple this is not what i expected.The floor was covered in sand as well as the sofa

We Went to the bar at around half past 8 after waiting like 10minute someone finally arrived to serve asked for a vodka and was told they had run out. we asked would they be getting anymore and was told no in a rude manner.

We headed in to the so called restaurant to find the all inclusive buffet which was about 6ft long with hardly any food available.The food that was there was burnt and the salad was covered in flies, the bread was hard like it had been sat there all day. Also had 2 pigeons wandering around the restaurant freely.

Breakfast was atrocious we got there at 9am hardly any choice but we was hungry so we thought we would give it ago but to find a long black hair in both mine and my partners food.
We approached the reception after waiting for someone to show up we explained we had hair in are food and asked the guy to come and look he then said IF YOU ARE NOT HAPPY MOVE.after the initial shock of how he spoke to us i asked to speak to the manager he then said he is the manager and if we don't like it to get out.

Every day and night we ate out as we was not going to eat food covered in flies or that has hair in.The receptionist is also the cook, barman, pool cleaner, cleaner
Always had to wait to either be served at bar or reception as there was never anyone there. The attitude of staff is terrible they don't care

If you wasn't at the restaurant the start of service you would be left with nothing.some mornings they was late opening the restaurant.

Bags of rubbish and peoples dirty towels just left in the pathways around the apartment the same stuff for 2-3 days we even had to ask for clean towels
All inclusive drinks don't start till 10:30 with no option to even buy a drink.
They have watered down fresh orange and apple juice ,coffee machine looked like it had never been cleaned. No snacks during the day

All inclusive finishes at 10:30 which they then take your drinks pour in plastic cups and shut the shutter again no option to even buy anymore.by 10:45 it was like a ghost town no entertainment, no where to socalise or have a drink

Last day all inclusive cut off is 11:30 so why make people pay for this last day when you get nothing.

This was the worst hotel i have ever been to we spent all are money for activity's on eating out. the only advantage about going to this place was meeting some nice people who were also unhappy.

THIS SHOULD NOT BE AN ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Caz1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Property: Alisios Playa
Address: Bis no. 1 Calle Gran Canaria, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alisios Playa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing