We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holmans”
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alisios Playa
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“holmans”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

i have never done a review but feel this holiday needed one after seeing all the bad reports days before we were due to arrive . i tok my husband here for a surprise 50th birthday and was getting a bit anxious , we had our 7 yr old daughter with us we arrived and was happily greeted our room was no 86 and was perfect location to pool everything . was clean the bar was quiet we had a couple drinks as the bar closes at 10.30pm . next day got up very clean poolside and friendly staff , was all inclusive food was lovely , we did eat out a few evenings but that was because the locatiion is really 5 minutes to the town and was good price , not because anything was wrong with the food in the , restaurant, we went in the week before half term and i was a bit worried our daughter may get bored as there may not be many children out of school, but on dau 3 a lovely family turned up with there 3 chilldren and they all had a great time and made our holiday. i would definetly come back here i loved it but my only 2 things i missed was , no lilos and the bar shutting so early , i get why i guess most people like to go into town as its so close but a midnight close would be better for those who would like a little later drink. maybe even as a thought a couple of evenings have a bit of entertainment , get the guests together and have a bit of fun . am definetly going to come back Kathryn thank you very much .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    218
    117
    65
    55
See reviews for
148
251
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This complex is clean, well maintained and pretty, particularly for the two key standard. It has a small bar and restaurant, a lovely pool and basic but clean rooms. It is also a 5 min walk to the town and beach. The cleaning staff were friendly and kept an excellent standard. On the down side the rest of the customer service is lacking, particularly for young guests, who were treating with what appeared to be irritation (we traveled with really well behaved 16, 13, 6 and 3 year olds). Despite the pool area not being well used - we were very often the only people in the pool - we were not allowed ANY inflatables (this included a 3 year old's safety ring and a 6 year old's small swim aid). We were constantly being told off in the pool for playing or jumping, the children were even 'shushed' on the last day despite playing really nicely and 'sitting' into the pool as requested continually by staff. This put a real downer on the stay, which would have otherwise been lovely. The pool staff also seem a little reluctant to serve people generally; we often had to wait a long time or search for staff if we wanted a drink or ice cream during the day. There are no snack facilities, only a restaurant with set meal times. I would return to this area, but wouldn't recommend this complex for families.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trippytop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

When we booked this complex, I was concerned about the multitude of negative reviews, but my budget did not allow for anything more pricey, so we thought we'd go and try and see how it went? We must admit we were very pleasantly surprised and having just returned, we feel that many of the comments and negative reviews are completely unjustified and untrue! We had a 2-bed apartment on the ground floor just a little away from the lovely pool and quaint, charming bar area. This area never got too busy which suited us just fine, as we don't enjoy busy, crowded places. We were always able to get sunbeds and most of the time, we had the pool to ourselves! Fab! Yes, they do not allow inflatables in the main pool for safety reasons, but we preferred that, as there were no big obstacles to swim around. The pool was perfect for having a swim, cooling off and playing around in with our son. He was able to use his snorkel and mask. If families wanted to use inflatables, then there is another smaller, shallower, warmer kiddies pool adjacent to the main pool or just take a walk down to the nearest beach and use their inflatables to their heart's content!

People on here have also commented negatively on the food, and again, we were a little worried in case it really was so inedible! We had an all-inclusive deal and breakfast was great every morning, with a good selection of bacon, sausages, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, rolls, croissants, bread, yoghurt, and cold ham, cheese and salad options too. Lunch was usually pretty good too, with a fair selection and on only one occasion, were we forced to eat the dreaded 'hamburger' as there was no other option which we preferred. We stress - only one occasion! The rest of the time, we were happily munching away at other more enjoyable, healthy choices. Dinner was always very good and we looked forward to going to the small eating-area every evening to see what was on display. There was always one fish dish, two meat dishes and various salads on offer, as well as either rice, potatoes, chips, pasta, spaghetti and bread rolls. The buffet was great as it meant we could try out different dishes and eat as little or as much as we wanted! What's not to like! For dessert, there was fruit, jelly, cheese and/or ice-cream, again as much as your stomach could take! All the food was well-cooked and tasty and for the price we paid, we really do think it offers excellent value for money. The all-inclusive deal meant that we could drink as much local beer (San Miguel) and wine and soft drinks as we wanted, so again, although we are not big drinkers of alcohol, we did enjoy plenty soft drinks and the odd alcoholic drink when we felt inclined. Great value for money, as eating and drinking out would have cost us at least treble the amount we paid!

People have written negative comments about the apartments too, but again, we were pleasantly surprised! Ours was immaculately clean, our sheets were changed twice in a week, with our towels being changed every other day. The cleaner was a lovely, friendly lady who was always calling out "Ola" to everyone, so much so that our son called her Mrs. Ola! She worked extremely hard and in that heat, we don't know how she did it! Our apartment was a little dated and worn in places, but somehow that added to its charm! We also felt we could be ourselves and relax without worrying about spoiling the furniture and furnishings, etc. This is a 2 star complex and it exceeded our expectations. People who complain about this place should pay double/treble and check into four/five star places. Be fair! You cannot expect four/five star luxury if you're unwilling to pay the price! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this complex and have no hesitation in recommending it to the world! Actually, on second thoughts, maybe not! No, Don't go there! That way, it will remain a nice, peaceful, quiet, friendly complex for us to go back to. We like the Alisios Playa the way it is and don't want it to lose its rustic charm. Keep up the great work! Everyone who worked there, worked their butts off. Special mention to the barman, the cook and the cleaner for putting a smile on our faces every time we saw them! Muchas Gracias!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

just returned from a week at the alisios playa .Had read reviews about the place and worried that i had made a mistake. But on arrival was surprised to find it was not what other people had wrote.it is fine for couples but certainly not for kids.NO INFLATABLES,NO BALLS,NO JUMPING IN AND CERTAINLY NO FUN IN THE SWIMMING POOL.do not take your kids here.I could see there point if it was busy but at the most there was only about 5 people in the pool at one time.also there is no courtesy room to get showered and changed in if your on a late flight.good location near bars and beach.just NOT FOR FAMILIES.

Room Tip: You dont get the sun on the patio in room 74.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just back from 4 nights at the Alisios Playa. Travelled with my mother, sister & son's girlfriend to visit my daughter who works in Corralejo. Wanted something cheap & cheerful and felt we found the perfect place. We stayed in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment very close to the pool which was ideal for my mother who has limited walking ability. We found the place very clean & the staff we had contact with were friendly & helpful. We were self catering so can not comment on the restaurant. We did find the fridge a tad small for 4 people but managed. We apologise to anyone we disturbed on those occasions we wanted to stay out late drinking on the patio!!
Ignore all the negative comments from other reviews I sometimes wonder what planet these people are from - you get what you pay for!!.

Room Tip: Apartment 83 very close to the pool which suited us, Near to the gardeners cupboard so heard him eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smiler232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Don't be put off by some of the negative reviews on here. We have just had a two week stay here on a self-catering basis and we were more than happy with the accommodation and the resort in general. Yes, there are parts that could do with some updating but for the price you pay it compares very well with other resorts we have used before. The cleaning was exceptional - everywhere was spotless, including outside and I think apart from one day (Sunday) a cleaner came into our apartment every day to clean. We had linen and towel changes 3 times in the fortnight which was more than adequate. The catering facilities were fine, pots and pans etc to cook if you wanted to although only a two ring hob so you would be limited. However as we eat out it wasn't a problem for us. I can't comment on the AI option although we smelt some good smells coming from the kitchen in the lead up to dinner and anyone we saw eating in there looked quite happy. Catherine (who has come in for a lot of stick in previous posts) was more than helpful so I can't understand some of the previous comments. All the staff work extremely hard only having one day off a week and working long hours - there was always someone at the bar if we wanted a drink at the end of an afternoon spent on the beach and we had no problem in securing a late check-out. At the end of the day this is a two-star resort - if you want Hilton standards then maybe you should book (and pay the price) with them instead. We would definitely use it again which is the best sign of a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor apartment for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crazygreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms,
Arrived late at night given a room back off complex, u could tell doors an windows had been jemmied in before it also stank of sweat & stale ciggarettes clean towels and bedding but furniture old and dated did not trust the young maid could allways tell she had been mooching in our stuff as we left it certain ways make sure u get a safe .
Pool area,
Clean & tidy we had no children but an anoucement on tanoy made all the time NO Inflatables
One small boy even told to take his ring aid out children not allowed to jump in or make much noise or the old woman on the bar pounces out UNFAIR children are children &should be allowed to enjoy there selves.
Food,
Only stomached the breakfast 3 days disgusting then ate out u have to clear your plates scrape leftovers in a dirty bin and put cuttlery to soak no staff only 1 woman on doing everything .
Reception,
Depends what mood the english woman is in VERY UNHELPFULL asked for late check out night before told none available and to shower round pool change in toilets no courtesy room , asked the spanish lady in the morning gave us our room no problem 20 euros .
Thompson rep .
Named chris very very good and pleasant and will do his best to help anyone a credit to thompson,the young lad who did the transfers was very good to .
OVERALL
ok if u can get a cheap deal on this place self catering only, would I stay here again NEVER ,
THOMPSON this hotel is well below your standards .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anneroy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.9 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Property: Alisios Playa
Address: Bis no. 1 Calle Gran Canaria, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alisios Playa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing