We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review”
Review of Alisios Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alisios Playa
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Looking at what others have wrote I must say I would say the place was dirty on our visit on 20 March 2014. Pool area clean and tidy all other communal areas too room was fine. The only issue for me and my family was the food. Not a lot if choice and too much fried food. I understand it being a 2 star but more choice should be available. Staff were brilliant all of the so friendly. Apart from what I think was the boss. He spent more time in the phone and told me to find the other staff to get my drink. Bad man lead by example. Any way you get what you pay for. All in all not a bad place I would recommend it but I wouldn't stay there again myself

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank Spm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

booked on line with last minute/ low cost holidays oct 2013. apartment smelt damp and the setee smelt of stale urine
asked for alternate apartment but was told there were none. went looking and found better accommodation . cost me more but couldn't stay in that dump. Tried to get in touch with low cost holidays to complain but the man on the phone didn't want to know Wasn't looking for re fund, just to let them know what kind of crap place it is.

Room Tip: Try the Brisamar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

stayed 26 feb for 2 weeks self catering.weather was good.room had a really good layout,and well equipped,even had a sandwich maker.room needs updating though.was very clean with cleaners coming in most days,with supply of clean towels.pool area very good,but sunbeds should be renewed.all the staff were excellent,helpful and friendly,always time for a chat and a joke.great location for everything.most peaceful holiday i have ever had.for a 2 star rating it was really good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just had 2 weeks here .blessed with good weather.
When we arrived our room stunk of cigarettes disgusting!!.Would have been like living in an ashtray.
Receptionist laughed when I complained but the manager intervened. He said smoking in rooms is illegal in this resort. He sympathised and immediately offered another apartment which was smoke free .Accommodation. Sheets were changed after 5 days then not again before we left. Pillows very thin, Maid supplied another set to double up so credit to her
Sunbeds were plentiful but most were broken ,backrest support missing. They need to replace pronto!!. Very pretty set up that is position of apartments and pool. Palm trees etc. Good location for strolling to restaurants. Never used the one on site so cant comment. Easy parking for hire car. Front and rear entrance .,Rear gat e via key which is provided. 2 beds were comfy and 2 were poor. The ladies won the best beds. San Miguel assisted the boys to get a good nights sleep ha ha .

Room Tip: Check before you unpack. Ground floor can suffer if people above wear shoes can be very noisy. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just came back from a week's self catering at Alisios Playa. The apartments are pretty basic but have most of what you need for a decent stay (though better mattresses wouldn't go amiss). The pool was nice and clean (though 7 out of 10 sun loungers were missing the back arm to prop them up), the staff were very friendly (particularly Antonio the Manager) and the location (5 mins from a lovely beach, supermarket and restaurants) was spot on. One thing that did make us laugh was being told on arrival that wifi was free - it was "a new policy because free wifi is important". It turned out to be so hit and miss that had we paid for it we'd have been down at reception complaining every day, so there was definately a method in their madness! Overall it could benefit from a little spruce up (opening and closing windows became a drama in itself!) and having seen the food for those who were all inclusive, I was pleased we'd chosen to go self-catering. If I were on a tight-ish budget, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmashedPumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just returned from our first visit to Fuerteventura staying in the Alisios Playa.

The complex was spotlessly clean with polite ,helpful staff. We stayed half board and if anything let it down, it was the basic food and having to clear your own table and put food remains in a slop bin. Thought this was very strange and as everyone seemed to do it without any problem, we went along with it.

accommodation was clean and a good size, but bathroom needed an update. The location of our apartment was quiet and we enjoyed sitting out on the small patio area. The swimming pool area was also very clean. The housekeeping, gardener/maintenance and rest of the staff worked very hard to please everyone.

Would go back for a winter break again but on self catering basis.

Room Tip: We stayed in 39 , away from the bar and pool area, although you could hear what was going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisjEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here for one week 15-22 Feb. Weather bit hit and miss but can't be helped this time of year. We have previously stayed here when it was one big apartment complex so had some idea of what to expect. We had two bedroom apartment and stayed as a family with teenage children 13 & 15.
Accommodation was basic but clean and spacious. Beds comfortable. Over the bath shower ok as long as remembered to position curtain correctly to prevent leakage!
Great location for centre where there are some great bars and restaurants. East access to the beach.
We booked bed and breakfast - don' t bother! We only ate breakfast once - cold and poor choice. You had to clear your own plates and scrape leftovers into a bin - not the usual even in 2 star accommodation! NB: there are lots of places to eat breakfast for between 2-4 euros in the town.
Overall we enjoyed the break, would book the accommodation again (minus breakfast)! If you book 2 star that's what you get. If you want 'plush' pay more...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,064 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisios Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisios Playa

Address: Bis no. 1 Calle Gran Canaria, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range: £43 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alisios Playa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel complex family-friendly. This property is a 4 minute wolk from the beach in Corralejo. The apatrments include tile floors and simple, beach-style decor. Each one has a kitchenette with a stove, a microwave and kettle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alisios Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Playa Hotel Corralejo
Alisios Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing