We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The little big restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Casbah - CLOSED

The Casbah
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
2 reviews
“The little big restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Just came back from corralejo found casbah early on in my holiday.ate there 3 times each time excellent .little hard to find ,but head to the music square and and go just past and follow your nose.well wortha visit.well done Michael..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rascas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    21
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“TOP FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

i am a regular visitor to corralejo. over my two weeks stay i will eat at casbah a few times as the food is great.reasonably priced and of course we get to see the happy chef who is always pleased to see you,

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardenden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An under-rated gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

As has been said in other reviews, if you want excellent freshly made food at an unbelievably cheap price then look no further.
Been there 6 times and have never been disappointed.
The staff are always friendly and serve a very pleasant pint of Amstel to boot!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bowhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Casbah Rocks!......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I am a regular visitor to the lovely Island that is Fuerteventura, and never leave without visiting the Casbah! It’s not your typical table cloth and dickey bow waiter kinda place. It’s chilled and relaxed! Staff are friendly and helpful! The menu has something for everyone and is very reasonably priced. You may think food takes a while to come, but this is only because everything is cooked fresh, and it’s always worth the wait! Highly recommend the chicken curry, it’s spiced to your liking, and the home chips are also a must! Thanks again to Michael the chef and owner , keep up the excellent foos and service…..

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clairebear12840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Homemade delights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Visited with 2 friends, I had the chilli which comes spiced to your own taste and all I can say is very tasty and you can tell its home made, I also tried my friends Cajun Chicken which was extremely tasty too, will be going back again for another visit, dont miss out.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adifferentbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Casbah also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing