We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect cocktails and best tapas.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Tap.ita.s - CLOSED

Las Tap.ita.s
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cocktails and best tapas.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Lovely people, tapas amazing great choice and great value! Must try for a chilled evening - people great always a smile...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    23
    6
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great tapas and cocktails!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Very pleased we came here - tasty tapas and great cocktails - friendly attentive service - recommended!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adders53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
636 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 989 helpful votes
“Best place to chill and relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

You can't but be pleased!

In a prime position at the top of the pedestrian area and so a perfect place to while away some time and just watch the world go by as you sip a glass of excellent wine, perhaps a beer or an excellently prepared cocktail, but you are also thank goodness away from the noise in the main square!

The hard working couple who own and run this lovely bar are the friendliest people you could meet and they will take care of you in a genuine and relaxed manner. No menus pushed in your face....no hard sell to get you to sit as in many of the other restaurants. No...this is a great place to relax with top class food.

Deffo one of our favourites in Corralejo and they even have a free and very tasty tapas buffet in the evening!

Go and experience for yourself!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal at this place, chosen because of the good reviews and were not disappointed. Service friendly and not overbearing, the only restaurant not to hassle us for our business, simply because they don't need to.

A lovely meal and not expensive (42euro for a bruschetta starter, followed by a fish platter which was bream, bass, langoustine, squid and octopus (left that for the other half as I've tried it before and couldn't get my head around the tiny tentacles!!) we also had 2 coffees, a glass of wine and a large beer

Would return and will probably so so when we're back in September

Thanks for a lovely meal :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“You have to try this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stopped at Las Tap,ita.s for a drink as there was noone in our faces with a menu!!! There was free tapas to try that evening and as we were so impressed with what we sampled we returned later in the evening for our meal.

The food was soooo tasty, the staff very pleasant and we are only sorry we didn't find it earlier in our holiday! Oh, and sorry we couldn't fit a pudding in as I believe they are fantastic! Search this place out (in the old town in a square) I doubt if you will be disappointed!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NannyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Tap.ita.s also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing