We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“poor quality food and poor service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock Cafe Fuerteventura

Rock Cafe Fuerteventura
Ranked #3 of 40 Nightlife in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Excellent site to enjoy the good Rock with a live group good food and good drink in Corralejo's main street.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor quality food and poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

ordered steaks as they had a deal which included wine or beer. I asked for the beer and was given a pint. When the bill came they tried to charge me for the bee, when i queried this the staff became stroppy and were not interested. The service was very slow and the steaks were all undercooked, medium was rare and well done was just medium. They persuade you to come in, place you at the front to attract others in and do not give the service you expect.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank marissa18266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    186
    42
    31
    30
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rock Cafe - Very attentive staff and excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I ate here last week while on holiday. We found the staff to be really attentive and the food was excellent. We sat at the back in the non-smoking area where we could also watch the band while we ate. The atmosphere was really good and the service was excellent. There was a reggae singer on later which was very entertaining so we stayed in for a few drinks after we'd finished our meal.

In stark contrast, we ate at the Corner Rock Cafe a few nights later where the service was absolutely terrible and the food very average. I wish we had eaten at the Rock Cafe again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor G, administrador at Rock Cafe Fuerteventura, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Google Translation
Si prega di valutare il nostro lavoro, ma si raccomanda che la prossima volta provare i nostri meravigliosi hamburger.
Saluti, speriamo che prossimamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We didn't eat here but we went twice during a weeks stay in Corralejo to enjoy the live music and drinks! Brilliant band who ask for requests and make the place have a great atmosphere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tezgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor G, administrador at Rock Cafe Fuerteventura, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thanks for your reply on behalf of the staff of Rock Café and reward good work we do, but I recommend you come next time to eat well and try our delicious homemade burgers. Regards and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AMAZING BAND...that is all!! :)) ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

3rd year in Corralejo and this bar is one of main reasons we keep returning! The band are BRILLIANT and despite often saying we will just go in 'for one' we rarely left before midnight due to the amazing live music! The singer Coco is an amazingly talented vocalist and the music was 1st class every night! Although I left it too late to request INXS, Need you tonight....??? Next time please guys!!??? :)) xx

Waiting staff are lovely!

Corralejo is an absolutely beautiful resort and the chilled atmosphere of this bar reflects what is great about the resort!

We will be back! :))

Helpful?
Thank laurajmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor G, administrador at Rock Cafe Fuerteventura, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thanks for your answer and certainly thank you for your review, I hope the next time I come visit. Regards and thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food love the band”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We had a couple of meals here recently. The food os of a very good quality. If you fancy a burger this is the best place in town the burgers are home made and not some cheap out of the freezer rubbish. I can also recommend the ribs.

The band who played whist we were there were simply excellent and played anything fron snow patrol to guns and roses.

Helpful?
1 Thank tpott-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor G, adninistrador at Rock Cafe Fuerteventura, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
thanks for your answer, next time I recommend that you try our fajitas.
greetings and hope to see it soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Cafe Fuerteventura also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Rock Cafe Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing