We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of villa on Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Front of villa on Beach
Outdoor Furniture
Beach Corralejo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
chris204
Hannover, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were now for the third time in this beautiful villa.
It's almost like our second home.
The position is perfect! The interior is perfect! The garden is perfect! The view is perfect! Privacy is perfect !
Unfortunately, the restaurants in Corralejo can hardly make money with us,
as we usually cook and enjoy to eat at the Terrace :- )
Although we have looked other houses right on the water with a similar standard at this time:
This is simply the best, the most beautiful and this with the kindest Contact and Support

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
170linda
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truely a Dream Villa”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the 'Villa Sueno'& once again it did not disappoint . This Villa has everything you need - great outdoor space , BBQ area & a hot tub where you can relax & enjoy the fanastic views . It has all the comforts of home . I would recommend this Villa to anybody who is looking for quality accomdation in a quiet & tranquil location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chilling out on the balcony area at night watching & listening to the waves on the beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot-tub & Super locations
Liked least: No negative feature fom the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chris204
Hannover, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Back Home :-)”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This year we were now the second time in this wonderful villa.
Everything was perfect again!
Actually, even more beautiful, because we feel like coming home!
Just the place to relax completely !
Wonderful garden, cozy furniture .... beyond words....
Perfect local support and of course always great contact with the owner.
Hilary, Mike and Audra: Thank you and until next time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_dit...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Langzeiturlaub / Überwinterung”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

For many years we spend the winter on Fuerteventura, Corralejo.
Since 2011 we spend this time in the elegant Villa Sueno.
The owners, Hilary and Mike are now familiar to us and friendly relationship.
On-site support is perfect.
The house is luxuriously furnished with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Dishwasher, Internet, Jacuzzi ... it's all there.
The beach location is unique.
For first class beach life and water sports.
Grocer is given immediately and extremely comfortable to reach the proximity to the city by coastal and promenade.
The Villa Sueno is located on a fenced plot and it's been a very good privacy.
For us, the Villa Sueno is always the number one in the selection.

Seit vielen Jahren verbringen wir die Winterzeit auf Fuerteventura in Corralejo.
Seit 2011 verleben wir diese Zeit in der eleganten Villa Sueno.
Die Vermieter, Hilary und Mike sind uns inzwischen vertraut und freundschaftlich verbunden.
Die Betreuung vor Ort ist perfekt.
Das Haus ist luxeriös ausgestattet mit 3 Schlafzimmern und 2 Bädern. Geschirrspüler, Internet, Whirlpool...es ist alles vorhanden.
Die Strandlage ist einmalig.
Für Strandleben und Wassersport erstklassig.
Einkaufsmöglichkeit ist unmittelbar gegeben und die Nähe zur Stadt äußerst angenehm per Strandweg und Promenade zu erreichen.
Die Villa Sueno liegt auf einem eingezäunten Grundstück und es ist eine sehr gute Privatsphäre gegeben.
Für uns ist die Villa Sueno immer wieder die Nummer 1 in der Auswahl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Strandnähe und Ortsnähe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyTav
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful, we were burgled whilst we slept. Very suspicious... AVOID AVOID AVOID”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

To summarise, we were burgled on our 7th day of the holiday whilst we slept. The alarm happened to be faulty and there were suspicious circumstances. Gardner's and Maintenance men were allowed to access the property inside and out with a key which is obtained through a 4 digit code on the street which means anyone who knows that code can get in while you are out of the house or asleep. We had a lot of photography equipment with us at the time and all of this was stolen (£5k worth) and the burglars made several attempts to get into the property which implied it wasn't random and they knew what they came to steal. The day before the incident one of our guests witnessed the gardener exiting the kitchen door whilst the house was empty, even though they were not allowed in the house, hmmm.....

As we lost all our photos and money from the trip the remaining days were torture, we even had to sleep in the property that night with broken windows as we were not offered alternative accommodation when we asked for it, and it was 36 hours after the incident that the property was secured, leaving us feeling very vulnerable during that time.

Finally when I asked for a refund I received a disgusting and unsympathetic email from the owner Hillary who refused to give any refund and instead tried to make us feel bad for the cost of repairs she had to pay for. She also attempted to make us feel bad for telling the police what we saw the gardener do and for him being questioned by police.

Horrible owner, awful experience and very dodgy!!! AVOID!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. Unfortunately this people staged a burglarly at our beautiful villa. The villa is rented 52 weeks of the year never a problem. We brought them to the police but they did not want the police involved and happened to have really expensive cameras computers etc on a holiday !!!! sorry they have posted such lies on our site .
But we have many many great travellers in our home from home .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing