We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

7 Island Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Professional Surf Coaching and Holidays in Fuerteventura.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Our daughter Nicole has surfed with 7island each year since she was 7.
She's now 10 and loves it thanks to Tom's excellent tuition & encouragement.
Once again Tom's office delivered - sunny weather, warm sea & excellent company - hi from Nicole to Oliver, Alistair, Joe & Richie.
All superbly organised by Sara.
See you next year !

1  Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7IslandSurfschool, Owner at 7 Island Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Muchas Gracias for yet another brilliant review ! It has been such a pleasure seeing Nicole grow and improve her Surfing year after year, the enthousiasm never fails and it is wonderfull to see you both enjoy your time out here year after year ! We can't wait to welcome you back to Fuerte again sometime soon ! Have a good Summer and hope you can catch some waves in the UK... Greetings from the 7 Island Surf Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for 7 Island Surf School
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 266 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was our first time in Fuerte and our first try at surfing. Tom taught us the basics and then we were off! Although my try was quite the flop, my boyfriend got the hang of it quickly and totally loved it. The total day out "surfing" with Tom was a complete succes for the both of us though, thanks to his patience and friendly nature. Pick up/drop off service is a definate plus. Will return in the near future for another crack at it! :0) Thanks Tom and Sara!

Thank Veerle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7IslandSurfschool, Owner at 7 Island Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Muchas gracias for the lovely review ! We're really pleased you enjoyed your Private Lesson with us ! It is always great to hear positive feedback after the lessons. If there is ever anything else we can help you with, don't hesitate to let us know :-) Saludos de Fuerte, The 7 Island Surf team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Have traveled to Fuerteventura twice and both times had surf lessons with 7 island surf. The Surf instructor (Tom) was ace and catered for all levels of capability, on both trips, will be going back in 2013 and cant wait! The service they offer picking you up from the hotel in their surf wagon and looking after your holiday is great and have plenty of local knowledge on what to do when your not in the water!

Would recommend to anyone!

Thank rproudfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7IslandSurfschool, Owner at 7 Island Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Wow, another great review ! Thanks so much. We look forward seeing you guys again in the future for more good music and laughs in the Surf Van :-) Stay stoked ! The 7 Island Surf Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you are visiting Corralejo and you enjoy surfing then make sure you give 7 Island a call. Sarah was amazingly helpful in arranging our stay and then helping us to hire boards and find the best breaks for the day. We had a fantastic and most memorable family day out whenTom took the wife and kids for lesson first and then provided me with some personal tuition. Cannot wait to return for more waves and put some of the lessons learnt into action. Thanks again Sarah and Tom.

Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7IslandSurfschool, Owner at 7 Island Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thanks for the brilliant review. We're really glad you enjoyed our service before and during your stay :-) It's always great when things work out exactly how you had hoped and being able to get the whole family out in the waves is always fun guaranteed. If there is ever anything else we can help you with, feel free to let us know. Greetings from Fuerte, The 7 Island Surf Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is my fourth time going back to 7 Island surf & as before I have a fantastic time. Instead of group lessons this time around I tried out the 1 on 1 intermedate lessom with Tom. Again I picked up a few new tips to improve my surfing technique. Will definately be back in the future.....

Thank Dave_LDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7IslandSurfschool, Owner at 7 Island Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Muchas gracias for the lovely review ! It is always great to see guests return, time after time, and continue to progress with their surfing. From Surf lessons to 1 on 1 and Dawn Patrol... Exactly how it should be :-) Enjoy the summer in Ireland and stay stoked. Saludos from the 7 Island Surf Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 Island Surf School also viewed

 

Been to 7 Island Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing