We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great getting back into surfing”

7 Island Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Professional Surf Coaching and Holidays in Fuerteventura.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 22 June 2014

made a three day course to get back into surfing after 10 years break. i can highly recommed it. thanks to peter and tom i had an awesome time. nice people at the course, good pickup from your hotel and excellent back office by sara. can't wait to return to the island again. see you guys.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7IslandSurfschool, Owner at 7 Island Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Muchas gracias for the great review :-) It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your time with us getting back in the water after all these years. Keep in touch and if we can ever help with anything else, feel free to let us know. Greetings, The 7 Island Surf Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

prompt pick up, both coaches were extremely helpful, friendly and extremely good at catering to everyone's needs. I had two surf lessons with 7 island after about 2 years of surfing, really have taken a lot of good points away from the lessons. Would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely go again if I go back to fuerteventura!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7IslandSurfschool, Owner at 7 Island Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us during the course and that you were able to walk away with more tips and info :-) Keep surfing and if we can ever help with anything else, please don't hesitate to let us know. Best regards, The 7 Island Surf Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A friend and I booked the week-long Surf & Stay package with 5 lessons and a week at the 7 Island Surf guest house and we loved it so much we've already booked another holiday with them in September!

Sara is brilliant at the organising and gave us a lovely warm welcome at the house and Tom (along with Peter) was absolutely brilliant at teaching us to surf! We were complete beginners when we got out there, and loved it so much that we booked an extra day of surfing and our return trip in September before we left! Tom and Peter were in the water with us, giving great instruction as well as the essential theory you need to keep safe.

The guest house is clean, comfy and simple - just what you need after a day's surfing or in the sun. It was nice being a little out of the centre of Corralejo and so easy and cheap to grab a taxi or bus into/from town! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an active holiday!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lucie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7IslandSurfschool, Owner at 7 Island Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review ! It was a pleasure having you in our group that week and we are looking forward to your next visit already. Greetings from the 7 Island Surf Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family and I booked our first surf lessons through Tom and Sara. Sara was great at organising, advice and all the admin stuff and Tom was a legend teaching us the ropes in the sea. Loved our time with them, and Tom is a surfer himself so you are getting professional advice and tutoring as well as the best spots for safety and waves appropriate for learning. I liked the fact that we were free to try out what we'd learnt in the sea and he was there when we asked for help. He'd see how you were coping and come up with a great piece of advice as to how to amend your strategy to improve. A great memory was stopping in the landy and feeding the chipmunks on the way home one day.

1  Thank Howcanmynamebegone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7IslandSurfschool, Owner at 7 Island Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for the great review ! It is always so nice to hear that guests really enjoy their time Surfing with us and of course a stop in El Cotillo for the Chipmunks is always memorable. If we can ever help with anything else, don't hesitate to let us know. Greetings from the 7 Island Surf Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Well organised, easy to arrange and be picked up on the days of the lessons. Make sure you book in advance to get in as we we're unable to do more days when we were there. Would highly recommend them!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7IslandSurfschool, Owner at 7 Island Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the super review ! Pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and indeed it is a shame when guests want to do more days and we no longer have availability. This seems to happen more and more so best way is indeed to book in advance :-) If we can ever help with anything else, make sure to let us know. Greetings from the 7 Island Surf Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 Island Surf School also viewed

 

Been to 7 Island Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing