We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casanova

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
View of Lanzarote & Los Lobos Island from roof terrace
Sunbathing by the pool
Rattan terrace sofas
Al fresco dining
Breakfast al fresco looking out onto the pool
Quiet end of terrace, not overlooked, very private
Larger pool - direct access from ground floor terrace
Children's pool, perfect for budding swimmers
Roof terrace, very private, perfect for sunbathing!
View of Los Lobos Islands from roof terrace
Master bedroom with ensuite
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom
View from master bedroom
Second twin bedroom and ensuite
Lazy afternoon
Entrance hallway with bedroom 1 straight ahead, bed 2 off to the right. Main living area downstairs
And relax...
Acua Park, 5 mins walk from complex
El Campanario by night, 3 mins walk from El Sultan with markets and live music
Driving through Las Dunas beaches
Park just outside of El Sultan with skateboard park and playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Pesketta
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were due to go to the villa a few days after the latest review and I was horrified to read what the lady had put about it, so I contacted Karen the owner directly and she assured me that the villa would be clean and any problems were in fact being sorted out.
She also said that if I found any problems to contact her and I could stop the payment for the villa. So after this felt quite confident about going.

The villa was very clean and tidy and yes the downstairs toilet had a hairline crack in the cistern but it wasn’t leaking or dripping so unless you wanted to sit and look at the toilet all day it didn’t give us any problems. The sheets and towels were fine, we have stayed in other places where they have been a lot worse, but apparently there are some new ones on order so will be replaced. It was a little tired but Karen said they are currently working around the villa updating it.
We found the double bed very hard as were the pillows but this is our personal preference for softer.
The outdoor furniture on the patio was fine, one chair had some slats missing but when you put the cushion on it, it was quite comfortable as was the corner sofa outside and the corner sofa inside. We sat up on the roof terrace once and yes the sunbeds where you put your feet were cracked and one of the arms was broken but this didn’t cause us a problem either.
We found the villa to be very comfortable and all the kitchen paraphernalia you need to make a meal.
El Sultan is very quiet so if you are want a peaceful relaxing holiday you cant go far wrong with the villa and complex.

The location of the villa is fab, you use the clock tower as your bearings and walk towards it to get to the local shopping center where there are some good shops and the HyperDino supermarket, this takes about 6-8 minutes, from there you can walk to the beach which is about another 10 minute walk. The beaches are lovely with a selection of restaurants at the back of them, there are also sunbeds to hire if you want to. We walked all along the sea front to the other beaches and along to the harbour.
From the villa walking towards the aqua park you get to the main shopping strip where there are a wide variety of shops and restaurants, this will take about 15 minute walk. You can walk all the way down to the harbour and the old quarter where there are a lot of Italian restaurants with live music being played in the street which really sets the ambiance.

All in all, we had a great holiday and came back fully rested and relaxed even if the weather was rather interesting for our stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thanks Angie, I am so pleased you had a relaxing holiday. You'll be pleased to hear the new towels have arrived, the downstairs loo has been replaced, and everything else will be tended to over the coming weeks & months. Your feedback was invaluable, and I do appreciate it! I hope you'll stay with us again in the future when you're in need of a break :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimjones2...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was my second holiday at this property. The accommodation was clean and spacious with a lovely terrace and pool. It is close to local shops, restaurants and bars and is within walking distance to the beach. I will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmamac11
Blanes, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent villa with everything we needed”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed (myself , husband and x3 kids) in casanova in October. The house was excatly as described on the internet, very clean and had everything we were looking for from a villa. The complex the house is situated was lovely, with a great pool complex, the kids loved it. The real draw i loved about the house was its location. Not needing a hire car during our stay was a win win, lovely town within walking distance with a abundance of restaurants and shops. Would highly reccomend, we will return!!!

p.s Karen the owner was very helpful before the rental , providing us with lots of useful info, nothing was too much trouble :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thanks Emma! So pleased you enjoyed yourselves :) Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in Casanova, loved the complex and the house. Place was spotless! Karen was extremely helpful with booking. Looking forward to returning, loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks Jacqueline, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie695
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The lady from Sheffield who rated it as poor was absolutely right and it is disappointing to note that we have experienced the same problems some 3-4 months after she raised them. The place was very grubby, tired & poorly maintained. The leaky cistern in the downstairs bathroom is still much in evidence and you couldn't describe any of the shower cubicles as clean. Dust was thick in places, there was a sticky sweet stuck to the sofa, there were broken sunbeds and patio chairs and stains on the bedspreads. The sheets, towels, bathmats and tea towels have all seen better days and were very cheap & tatty. Our concerns were raised with the on site team the day we arrived and they never got back to us with the exception of hanging some clothes pegs and a corkscrew on the door while we were out on the evening of day 4. None of our other issues were addressed and no contact with us was made. Given the price we had paid for the week, we do not consider it good value for money and would certainly not return or recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Hi Julie,
Thank you for your comments. We are taking them all into consideration and upgrades are in progress.
Kind regards,
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PandJ66
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Peaceful Haven in Corralejo”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just returned from a week at Casanova.
Not our first stay at El Sultan but first at Casanova
Great house with all the amenities of home
Clean, quiet, spacious accommodation on the peaceful El Sultan complex

You are a little way out of town but a nearby taxi rank can drop you down for 3 or 4 euros.

Recommended for a restful luxurious break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That home from home comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thanks so much, I'm really pleased you were happy with the accommodation, and that you enjoyed your holiday! Can't beat winter sunshine :)
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue181120...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Poorly maintained and dirty”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Broken handrail to entrance, broken dirty light fittings, bulbs not working, broken gate to back entrance, broken baby gate, broken shower door ground floor, disabled person unable to access shower, broken curtain rail unable to close curtains, broken shutter in twin bedroom, broken leaking cistern ground floor bathroom, thin raggy towels.
Curtains up and downstairs mouldy and dirty, bathrooms and toilets dirty, floors inside and out filthy (we swept up a carrier bag full of dirt), walls and ceiling especially in twin room mouldy and dirty, black grime in bathrooms, ants on kitchen surfaces and cooker, windows dirty inside and out. We had to disinfect sweep and clean villa as we had a small child and disabled lady with us. The accommodation spoiled our stay. The majority of us came home with an infection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Oh Sue, I'm so sorry you weren't happy with the accommodation. If you remember, when we were discussing your mum’s needs and whether the property was suitable, I did say that the house was not altered in any way to accommodate a disabled person. I offered to cancel and refund your booking if you were at all worried, but you were happy to proceed. I will take note of the shower size in future. As I said at the time, it was more important to me that you were all comfortable, and that the property was suitable. If I got it wrong, I'm sorry. It wasn't intentional at all.

Thank you so much for your helpful suggestions on maintenance. Maintenance is continually ongoing. Indeed, the handrail to the entrance is scheduled to be fixed in December, and all other points will be addressed as necessary during this month.

Having spoken to our property managers, they were quite surprised that you didn't mention anything regarding the cleanliness of the property. Jim in particular, who spent two days solving your luggage problems, was at the property a number of times during your stay. My emails do clearly state to contact either myself or our property managers should you have any difficulty or issue, as I find that rectifying complaints as they arise is easiest all around. I contact all my guests after their stay to find out how everything was for them, and feedback regarding cleanliness is always positive. I apologise again if this was not the case for you. For future guests, Lesley and Jim are happy to replace light bulbs if they blow during your stay.

I do hope you are all recovered from your colds. I believe they are spread by contact with other people, not by houses. Just as a precautionary measure, we will steam clean all soft furnishings for future guests.

Many thanks Sue,

Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing