We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
POOL AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
POOL AREA
Bedroom BEDROOM 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
POOL AREA
Bedroom
BEDROOM 2
UPSTAIRS BEDROOM
KITCHEN
Kitchen
Dining
MAIN BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JimR1951
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This villa is a really lovely place to stay, it is exactly as described by the owners. We had an issue finding the villa but that was due to not seeing street names.
Once in it did not take long for us to feel at home as everything we required is there. The villa was spotless throughout, the pool area is great but the water temperature in October is a bit chilly but once in you soon got used to it.
As there was only two of us it wasn't an issue but for larger groups a couple of the sun loungers have splits in them and there did not appear to be a cover for each lounger.
The only thing this lovely villa lacked for us was a safe, but looking at hundreds of villa adverts throughout the island it does not seem to be something that is generally supplied.
If you decide to rent a villa in the north of the island then we certainly recommend this villa, my wife and I loved it and if we decide to rent in the north again this villa will be high on our viewing list.
Thanks Andrea for a lovely home from home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking time to review our property.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Kind Regards
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What an amazing villa, homely, lovely decor with all facilities you have at home to hand with an added bonus of beautiful weather on a daily basis. The views of the mountains and the peacefulness are just amazing. We had a two week holiday and can honestly say that we were all so relaxed. The pool area is like a little sun trap with the sun all day. The location is great as the beaches and main area of corralejo all within easy driving distance of about 15-20 minutes. We were so impressed we are already booking for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzychap
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home with the added bonus of sunshine”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A beautifully decorated and maintained villa in a delightful village. I stayed here for two weeks with friends and family and after we picked a bedroom (which took surprisingly longer than anticipated due to all three being spacious and having direct access to a balcony), it felt instantly like we were home.
I've previously stayed in villas which were empty apart from the bare essentials but Villa Andrea has all the essentials as well as the little home details to make it feel warm. As well as being so clean and tidy.

The outside space is large with a wonderful pool which isn't overlooked. The village itself has a lovely bakers where we brought fresh bread, cakes and rolls made on request. There are several delicious restaurants, Restaurante Mahoh (portions are large), Casa Marco's (best Tapas I've had, but you have to book), El Rancho (quite with simple tasty food).

I would advise hiring a car but the bus service into corralejo is easy. I've never driven on the other side of the road and found it a lot easier than expected. It helps there isn't much traffic.

If your interested in horse riding there is a wonderful riding school in Lajares called Los Pinos Verdes Lajares, which I stumbled across. It is owned by a mother and daughter who are fantastic teachers. The horses are beautifully looked after and very much loved. It's only a 5-10min drive from the villa.

Apologies for all the gushing but it really was above all expectations. This really does tick all the boxes and I will be booking again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 21 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
meinthesun
Reviewed 11 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally unspoilt views, really quiet. Great private pool.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heleen W
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Hi Phil and Heleen

Thank you and hope to see you again one day

Regards

Ian and Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel1reiti...
Bad Homburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Hi Melanie
Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you back one day

Regards
Andrea and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing