We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic week - lovely clean, child-friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Bonita

Casa Bonita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bonita
Garden with Private Heated Pool Garden with Children's slide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Casa Bonita
Garden with Private Heated Pool
Garden with Children's slide
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Living Room
Dining Room
Garden from Roof terrace
Private Heated Pool with Child Safety Fence
Garden & BBQ
2-hole putting green in private garden
Patio_Garden
Garden at night
Par 3 Golf Course - 5 minutes walk from Villa
Las Lobos - View from Rooftop Terrace
Sand Dunes Beach
Sand Dunes Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Topsy40
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic week - lovely clean, child-friendly villa”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic, clean villa and pool, which the children (aged 1 and 4 years) absolutely loved. My mother-in-law was also very happy with the accommodation - and she has very high standards! Jer was very kind and helpful in answering queries swiftly via email prior to departure, and even called me to help allay pre-trip nerves! The safety fence around the pool gave us peace of mind, and when we called Jim (local caretaker person) and asked him to put up the stair gate for us, he came promptly and also showed us how to get Cbeebies on TV! Villa located in a very quiet area that felt safe. You would definitely need to rent a car if you have children as it's a bit out of town, but we managed this with no problem. There are plenty of good supermarkets nearby, and lots of lovely beaches to visit. We LOVED Los Lobos island (a boat trip away) and wished we had gone there earlier in the trip. A good, easy place to visit if you have a young family. Jer refunded our deposit swiftly with no quibbles within a short time after the trip. I would definitely recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: The big ornamental vase in the lounge that my one year old made a bee-line for!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christie7...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great villa to stay at”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very delayed review as we stayed at Casa Bonita back in May 2014. Contacts with Jer the owner were very efficient and no trouble at all. We were sent directions to the villa before our departure and also contact details for the property manager and we had no problem at all finding the villa or during our stay.

The villa had all we needed for a stay with 2 young children aged 4 and 1. Travel cot, highchair and pool safety fence were provided. Great to have the wifi as well to check what there is to do in the area.

The villa is very well equipped, very clean and has pretty much anything you need on holiday so couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Really appreciated the heated pool to relax in the afternoons when back from our adventures.

There is a good supermarket close by (Mercadona) and lots of restaurants and shops in Corralejo. You probably do need a car to get around the island or even just to go to the town centre (parking is easy and free in most places) but saying that we did the leisurely walk to the town centre and it was OK but we had to take a taxi back as the kids were too tired (taxis are about 5 euros from the town centre to the villa).

Would recommend Casa Bonita.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thank you for your nice review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhorbury
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what we needed, thanks!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The property was pretty much exactly as described and contributed to a lovely holiday for myself, my wife and 2 young children (aged 10 and 8). The pool was lovely to come home to after a hot day on the beach or spent traveling to other places in the island. There is a very good supermarket nearby which sold everything we needed and is reasonable priced. The villa is well maintained, was very clean on arrival, is located in a quiet residential development and is a good 30 - 40 minutes walk into the heart of Corralejo so a car is recommended, as others have already posted. Only criticisms we had (and this is nit picking really) was that the W-Fi was temperamental (my wife struggled to get her work e-mails - though this was a bonus for me!) and it is difficult to BBQ on a windy day (the breeze / wind blows into the BBQ having a cooling effect). Recommend visiting El Cotillo if you want to get away from the 'strip' and are looking for some good surf. All round good holiday and would happily recommend Casa Bonita as a place to stay. Thanks also to Lesley and Jim who manage the property during your stay - they are very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable feeling of the villa
Liked least: Wi-Fi connection is 'hit and miss'
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. We try to describe property exactly as it is so that people know what to expect. In most instances when guests arrive at the actual villa the views and facilities blow them away. Glad you enjoyed your stay and maybe you will return in the future - we would love to have you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leusden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and of course we would be delighted to have you stay again in the future.

Jer and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and garden
Liked least: Wifi temperamental
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thanks very much Avril for your kind words and glad you and the family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again in the future.

Mary and Jer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Heated swimming pool in December. :)
Liked least: You need to have a car to get there.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Casa Bonita. Internet in Fuerteventura is not as fast or reliable as in mainland Europe or UK. There was a particular fault with the wifi during your stay which caused connection to drop on a regular basis. This has now been remedied. So all good again. Jer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
160719
1 review
“Lovely child friendly villa”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely child friendly villa in a great location close to town and beach. Villa was spotless and has all the comforts of home with a fantastic pool and barbecue. I would highly recommend this villa for anyone it really made our holiday and would definitely book again.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Corralejo and that our villa, pool and garden were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your nice review. Jer & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing